Small Form Factor (SFF) Rev.3

trent666
post Sep 13 2014, 07:46 AM

422 posts

Dear sifus,

I will be part of the SFF MASTER RACE soon. But before my initiation (CM ELITE 130), I would like to ask some questions.

1. Have any sifus tried this case out and found the airflow to be insufficient? I have yet to come across a mobo with more than one fan header. Meaning one of the two fans will be redundant. Currently, I'm inclined towards using only the front panel fan as an intake, and thus having no exhaust.

2. What is currently the most popular case which allows for big GPUs (GTX TITAN etc.) among you guys?

3. Why are ITX mobos more expensive?

Thank you in advance.
trent666
post Sep 24 2014, 04:15 AM

422 posts

Guys. What do you think of the Corsair Carbide Air 240?

I think it is a great SFF case, but it is so pricey compared to other options (Prodigy, CM Elite 130 etc) and is even pricier than Corsair's 250D!

There has been good reviews on this case among websites based in the UK (70 pounds) and the US (USD90), but at a price of RM389 here it is pretty steep!

Comments?
trent666
post Oct 1 2014, 03:41 AM

422 posts

Wondering why we don't talk about these cases from Thermaltake:

URBAN SD1
http://www.thermaltake.com/Chassis/Micro_C..._SD1/design.htm

ARMOR A30
http://www.thermaltake.com/Chassis/Micro_C...Cube/design.htm