>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V1<<<, "My world. My way." "Codenamed : Kovsky"

Baronic
post Mar 27 2009, 10:35 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

ah, finally the lost members of xperia have returned to the motherland, pda forum section lol. welcome aboard i wish to u all, and a reminder, no warez and piracy talk, and no spam posts please. i shall be watching over u guys . smile.gif
Baronic
post Mar 29 2009, 12:04 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(monster2020 @ Mar 28 2009, 11:28 PM)
Hi Master here do anybody know what mp3 player is easy to use ?

because i have store my mp3 in my x1 but seem that the windows media player can play but when i press the power button to standby it stop.

on the xperial player can play but the song list very hard for me to edit or add song..

anybody can recommend something ?
Use a free registry editor and do the following edits

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\MediaPlayer\ Preferences]
"UnattendedPlayback"=dword:1
"FastCacheReserve"=dword:00800000
"LocalCacheReserve"=dword:00800000

this should make windows media player continue playing your music even though in standby mode. a free registry editor is available in the PDA Application thread made sticky in the main PDA forum section

Do tell me if it works
Baronic
post Mar 29 2009, 10:52 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Mar 29 2009, 04:04 AM)
okok.. haha.. i rarely do hard-reset... i juz flash my rom and without any hard-reset. is it any different? cant feel it anyway..

hmm.. downloading iris browser now.. u should see it on webfolder anytime now..
sometimes after flashing a pda u may have bad memory blocks. a hard reset after flashing clears this up and avoids any bugs caused by this
Baronic
post Mar 30 2009, 03:40 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

in /windows, and must be wav format
Baronic
post Apr 11 2009, 06:51 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

STARCRAFT on windows mobile

Have positive reports on Touch Pro and Touch Diamond and Touch HD

u Xperians wanna give it a shot? please report if it works out

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=497086
Baronic
post Apr 12 2009, 09:52 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Apr 11 2009, 08:47 PM)
thx mod for pointing it out.. if im not wrong rite.. it neeeded pc version to b installed 1 rite? then only able to port to wm ppc?

or anyone tried b4??
no need to be installed, but u need the original CD rom to get the game data. Game running fine on my Touch Pro lol. damn awesome. has some bugs tho and only terran can be played currently. but i cant wait for uni to start, put audio full blast and let them her starcraft running on my pda

mwahahahaha i'm an evil basthird
Baronic
post Apr 12 2009, 12:13 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

the starcraft is still in beta, like onli terran can play and u can move across cliff and water lol. as if your marines all flying units. but still quite fun. just to spam terran units and play.

last week uni holiday, next week A level's turn to holiday lol
Baronic
post Apr 15 2009, 03:18 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

The Pocket UFO is a remake of the popular game of the last century X-COM Enemy Unknown (UFO Defense) for the Pocket PC devices. The game is a turn-based strategy with the RPG elements. The excellent graphics and exciting gameplay are attracting the gamers all over the world till present.

Features:
* 9 landscapes
* 11 enemy types
* 3 armour types
* More than 40 ammunition objects
* Amazing gameplay
* Excellent graphics

A totally freeware game, Pocket UFO is a superb strategy game with some RPG elements. Insane amount of gameplay time, i always have Pocket UFO with me no matter what PDA i own, nor what rom i've just flashed.

Somehow however, Pocket UFO sometimes crashes on (tested) HTC P3600i, a QVGA PDA device. I can only surmise its due to the fact it doesnt have enough ram due to some memory leak.

However, i've finished the game and tested on Touch HD, Touch Pro and Touch Diamond. And no bugs at all. It'll be a bit hard to pick up at first though so here's some tips.

* Stay away from cities under attack at the beginning, its extremely hard when you dont have the tech to fight against the advanced alien attacking the cities.
* Attack as many UFOs u can find, if they crash/land, raid it.
* Get at least 50 scientists constantly researching. You unlock more research options the more u research.
* Dont bother with base defence unless you have laser defences and up.
* Research Laser Tanks A.S.A.P and constantly manufacture them and sell them for funds.
* Do not underestimate the power of proximity grenade. However once u start to face tougher aliens, you'll need the alien grenade.
* Plasma weapons own.

Pocket UFO

Can Xperians give this a try tell me if it works? i'd like to know if its WVGA compatible. If i'm correct it wont stretch, just up to WVGA, but i wanna know if its playable.

Tell me if the unstretched parts are blacked out, or showing the wherever u were last before openning the program. Wanna know if your roms already have the fix for none wide applications.

the fix : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=455974
Baronic
post Apr 15 2009, 05:17 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Apr 15 2009, 03:41 PM)
bro baronic.. thx for da games... i juz uploaded into my webfolder.. hmm, 10.mb, still wonder my xperia  + celcom bb allow me to download o not..

i still got class going on now... u so free ka?

Added on April 15, 2009, 4:03 pmaiyo... sad sad sad...

juz installed on my xperia with jack v3.5 medium... coundlt load at all.. wth???

any idea bro baronic??

btw, i couldnt load topaz 8 ball as well which made with resolution of wvga as well..
couldnt load? or couldnt download?

what happens when u try to play? did u try the fix at the lower part of my post?
Baronic
post Apr 26 2009, 09:18 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

dear members, as u can see i've just succeeded in restructurin the forum into its respective communities. But its not easy. please if u wish it to stay this way, express your opinion here

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1010079
Baronic
post May 26 2009, 11:14 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ May 26 2009, 10:49 PM)
lolz.. going to flash 7.0 but aH wAi report problem..haha..

anyway, who go spare Itech bluetooth charger? can pinjam me to test my bluetooth ar? i suddenly found 1 in my drawer.. but no charger n battery flatten.. cannot test.. if my bluetooth work then i will buy it...
i just threw mine away yesterday. lawl. but u can buy like 30 bucks or so, in IT shops. i knowsubang parade got
Baronic
post May 27 2009, 12:28 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ May 26 2009, 11:33 PM)
aiyo.. so sad.. caz i dont noe whether am my bluetooth itech working o not.. if it is working, then i invest RM30 is ok la..

juz tat nid to confirm whether it work o not only.. haiz haiz..  too bad for me..
i
'm sure they allow u to test it. but if the battery is flat for a prolonged period, chances are even if can charge, it doesnt hold the charge for long
Baronic
post Jun 2 2009, 01:55 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jun 2 2009, 12:13 PM)
no nid so mafan.. flasing Stock ROM doesnt nid to flash HARD-SPL which mean ur warranty still intact. stock rom wont void ur warranty while u can juz straight away flash without any modification to ur xperia.

u no nid to backup existing rom but u nid to backup ur application and PIM data.

download stock rom from here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=475482

and flash it. that it.
Both device is exactly the same hardware if compare to diamond2. Xperia dont have the resources hogging TF3D by default which is clear that Xperia is much more faster than diamond. but for me, i love to use my xperia with TF3D, then xperia would be slower even cmopare to diamond with TF3D.

without TF3D xperia is a clear winner.
if u wanna compare without TF3D, then Diamond shud switch off TF3D

basically, compare X1 with Diamond 2, its the exact same specs more or less except for the camera.

Diamond and X1, again, same specs, except for the memory card slot and screen size
Baronic
post Jun 2 2009, 05:33 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jun 2 2009, 01:59 PM)
hey wher can..hahah..

diamond  by default is on TF3D mar.. so for wm newbie that is diamond is always with TF3D while xperia using default WM today screen with SPB Panel.

that y i said xperia by "default" is clear winner la..

but what if diamond without TF3D ar? i think faster rite? since no nid to load anything from microsd while straight from in build 4GB storage..
i know that diamond is da fastest device for HTC. diamond2 little bit more faster but TF3D 2 hog even more resources.
i'm gonna facepalm u

TF3D is just a plug in. just go to start > settings > today can off already

IF u wanna compare devices and power, u have to be fair and make sure they have the same plug ins running, same apps installed, same everything for comparison.

Can i go and say

His PC running call of duty 4, world of warcraft, and watching HD movies at the same time, when browsing desktop, is laggier than my Pentium one PC.
Therefore my Pentium 1 PC is better.

its extremes of course, but i'm sure u get my drift.

Anyway. bottom line is, Xperia specs wise is very similar to Diamond 2 cept for cam, Diamond 2 is just a marketing strategy by HTC to take advantage of the recent hike is market share as people seem to be attracted to the TF3D novelty. no biggie really.

Baronic
post Jun 2 2009, 08:48 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jun 2 2009, 07:14 PM)
haha... but if ppl compare device to device they wont off de mar.. juz those understand pda like u n me know to off it la.

i mean in daily comparison. i pretty sure those ppl will compare default settings straight from manafacturer n not by same plugin installed lor.

u see pocketnow.com... da reviewer using xperia with no TF3D 1.. really looks very fast. but with diamond, of caz they review diamond with TF3D on wat. and they test how responsive it is. they surely is test with default settings and check da device. if diamond disable TF3D, is not HTC anymore lor. nothing plugin n empty empty sure fast la.

everytime they review HTC product oso with TF3D on. they compare device to device too.

see in wat way la. even myself oso using TF3D on xperia. so i diden expect my xperia to run very fast especially when running TF3D 2 summore.
their stupidity doesnt have to become our stupidity. they noob dunno that TF3D can be switched off or installed in a device which doesnt have TF3D. so their reviews are retarded and biased and misinformed, and i never read em lol.

if u wanna compare devices, make sure the scenario is the same, with all things equal, to give the correct information please....

my view stands. misinformation will be removed for the good of all members

Baronic
post Jun 17 2009, 04:45 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

Ah Wai noted for warez request. do it again for a free ticket to ban island.
Baronic
post Jun 27 2009, 09:29 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Jun 27 2009, 07:19 PM)
is tis reply directed to me?
if it is, im sure i can handle it well.. anyway im stil considered as half of the IT man..  tongue.gif
can i have some guides on wat shud i check on the phone when im buying it?
things like checking fw version or watsoever..??
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/832752
Baronic
post Jul 1 2009, 01:12 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Jul 1 2009, 12:49 PM)
yeah!! Black rock dudez!  icon_rolleyes.gif  Mm.. I want to ask something. Can the X1 display become brightness like when in camera mode? Coz in the camera or video playing mode i notice that the display become brighter. But when in standby mode or today menu, it seem like it dim up a litle bit. Can some one help me with.. Or the X1 cannot adjust the brightness? Btw, thx u all..  cool2.gif
Start > Settings > System > Power > Backlight
Baronic
post Jul 3 2009, 11:09 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

the shields unless u have l33t sticking skills, stay away from it. i recommend a good 30 bucks or max 50 bucks silicone casing if u must, or even a golla pouch
Baronic
post Jul 3 2009, 11:50 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Jul 3 2009, 11:44 PM)
ouch.. really? i feel the same way to.  sad.gif Mm.. thx for ur advise. I guess, i just buy a hd silicon case perhaps. Thx anyway bro..  biggrin.gif
yea if your sticking skills arent l33t, the shields will not stick properly. u'll either have bubbles of some sort or WORSE, dust seems to somehow enter the corners of your shield making your device look ugly. the only person i know who's ever managed to pull it off with invisible shield is dadarouch. perhaps u can PM him

0.0199sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:17 AM