Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V23!, The Orange Legion

alpha_company
post Apr 9 2009, 12:52 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Apr 9 2009, 12:45 PM)
1. every sony camera has built-in auto focus motor...don worry..it works on every lens.
2. Yes..more expensive..but i think now most of the lenses nikon comes out with are AF-S lenses..
3. no u dont need to...like i said..it has built-in autofocus motor in the camera body. You cant choose to get lens with built-in or without it..sometimes they are with the motor and without.. you cant opt for a lens without it.
Oh okay. So i dont need to worry about the autofocus in a300.

but im interested to know what is the function of putting a built in motor for sony's lenses when the motor is already on the body? a waste in my opinion..or maybe it has other functions?
vandechrome
post Apr 9 2009, 12:56 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 9 2009, 12:52 PM)
Oh okay. So i dont need to worry about the autofocus in a300.

but im interested to know what is the function of putting a built in motor for sony's lenses when the motor is already on the body? a waste in my opinion..or maybe it has other functions?
putting the built in AF in lens to provide more speed in focusing...thats why it called SSM (super sonic motor)
Kul | Mo0
post Apr 9 2009, 12:57 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Apr 9 2009, 11:35 AM)
last time on the hot air baloon fiesta.. i use a300 + siggy tele + f58... daym~~
my neck merah merah edi... furthermore.. the strap is not that good..
just if i haf that moo's crumpler industry disgrace..  whistling.gif
Hehehehehe. (: I heard Matin also not bad wor.
alpha_company
post Apr 9 2009, 01:19 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

1. D60 - what is the cheapest external flash i can buy and price?

2. A300 - what is the cheapest price? and what model.

3. btw, a300 flash shoe isnt the same as other manufacturers and thus not compatible with most flash except sony's right?

4. the flip viewfinder can be turned up and also DOWN to take pics right?

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Apr 9 2009, 01:20 PM
signither
post Apr 9 2009, 01:19 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

lol.. just realised my VG is out of warranty edi doh.gif laugh.gif
AlphaBeta
post Apr 9 2009, 01:22 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 9 2009, 01:19 PM)
D60 - what is the cheapest external flash i can buy and price?

A300 - what is the cheapest price? and what model.

btw, a300 flash shoe isnt the same as other manufacturers and thus not compatible with most flash except sony's right?
for Nikon..there is a reliable 3rd party flash..nissin di622..which works great. around RM500 or cheaper in some areas. Or get original nikon flash sb-600 RM800 i think...
for Sony...juz stick with Sony...cheapest the F42..RM750...
vandechrome
post Apr 9 2009, 01:26 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Apr 9 2009, 01:19 PM)
lol.. just realised my VG is out of warranty edi doh.gif laugh.gif
i think still got 6 months extended warranty right?let me check for u lah..ok? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by vandechrome: Apr 9 2009, 01:26 PM
akay877
post Apr 9 2009, 01:26 PM

187 posts

LoL...the first poison ever for new DSLR user....THE EXTERNAL FLASH GUN....

signither
post Apr 9 2009, 01:30 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(vandechrome @ Apr 9 2009, 01:26 PM)
i think still got 6 months extended warranty right?let me check for u lah..ok? laugh.gif
ya ka?? coz the screen-shot that you gave me last time state until Feb 26, 2009 only laugh.gif
Kul | Mo0
post Apr 9 2009, 01:31 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

1 year old F42 for RM550 , still worth it?
vandechrome
post Apr 9 2009, 01:32 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Apr 9 2009, 01:30 PM)
ya ka?? coz the screen-shot that you gave me last time state until Feb 26, 2009 only laugh.gif
its oni for 1 year period rite? wait aa, still loading my mysony website..damn slow la this maxis BB!

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Apr 9 2009, 01:31 PM)
1 year old F42 for RM550 , still worth it?
really worth it, but need to lokk at the condition first
signither
post Apr 9 2009, 01:34 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(vandechrome @ Apr 9 2009, 01:32 PM)
its oni for 1 year period rite? wait aa, still loading my mysony website..damn slow la this maxis BB!
yup.. that's for one year only sweat.gif
vandechrome
post Apr 9 2009, 01:35 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

update, signither , still in warranty, until August 26th 2009, u want the latest screenshot?
signither
post Apr 9 2009, 01:36 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(vandechrome @ Apr 9 2009, 01:35 PM)
update, signither , still in warranty, until August 26th 2009, u want the latest screenshot?
nice drool.gif

and, yes please nod.gif
Kul | Mo0
post Apr 9 2009, 01:37 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Yea would look at the condition 1st. How to really check whether it's in a good condition?
alpha_company
post Apr 9 2009, 01:38 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

so a sum of the pros cons

D60
+ Better ISO performance
+ Lighter
+ More lens & accessories choice
+ Focusing sound more silent
- No live view
- AF-S lens costs more money
- No built in AF-S and VR

A300
+ Live view - can take pics while viewing LCD
+ 9 focus point VS 3 focus point of D60
+ Built in anti shake
+ Have a flip out LCD screen for better view
- Less accessories and lens options
- Heavier
- Sony has lousier ISO performance

am i right on all the points??
vandechrome
post Apr 9 2009, 01:41 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Apr 9 2009, 01:36 PM)
nice drool.gif

and, yes please nod.gif
got it bro?

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Apr 9 2009, 01:37 PM)
Yea would look at the condition 1st. How to really check whether it's in a good condition?
check the normal wear and tear condition, test all the button, and the zooming function, mount to the body, test wireless and the head , and pay for the good price! laugh.gif
Kul | Mo0
post Apr 9 2009, 01:42 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Sony also got alot of choices in accessories ma. (: Harder to get only since most shops sells Nikon/Canon related stuffs.
AlphaBeta
post Apr 9 2009, 01:43 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 9 2009, 01:38 PM)
so a sum of the pros cons

D60
+ Better ISO performance
+ Lighter
+ More lens & accessories choice
+ Focusing sound more silent
- No live view
- AF-S lens costs more money
- No built in AF-S and VR

A300
+ Live view - can take pics while viewing LCD
+ 9 focus point VS 3 focus point of D60
+ Built in anti shake
+ Have a flip out LCD screen for better view
- Less accessories and lens options
- Heavier
- Sony has lousier ISO performance

am i right on all the points??
yes quite right..but the term i bold'ed...is a bit too harsh here..especially u r in Sony thread lol sweat.gif and i dun quite agree with it. i think it should be the same.
vandechrome
post Apr 9 2009, 01:44 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Apr 9 2009, 01:42 PM)
Sony also got alot of choices in accessories ma. (: Harder to get only since most shops sells Nikon/Canon related stuffs.
not hard nowadays, most shops carry sony stuffs, so dont worry about it..unless u are not photographer, but lens collector... tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:05 PM