huzzLEE_82
post Sep 10 2014, 05:27 PM

MHaF
1,301 posts

i wish local distro bring in Thermaltake Core V1 mini itx case
aredi ask hikari85 but no luck..
really love the interchangebility of 4 side panels..
i might twist upside down my case on my personal preference...
plez distro bring it in..plez
Clem1982
post Sep 11 2014, 08:50 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(huzzLEE_82 @ Sep 10 2014, 05:27 PM)
i wish local distro bring in Thermaltake Core V1 mini itx case
aredi ask hikari85 but no luck..
really love the interchangebility of 4 side panels..
i might twist upside down my case on my personal preference...
plez distro bring it in..plez
That looks a lot like Corsair 250D actually
huzzLEE_82
post Sep 11 2014, 08:57 AM

MHaF
1,301 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Sep 11 2014, 08:50 AM)
That looks a lot like Corsair 250D actually
but the case orientation is very fun to be seen..hehehe
can u bring it in bos..? hehe notworthy.gif
Clem1982
post Sep 11 2014, 09:02 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(huzzLEE_82 @ Sep 11 2014, 08:57 AM)
but the case orientation is very fun to be seen..hehehe
can u bring it in bos..? hehe notworthy.gif
lol I'm no boss and not a distri as well so i can't do a thing really tongue.gif I do wish that there would be more SFF PSU available like the number of chassis though lolz
yimingwuzere
post Sep 11 2014, 09:17 PM

990 posts

Not sure if you guys have seen this before: http://hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1799326

While not as customizable as the Ncase M1, it's a hell lot smaller as well.

This post has been edited by yimingwuzere: Sep 11 2014, 09:18 PM
Clem1982
post Sep 12 2014, 09:36 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Sep 11 2014, 09:17 PM)
Not sure if you guys have seen this before: http://hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1799326

While not as customizable as the Ncase M1, it's a hell lot smaller as well.
looks nice really very creative use of space... PSU is gonna be a hassle if it breaks down though and the GPU fan facing inside isn't that ideal really
crayzee
post Sep 12 2014, 05:45 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Sep 12 2014, 09:36 AM)
looks nice really very creative use of space... PSU is gonna be a hassle if it breaks down though and the GPU fan facing inside isn't that ideal really
Great idea for routing the gc at the other side but doubt if the heat from both CPU and GPU can cope since it's back-to-back. My sidepanel of ML07b gets hot on gaming due to GPU facing sidepanel. My GPU only 760gtx and hits 70c sweat.gif while gaming and definitely will affect motherboard temps and CPU temps as well.

This post has been edited by crayzee: Sep 12 2014, 05:46 PM
yimingwuzere
post Sep 12 2014, 06:34 PM

990 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Sep 12 2014, 05:45 PM)
Great idea for routing the gc at the other side but doubt if the heat from both CPU and GPU can cope since it's back-to-back. My sidepanel of ML07b gets hot on gaming due to GPU facing sidepanel. My GPU only 760gtx and hits 70c  sweat.gif  while gaming and definitely will affect motherboard temps and CPU temps as well.
Yeah, I can see heat concerns with this. It looks like it's built for typical blower fan cards, and not the heat monster ones like the 290X. The card's PCB is not next to the mobo, so that might avoid too much heat transfer to the mobo.
trent666
post Sep 13 2014, 07:46 AM

422 posts

Dear sifus,

I will be part of the SFF MASTER RACE soon. But before my initiation (CM ELITE 130), I would like to ask some questions.

1. Have any sifus tried this case out and found the airflow to be insufficient? I have yet to come across a mobo with more than one fan header. Meaning one of the two fans will be redundant. Currently, I'm inclined towards using only the front panel fan as an intake, and thus having no exhaust.

2. What is currently the most popular case which allows for big GPUs (GTX TITAN etc.) among you guys?

3. Why are ITX mobos more expensive?

Thank you in advance.
torino
post Sep 14 2014, 01:22 AM

><
978 posts

Some overview on my family rig, using CM Silencio 352 Matx case.

Internal layout:
-Exactly the same as CM N200, so its your choice whether to get something minimal or a bit aggressive.

Advantage:
-2x USB 3.0 ports, 1x USB 2.0 ports with one SD card reader. Its really a good package for SD memory card user.
-Cable management is possible, even with non-modular PSU. Its just the matter on how you play around with the cables. But it might be the pain in the ass to close the side panel as the clearance are not much.
-Minimal presentation, in which i prefer this kind of design personally.
-Nice fan filters at the front intake.

Disadvantage:
-Only supports max 3x3.5' HDDs. No extra cage whatsoever.
-Silence wise? not much. With the sound dampening installed, I can still hear the sound of the operating HDDs, but not the fans.

Overall, its a good budget-minimalist case with a feature that are not all cases have (card reader).
And don't expect much on the below RM180 case, compare to the RM300+ case like 350D, Node 304 and TJ08-E in which at their own level.

Clem1982
post Sep 15 2014, 09:24 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(trent666 @ Sep 13 2014, 07:46 AM)
Dear sifus,

I will be part of the SFF MASTER RACE soon. But before my initiation (CM ELITE 130), I would like to ask some questions.

1. Have any sifus tried this case out and found the airflow to be insufficient? I have yet to come across a mobo with more than one fan header. Meaning one of the two fans will be redundant. Currently, I'm inclined towards using only the front panel fan as an intake, and thus having no exhaust.

2. What is currently the most popular case which allows for big GPUs (GTX TITAN etc.) among you guys?

3. Why are ITX mobos more expensive?

Thank you in advance.
1 Haven't tried this case but airflow should be good with the perforated sides.. especially for blower type GPU coolers though an exhaust is recommended
2 No single case I can see so far is a top favourite, there are popular ones like the Silverstone TJ08-E or the Corsair 250D but new ones come out very fast and ppl tend to switch very often in here
3 Not necessarily... if you're talking about the Asus ROG Impact of course it's gonna cost a bomb, but if you go for something like Asrock Z97E-ITX/AC its cheaper... and if you're not gonna OC, H97M-ITX/AC or B85M ITX are even cheaper
Ulysses
post Sep 16 2014, 11:10 AM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Sep 11 2014, 09:02 AM)
lol I'm no boss and not a distri as well so i can't do a thing really tongue.gif I do wish that there would be more SFF PSU available like the number of chassis though lolz
Are there any sff psu other than silverstone?
panda*Pan
post Sep 16 2014, 11:14 AM

117 posts

If I'm not mistaken there are few other brand but nobody bring in....
Edifier
post Sep 16 2014, 01:17 PM

Store Representative
9,133 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Sep 16 2014, 11:10 AM)
Are there any sff psu other than silverstone?
Yes, Hydance by Seasonic will make SFF PSU soon.
maxmeon
post Sep 21 2014, 07:46 PM

306 posts

Hi guys..does anyone know when can i buy evga hadron in malaysia?

bloxxzone
post Sep 22 2014, 05:54 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Jun 19 2014, 09:43 PM)
A lot of nice casing & setup in this thread...

I build my htpc using Bay Trail-D processor. 

Spend around RM800 for below setup.

Nicely fit with my Ikea wall shelf around 26cm deep. thumbup.gif

where did u get the casing.. nice one thumbup.gif
sky03
post Sep 24 2014, 12:56 AM

257 posts

hey guys i dunno if u guys ever saw my post here in LYN so just wan join u guys SFF club so here goes my own SFF gaming rig. its kinda outdated hardware as i had it for like almost 2 years now so here goes:
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
trent666
post Sep 24 2014, 04:15 AM

422 posts

Guys. What do you think of the Corsair Carbide Air 240?

I think it is a great SFF case, but it is so pricey compared to other options (Prodigy, CM Elite 130 etc) and is even pricier than Corsair's 250D!

There has been good reviews on this case among websites based in the UK (70 pounds) and the US (USD90), but at a price of RM389 here it is pretty steep!

Comments?
Clem1982
post Sep 25 2014, 09:06 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(trent666 @ Sep 24 2014, 04:15 AM)
Guys. What do you think of the Corsair Carbide Air 240?

I think it is a great SFF case, but it is so pricey compared to other options (Prodigy, CM Elite 130 etc) and is even pricier than Corsair's 250D!

There has been good reviews on this case among websites based in the UK (70 pounds) and the US (USD90), but at a price of RM389 here it is pretty steep!

Comments?
Actually a shrunken Air 540 haha but here is the thing about a chassis, no matter what the size, design, layout, color etc... there are ppl who will like it and there are ppl who won't.. so if you think that the Air240 is for you, just save up a bit to get it smile.gif

134 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:07 PM