Preparation for winter, Essentials items for personal protection

stimix
post Jul 26 2014, 10:42 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(sukhri @ Jul 25 2014, 11:35 AM)
tqvm... going to holland and belgium nx months.. temp around 11-18 degree.. smile.gif
Nxt Mth is still summer-lah..Temp is not what you mentioned.. Abg 18C-24C similar to Cameron Highland doh.gif

http://www.wunderground.com/history/airpor...y.html#calendar

joshcifer
post Aug 15 2014, 11:32 PM

I'll going to UK in autumn and winter. Are windbreaker, undershirts, jeans, sport shoes enough to keep me warm in autumn? Decide to buy only jacket, sweater, hat and gloves in UK when in winter. Do I need to buy boots? By the way, is buying winter clothes there is more cheaper compared to Malaysia? Hopefully anyone can resolve my doubts. Thank
oneeleven
post Aug 18 2014, 12:17 AM

1,515 posts

Second hand shops in KL can have great stuff cheaper than even the second hand shops overseas. A well-cleaned garment is cleaner than a new one that has been trampled on in the factory or worn by sweaty people trying it on at the mall.
ysc
post Aug 18 2014, 08:23 AM

860 posts

If you're going to somewhere snowing, suggest you have waterproof gloves and maybe windbreaker too
Because snow eventually melts, and turns into water

And u don't want to be wet in the winter
And lots of lip balm / moisturizer
SUSUpCar
post Aug 18 2014, 11:27 AM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 26 2014, 10:42 PM)
Nxt Mth is still summer-lah..Temp is not what you mentioned.. Abg 18C-24C similar to Cameron Highland  doh.gif

http://www.wunderground.com/history/airpor...y.html#calendar
i'm going harbin again. 2nd time. oredi settled . 2nd jan- 5 jan 2015. wanna join in ?
skystrike
post Aug 18 2014, 11:46 AM

back to normal
1,279 posts

QUOTE(joshcifer @ Aug 15 2014, 11:32 PM)
I'll going to UK in autumn and winter. Are windbreaker, undershirts, jeans, sport shoes enough to keep me warm in autumn? Decide to buy only jacket, sweater, hat and gloves in UK when in winter. Do I need to buy boots? By the way, is buying winter clothes there is more cheaper compared to Malaysia?  Hopefully anyone can resolve my doubts. Thank
there is shop called primark at oxford street, london....got sell cheap winter cloth at there....

This post has been edited by skystrike: Aug 18 2014, 11:46 AM
stimix
post Aug 18 2014, 09:16 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Aug 18 2014, 11:27 AM)
i'm going harbin again. 2nd time. oredi settled . 2nd jan- 5 jan 2015. wanna join in ?
After school holiday cannot lah. Anyway will be going to Xian during christmas smile.gif
Human Nature
post Aug 19 2014, 10:11 AM

- student of human nature -
26,535 posts

Not exactly for on winter topic, but would uniqlo heat tech t-shirt be adequate to for autumn, 10-15 deg?
SUSUpCar
post Aug 19 2014, 10:30 AM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 18 2014, 09:16 PM)
After school holiday cannot lah. Anyway will be going to Xian during christmas smile.gif
dun go terra cotta place. damn waste time 1.
munkeyflo
post Aug 19 2014, 11:16 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Aug 18 2014, 08:23 AM)
If you're going to somewhere  snowing, suggest you have waterproof gloves and maybe windbreaker too
Because snow eventually melts, and turns into water

And u don't want to be wet in the winter
And lots of lip balm / moisturizer
Don't forget waterproof shoes. laugh.gif

The worse feeling is soaked socks and shoes.
stimix
post Aug 19 2014, 08:45 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Aug 19 2014, 10:30 AM)
dun go terra cotta place. damn waste time 1.
If not going there, where wor? That's the main attraction
SUSUpCar
post Aug 20 2014, 11:54 AM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 19 2014, 08:45 PM)
If not going there, where wor? That's the main attraction
huashan 华山
stimix
post Aug 20 2014, 08:38 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Aug 20 2014, 11:54 AM)
huashan 华山
Part of my itineraries but probably from far. Cannot climb dy esp wth waifu condition sad.gif

Anyway abit ot liao should discuss in xian thread
popeye606
post Aug 27 2014, 02:31 PM

i am going to istanbul on 30nov until 8dec..temperature is between 5-10Celc..May I have any advice out there regarding winter. I travel with two kids 3 and 5 yo.
midnightsunray
post Oct 29 2014, 02:01 PM

87 posts

I'm heading to a ski resort in Korea. Where do I get affordable waterproof ski pants for females in Malaysia?
felicious
post Dec 8 2014, 02:35 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Aug 18 2014, 11:27 AM)
Hey!! I'm reaching there on 1st Jan evening and departing on 6th Jan in the morning.
SUSUpCar
post Dec 8 2014, 03:01 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(felicious @ Dec 8 2014, 02:35 PM)
Hey!! I'm reaching there on 1st Jan evening and departing on 6th Jan in the morning.
u free easy or guided tour or local tour ?

i am definitely going to visit my tigers again. stimix
u can come visit the tigers with me if u're not too busy. good view, great education and spectacular sights. (+ group tickets cheaper)

this time i'mma gonna buy 2 cows. last time i bought a goat , the tigers mauled too fast on it. good ol' stimix can verify this.

anyway i'll be in harbin from 2 JAN - 5 JAN. i arrive around 5pm from jilin. i'll be back to jilin on 5th morning.
felicious
post Dec 8 2014, 05:10 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Dec 8 2014, 03:01 PM)
u free easy or guided tour or local tour ?

i am definitely going to visit my tigers again. stimix
u can come visit the tigers with me if u're not too busy. good view, great education and spectacular sights. (+ group tickets cheaper)

this time i'mma gonna buy 2 cows. last time i bought a goat , the tigers mauled too fast on it. good ol' stimix can verify this.

anyway i'll be in harbin from 2 JAN - 5 JAN. i arrive around 5pm from jilin. i'll be back to jilin on 5th morning.
I'm going alone to visit my friend.
And have free and easy trip around.

She said the weather gonna be -25 degree. I only have 2 pairs of thermal wear. 1 wool top. 1 fleece. 1 windbreaker. and a small wool scarf and a pair of wool socks, together with waterproof hiking shoes.

I would visit the tigers if the entrance fee is not expensive. What I managed to check from net is around RM50.

I should had changed to RMB earlier. Now RM drop sad.gif
gaeria84
post Dec 8 2014, 05:29 PM

837 posts

Disposable surgical gloves
Ear muff
Pocket warmer
Lip gloss

In that order icon_idea.gif
kehadapan
post Dec 8 2014, 08:25 PM

490 posts

okay guise.

imma going osaka on early feb.
what should i bring ?

for now i have a couple of jackets, gloves..
do i need those winter shoes ? can i wear just sneaker ?

15 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0351sec    2.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:19 PM