148 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University, Anything related to MMU

CuteSanSan
post May 29 2009, 02:40 PM

Dream
1,398 posts

QUOTE(spitfire111 @ May 29 2009, 02:25 PM)
lol, what only 8. Then how? sweat.gif  sad.gif
what become to those who didn't get?

I guess that's why you change your avatar..

btw, wht some of you so eager to get out of the orientation.?
haha, i jz noticed my avatar is quite related coz i chged it b4 de result is out, hahaha, btw 8??? at least also 20 ma doh.gif
spitfire111
post May 29 2009, 03:24 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ May 29 2009, 02:40 PM)
haha, i jz noticed my avatar is quite related coz i chged it b4 de result is out, hahaha, btw 8??? at least also 20 ma  doh.gif
yea lol. btw, what is the average amount of people getting the chancellor scholarship anyway? What is the most important factor that cause only 8 people only get the scholarship? Financial factor is it? sweat.gif

btw, the CuteSanSan I know now have become AngrySanSan.. laugh.gif
kicko0o
post May 29 2009, 03:36 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(spitfire111 @ May 29 2009, 04:24 PM)
yea lol. btw, what is the average amount of people getting the chancellor scholarship anyway? What is the most important factor that cause only 8 people only get the scholarship? Financial factor is it? sweat.gif

btw, the CuteSanSan I know now have become AngrySanSan.. laugh.gif
UglySanSan drool.gif ...

I think not only straight A people can get those scholarship also depend on other skill. Btw, how many A you get for SPM?

Just my 2cent.
maxilias
post May 30 2009, 04:46 AM

1,184 posts

not easy to get the scholarship wei...haihz. sad.gif
spitfire111
post May 30 2009, 09:14 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(kicko0o @ May 29 2009, 03:36 PM)
UglySanSan  drool.gif ...

I think not only straight A people can get those scholarship also depend on other skill. Btw, how many A you get for SPM?

Just my 2cent.
let just say I slack 1 B3 in my add math. whistling.gif

I have curriculum record during F1-F5 but only until district level. sweat.gif

QUOTE(maxilias @ May 30 2009, 04:46 AM)
not easy to get the scholarship wei...haihz. sad.gif
who say it was easy. Just surprised only 8 people get it. sweat.gif
maybe it's normal for that to happen.
Bigblock
post May 30 2009, 09:41 AM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

Yeah i guess they are really strict....they filter the cream out of the cream i suppose...
wardenz
post Jun 2 2009, 12:44 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(sunmenghao @ May 24 2009, 04:04 PM)
Melaka - 10055

wow shocking.gif
btw anyone knows is MUET needed if example I from diploma to beta from MMU itself. icon_question.gif
Starting June 2010 intake, students will be required to have Band 3 upon enrollment. For the June 2009 intake, students are required to get MUET Band 3 within the first year of their degree programme, otherwise terminated.

Added on June 2, 2009, 1:01 am
QUOTE(Bigblock @ May 24 2009, 05:11 PM)
frm MMU dip to BETA is no issue i think they will automatically instate you. But for outsiders you need wor..Fresh applicants i mean
Sorry..just to correct certain things here. Diploma to Beta is not automatic...you need to apply actually, then you will get the provisional offer..However for ur info, the requirement has been relaxed. As long as you complete MMU Diploma u can apply already. The catch is it depends on the availability ... let say the faculties have 300 capacity to filled, the best 300 students will be offered. So far, I know that some students with 2.3? are able to get placed in FIT. Capacity varies from faculty to faculty. I know for FIT & FIST faculties, you have a good chance to be accepted because at the moment they have a lot of vacancies for students.

This post has been edited by wardenz: Jun 2 2009, 01:01 AM
dineshmike
post Jun 2 2009, 12:01 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(wardenz @ Jun 2 2009, 12:44 AM)
Starting June 2010 intake, students will be required to have Band 3 upon enrollment. For the June 2009 intake, students are required to get MUET Band 3 within the first year of their degree programme, otherwise terminated.

Added on June 2, 2009, 1:01 am
Sorry..just to correct certain things here. Diploma to Beta is not automatic...you need to apply actually, then you will get the provisional offer..However for ur info, the requirement has been relaxed. As long as you complete MMU Diploma u can apply already. The catch is it depends on the availability ... let say the faculties have 300 capacity to filled, the best 300 students will be offered. So far, I know that some students with 2.3? are able to get placed in FIT. Capacity varies from faculty to faculty. I know for FIT & FIST faculties, you have a good chance to be accepted because at the moment they have a lot of vacancies for students.
I have already taken the MUET Exam during my Form 6. Do I need to take again?
maxilias
post Jun 2 2009, 01:26 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(dineshmike @ Jun 2 2009, 12:01 PM)
I have already taken the MUET Exam during my Form 6. Do I need to take again?
nope..can credit transfer..smile.gif
CuteSanSan
post Jun 2 2009, 04:45 PM

Dream
1,398 posts

QUOTE(kicko0o @ May 29 2009, 03:36 PM)
UglySanSan  drool.gif ...

Just my 2cent.
long time no c, haha, i got 8 A1 2 A2 1 B3-chinese doh.gif ..btw i got cert for international, state, district, n school level, bt stil cant get doh.gif
KingKongStudy
post Jun 2 2009, 05:15 PM

671 posts

sooo; what do we need to bring this sunday? =[
imahappyklown
post Jun 2 2009, 05:27 PM

122 posts

I saw that the date too apply has ended (8th may-in FAQ section) but the main website,still says the application for June session is still open.
True,or not?

Sorry,if this question is already clarified,45 pages to go through is just a tad too much.
CuteSanSan
post Jun 2 2009, 05:32 PM

Dream
1,398 posts

QUOTE(KingKongStudy @ Jun 2 2009, 05:15 PM)
sooo; what do we need to bring this sunday? =[
rmb to bring Lampiran C biggrin.gif

QUOTE(imahappyklown @ Jun 2 2009, 05:27 PM)
I saw that the date too apply has ended (8th may-in FAQ section) but the main website,still says the application for June session is still open.
True,or not?

Sorry,if this question is already clarified,45 pages to go through is just a tad too much.
de application has been closed, btw u hvn apply????
imahappyklown
post Jun 2 2009, 05:37 PM

122 posts

Lol,nop.I was kinda in the middle of whether to continue with my studies or not =P they still accepted the online application though.I guess I'll try again next year for the jan intake
CuteSanSan
post Jun 2 2009, 05:54 PM

Dream
1,398 posts

oic, i guess they jz hvn remove d online application, it's too late for de june intake, hehe, btw all da best^^

This post has been edited by CuteSanSan: Jun 2 2009, 05:54 PM
dineshmike
post Jun 2 2009, 10:03 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(maxilias @ Jun 2 2009, 01:26 PM)
nope..can credit transfer..smile.gif
Bro! Can u explain more about the Credit Transfer?
kink_ass
post Jun 2 2009, 10:12 PM

79 posts

Sigh, means i gotta do MUET for my first year..

This post has been edited by kink_ass: Jun 2 2009, 10:13 PM
dineshmike
post Jun 2 2009, 10:20 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(kink_ass @ Jun 2 2009, 10:12 PM)
Sigh, means i gotta do MUET for my first year..
Which course did u get?
spidergirl iv
post Jun 2 2009, 11:04 PM

This sunday i will be going to melaka mmu registration day.On the offer letter it stated that the time is 8.30am till 2.30 pm.So do I need to arrive at the campus sharp 8.30 am or juz go there anytime before 2.30pm? smile.gif
kink_ass
post Jun 2 2009, 11:10 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(dineshmike @ Jun 2 2009, 10:20 PM)
Which course did u get?
engineerin in telecomm

QUOTE(spidergirl iv @ Jun 2 2009, 11:04 PM)
This sunday i will be going to melaka mmu registration day.On the offer letter it stated that the time is 8.30am till 2.30 pm.So do I need to arrive at the campus sharp 8.30 am or juz go there anytime before 2.30pm? smile.gif
i think for registration day u can arrive anytime between 0830 to 1430. what course will u be taking, mind if i ask?

148 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:40 AM