6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V1<<<, "My world. My way." "Codenamed : Kovsky"

WindChaseR
post Jun 26 2009, 11:57 AM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

hi guys, i may going to buy tis phone soon..
can u guys provide me some advices or comments?
things like wat shud i concern about or wat shud i check when buying??
thx 1st guys..
WindChaseR
post Jun 27 2009, 03:25 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Jun 26 2009, 11:57 AM)
hi guys, i may going to buy tis phone soon..
can u guys provide me some advices or comments?
things like wat shud i concern about or wat shud i check when buying??
thx 1st guys..
hi guys, since there're so many x1 users here, pls giv me some advices, tq..
WindChaseR
post Jun 27 2009, 07:19 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 27 2009, 04:11 PM)
Well.....all I can say its a pretty darn good phone. Suits all my needs and expectations. Depends on what you are looking for in a phone and what you use your phone. But bewarn that if you are not the computer or gadget savvy type of user....then you will have some headache handling the phone in the initial phase. The functions are much  more 'advanced' than normal phones.
is tis reply directed to me?
if it is, im sure i can handle it well.. anyway im stil considered as half of the IT man.. tongue.gif
can i have some guides on wat shud i check on the phone when im buying it?
things like checking fw version or watsoever..??
WindChaseR
post Jun 28 2009, 02:19 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jun 27 2009, 09:29 PM)
thx for the guide, but some of it alrdy are the things tat became general to be check..
is there anything else? something like how to check the rom version? or any hidden thing nid to check?
sry for asking so many, since i havent touch the phone yet, i nid to ask our fellow pro users here.... icon_question.gif
WindChaseR
post Jun 28 2009, 06:09 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

If u wan to be on the safe side then u should buy the ori phone like me....save you lotsa worries and headache. I will only buy ap if they are less complicated or advanced phones. Heck they cant even repair my C702  They updated the phone with some FW that I cant update with SEUS. So was stuck with the old FW that keeps the phone restarting......So I sold off the phone. If that also they cant repair...think bout the Xperia

even it is ori phone, it doesnt mean tat it wont hav problem, there're stil things u nid to check..
wat i'm expecting is jus a lil bit guides/advices/comments on wat i shud check or any hidden things tat i can check, u can jus ignore my post if u're not going to guide me..
jus chose to buy a ori phone doesnt solve any of tis prob..
seems like forumer in X1 thread is jus not enuf frenly..
and sry, no offence..
WindChaseR
post Jun 28 2009, 09:33 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

wou wou.. cool down.. since reading so many post u posted. I didnt see wat should u check while buying phone. but better to get original firmware running on the phone.

else, should b alrite. but must confirmed that (from baronic's post) , all hardware is working. like keyboard (all keys is working), GPS, screen no dead pixel, xperia optical sensor directional pad is working.

nothing else nid to be check and baronic post is written all those.

if u stick to original phone, and running original firmware.. u get lesser worries compare to AP. as our bro said, AP phone service can be quite bad and cant even service his SE phone. Original phone is more recommended but it is still up to personal preferences. Of offence that i agree with TOMEI-R.

besides, i would love to said this again. "WM phone is most customizable phone EVER in world NOW". hehehe.. so no worries la.. everything should b fine.
i'm jus asking, n hope to know whether there're any additional things only..since every users have their 1st time touching tis phone, i dun think it would be frustrating to jus share a lil bit of their experience..

and this one u r quite rude compare to all of us here.

i hav said sry bout tat n im gonna say 1 more time here, SORRY..
it could b a big possibility for me to "migrate" from w810i thread to here, n i can say, forumers there are actually way more frenly than here, mayb i'm stil new to here..

Bro WindChaseR, don't be frustrated easily thinking that ppl don't want to guide u.
Actually most the bro here already given the guideline.
Bro Baronic's guide already cover most of the critical. and Bro TomeiR's suggestion on buying Ori is a undoubtable suggestion for most of the ppl who worry much.
For me, it doesn't matter it's AP since my fren guarantee repair for me if anything go wrong. Make sure u buy from trustable shop to avoid they exchange anything or supplied u a 2nd hand or recond unit.

MOst of the users are happy and benefited from here and only u alone r saying that. think about it 

difference between ori n ap i know clearly, n wat i hope to know is jus same as my 1st reply here..
so its besides hardware, no more thing else rite?
or may i know the latest fw/rom version for now?
WindChaseR
post Jun 29 2009, 02:15 AM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

the newest ROM is R3AA. which is verry new and might not even be flashed into your new ROM.
but hey, upgrading it yourself is verry easy. and i have to agree, WM is currently the most customizable phone that i have ever used.

ohh, den the previous version is?

@Winchaser

understand how you feel not getting your answer promptly reply by us, not that we doesnt want to share or help even if we saw your question we wont reply immediately it is because most pro user here do has their own jobs/times and family to taking care 1st.

i congratulate you for taking 1st step into WindoMobile Phone BUT Using Winmo unlike any others normal phones. 1st thing you MUST hv is Patient and Do not Rush my young apprentice..

of cos i know WM is different wit others normal phone, n of cos i nid to learn since it's a new thing to me, but b4 i can learn, of cos i nid to hav the phone 1st, n b4 i hav the phone, of cos i nid to check for it b4 buying.. tongue.gif
WindChaseR
post Jun 29 2009, 07:01 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Jun 29 2009, 04:47 PM)
the previous one is R2AA. pls refer to link below for all the ori X1 firmware:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=475482
But for us it is not important anymore after we start flashing ROM.

For AP there will be different subfix for the AP set from diff countries.
like mine is R3AA007 TW set.
If u don't want the chinese keypad, better ask for the english version before order. i was regret no doing that. the TW set keypad really got too many characters on a key!!!

btw, actually how many type of english keypad for X1? i might thinking to change it.
ohh, the keypad u mean is the hardware 1 rite?
if in english version, its jus the characters not showing on the keypad, or cannot type chinese at all?
sry for such a noob question..
WindChaseR
post Jun 30 2009, 12:57 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Jun 30 2009, 12:45 PM)
yes, it's slideout hardware keypad.

Chinese "ZhuYin" version:
user posted imageuser posted image

English version:

We are no longer using Zhuyin (Taiwanese use), we use pingyin with alphabet.
So the extra Zhuyin symbols on the keypad are useless and distracting!!!
lol, really quite annoiying..
asked from the 1 im gonna buy, its english set, luckily..
WindChaseR
post Jul 1 2009, 09:39 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

black is great i love it...^^ but my phone less software cham dont know go where to download...u chinese keypad shd b on ap set onli ba original set wont got those so ugly ting ba?

not neccessary i think, wat im asking now is Ap set oso, they're in english keypad oso..

BTW, its great if X1 available in WHITE.. else its a black for me, silver doesnt suite my taste..= =
WindChaseR
post Jul 3 2009, 04:46 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

guys, wanna ask something bout the camera lens..
since there're no cover for the lens, and there shud b a layer of UV protection on the lens right, which in purple color 1..
wil the layer get spoil from outside? i mean if v rub it too hard..

last time when i new bought w810i, i duno things bout tat layer, n hell yeah, i rub-ed it hard wit cloths.. n tat layer actually get spoiled n affect photo taking quality alot.. til den i apply martin field SP tat hav UV protection on it to regain the quality..
WindChaseR
post Jul 3 2009, 10:06 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

hmm.. i diden heard bout that things yet...hahah.. but i apply protector on my lens too... 
oh greats.. may i know which brand u're using? searching for smething good for the lens now..
WindChaseR
post Jul 4 2009, 02:28 AM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

hmmm.. leave it naked could b a good choice, but wat i meant is the camera lens protector..
WindChaseR
post Jul 5 2009, 11:28 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

ts pls add me in, new Black X1 user here.. jus get my phone tis afternoon..
WindChaseR
post Jul 7 2009, 01:07 AM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

hi guys, a few question here:
checked on my device information:
software version R1AA017
ROM version 1.02.931.3
Radio version 1.06.25.29
i think these numbers are quite old alrdy rite? can i upgrade it thru SEUS even when my phone is AP set?

for the GPRS setting, is there anyway to disable it without deleting the setting? cos when im using wifi, sometimes when it dc, it wil try to reconnect using GPRS, i cant find a way to disable it unless i del it..anyway if i dun wan tis to be happen?

Added on July 7, 2009, 1:24 amfrom the previous post, if i wanna enable chinese words reading n typing on X1, i nid tat CEstar rite? is tat the only software to do it?

This post has been edited by WindChaseR: Jul 7 2009, 01:24 AM
WindChaseR
post Jul 7 2009, 12:45 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jul 7 2009, 10:30 AM)
there is some reason that device might get slower day by day. first, by installing n uninstalling application might get ur device slower. or there is registry tweakthat doesnt applied (that y we use 3rd party rom which was pre-applied a lot of registry tweak). besides, lots of software services will also get a slower device. or even a old rom will have slower device too.. various reason as windows mobile is exactly like problematic as windows. but it is still among the best.. what to do?

to forward a sms, open ur threaded message. use directional button to scroll up until u reach the "single" sms is highlighted. then tap on right soft key and forward it. to easy the task, another method was, tap and hold the "single" message u wan to forward. then select "forward" options from right context menu.

im not sure whether im posted this b4. there is mostly 2 -3 ways to install games. it depend on the extention.
my one:
rom version : valkyrie_v2 WWE
rom date: 09/09/08
radio version : 1.16.25.48v

yeah quite old dy.. now is already R3AA. yes u can upgrade via seus. they diden detect whether is AP or thorus.. but juz xperia x1.
for GPRS, u can google modaco nodata. that is good software that disable Data connection.
the radio oso same update thru SEUS?
WindChaseR
post Jul 7 2009, 03:04 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

seems like modaco nodata is a good thing, but too bad i hav deleted the setting, too annoying tat time..= =
WindChaseR
post Jul 7 2009, 03:45 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jul 7 2009, 03:23 PM)
official radio for xperia is v1.10 for R2AA.. but im not so sure for R3AA.. whether is v1.10 still or v1.14..

latest R3AB somebody said can get extract v1.16 out from there.. no so sure whether stock rom will using tat..
ohh, so the latest thing stil nid to be flash lor...= =
oh ya, may i know wat u guys use for chinese input n reading? CE star v2.8? or there're some better 1?
WindChaseR
post Jul 7 2009, 03:53 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

oh, get solution for chinese thingy alrdy, anyway tq..

well for flashing im stil dun hav confidence on it.. btw, does it void the warranty thing?
WindChaseR
post Jul 7 2009, 04:06 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

for msg chinese reading?

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0522sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:13 PM