Small Form Factor (SFF) Rev.3
huzzLEE_82
Aug 30 2012, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Aug 21 2012, 02:21 PM) i would suggest tj08-e. if u put prodigy and tj08-e side by side, they are not much difference in size, but the upgrade potential and mobo prices got bigger difference one of the reason i stick with TJ-08E.. in future if rajin i'll try modding TJ-08E..wanna put handle so tat it's portable,if got materials and tools leh...
huzzLEE_82
Sep 11 2012, 12:55 AM
here my TJ-08E with my kong....but image not crispy clear since my phone only has 2MP built in cam
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « but no more EAH5870...sell aredi....
huzzLEE_82
Sep 15 2012, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(rifles @ Sep 15 2012, 12:12 PM) Have some enquiry for the Silverstone TJ-08E, is it possible to rotate the HDD cage by 90deg?? i know wat r u trying to do..but unfortunately can't rotate it coz the cage is attached to the base with a slot in joint... unless ur go with modding..chop2,drill2... i know the excess sata and molex cable at the end of hardisk is ugly to see..yet u can manage it with proper route...
huzzLEE_82
Sep 15 2012, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(rifles @ Sep 15 2012, 06:29 PM) aww...actually,I planning to get prodigy ,but couldnt find any nice z77 itx board with 6sata at least. hehehehehe wrong guess..hihii sizewise both case dimension quite little difference... try here SizeEasy..both re great case,however Temjin offers interchangeability between micro-atx and mini-itx motherboard since u mention Z77 board with >6 sata,Temjin fill ur need..  not to forget if u done with hardisk rotation,u'll mess up with its' airflow.. This post has been edited by huzzLEE_82: Sep 15 2012, 10:22 PM
huzzLEE_82
Oct 3 2013, 01:05 AM
wah Aquila and Dead Silence really killing me.... anyway most important is ETA and retail price..hehehe
huzzLEE_82
Oct 3 2013, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Oct 3 2013, 09:39 AM) huhu, looking to switch from your Prodigy bro?? yup kind of..but must read a lot of reviews b4 shifting... my initial plan CM Elite 130 Advance but no luck since not landed in Malaysia yet.... dunno lah now i'm more and more into shrinking case size as long as can occupied high end gc and normal psu... also my cup of tea changing case after quite some time using it..hehehe never stick to a case for a long time... if budget permits This post has been edited by huzzLEE_82: Oct 3 2013, 10:57 AM
huzzLEE_82
Oct 4 2013, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Oct 3 2013, 12:14 PM) Well shrinking is good and all, but seems to me that SFF chassis is taking a new form of getting slightly larger than intended ever since the Prodigy is in the market lolz indeed, Prodigy put a new standard without compromising cooling performance..... plus the build quality i highly doubt not so many cases around will match it within the price range..i mean the metal really thick especially on side panel.... serious no flex on it....*can whack any housebreak burglar..hehehe
huzzLEE_82
Jan 11 2014, 02:32 AM
wow Corsair 250D seems better than Prodigy mini itx.. wonder how the build quality....can the side panel match with prodigy thick sidepanel... however soon i might grab it if budget permit....
huzzLEE_82
Jun 4 2014, 05:52 PM
new contender from Zalman.. mini-itx case M1
but mayb quite big for SFF segment... This post has been edited by huzzLEE_82: Jun 4 2014, 05:57 PM
huzzLEE_82
Sep 10 2014, 05:27 PM
i wish local distro bring in Thermaltake Core V1 mini itx case aredi ask hikari85 but no luck.. really love the interchangebility of 4 side panels.. i might twist upside down my case on my personal preference... plez distro bring it in..plez
huzzLEE_82
Sep 11 2014, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Sep 11 2014, 08:50 AM) That looks a lot like Corsair 250D actually but the case orientation is very fun to be seen..hehehe can u bring it in bos..? hehe