University Multimedia University, Anything related to MMU

spitfire111
post Apr 2 2009, 10:29 AM

295 posts

My application got accepted and now I get the actual offer letter that I must send before 20 April doh.gif ..

anyway, in the academic qualification section, it say that I must enclose certified true copies of all relevant certificates for academic qualification...

does that mean i have to photocopy my peka physic, bio, nilam or my persatuan , uniform, etc. I just a bit confuse...

Added on April 2, 2009, 10:48 am
QUOTE(zorex @ Apr 2 2009, 10:38 AM)
Successor needed for MMU thread in Education Essential section

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/971806

Pig like me wont be able to take over, and i dunno any shyt as well, cant help.. ;P
hi, gavinfernando

I already post in the MMU thread in kopitiam...
don't know if it might help.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by spitfire111: Apr 2 2009, 10:49 AM
spitfire111
post Apr 7 2009, 10:46 AM

295 posts

So gavinfernando,

1) what do you think about the faculty of creative multimedia in MMU?

2) Does it have the same shortage of lecturer as in the engineering department?

if anyone wanna comment about it, be my guess.

This post has been edited by spitfire111: Apr 7 2009, 10:49 AM
spitfire111
post Apr 8 2009, 05:02 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Apr 8 2009, 04:15 PM)
1) Creative multimedia is kinda new... SO, there isn't much I can say about it tough...

2) Yes and its very true. Lecturers are going for two reasons. One is MMU management do not wish to increase the wages of the lecturers after some time as they say they are making loss. Second is because the management wish to transfer the staff/ lecturers to cyber. Since some already settle down, they do not wish to move.
Thanks for the info ts. I get the picture now.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by spitfire111: Apr 8 2009, 05:02 PM
spitfire111
post Apr 10 2009, 08:54 PM

295 posts

Just curious, how's the hostel condition in Cyberjaya??
spitfire111
post Apr 10 2009, 09:42 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 10 2009, 10:32 PM)
The common toilets and bathrooms really back me off. Imagine late at night and you need it for emergency, kinda dangerous for female to walk out. hmm.gif

As for apartments or houses, you have your own toilets at your apartment. So, you are just sharing with your housemates. smile.gif
hi fruitie,

do what you say here apply to general hostel life or just the one at Melaka??

I'm asking this because my dad ask me to stay at Cyberjaya Hostel for my foundation year. I'm gonna stay off campus during my beta program.. nod.gif

This post has been edited by spitfire111: Apr 10 2009, 09:44 PM
spitfire111
post Apr 10 2009, 09:54 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 10 2009, 10:49 PM)
Just Melaka.

My friend has graduated from MMU Cyberjaya and she has stayed there since foundation (creative multimedia) until she graduated, she did like staying over there. She said it wasn't that bad. Yes, sharing toilets and bathrooms still happens but I heard it isn't as bad as Malacca's hostel. smile.gif
Thank for the reply fruitie.. biggrin.gif

Anyway, I gonna take the same foundation as your friend and I think I can handle sharing toilets and bathrooms (hope not like public toilet) sweat.gif

This post has been edited by spitfire111: Apr 10 2009, 09:56 PM
spitfire111
post Apr 12 2009, 05:42 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(ewynn @ Apr 12 2009, 06:36 PM)
Can someone pls brief me about the campus life on the Faculty of Creative Technologh in MMU . Among the majors offered , which one is more popular ? Are the design courses fully accredited ??

''According to today's SUNDAY TIMES , education (12/4/2009) , more than 90% of its 119 prograammes have achieved full accreditation by MQA .''
yo ewynn, how are you...
good to see you search fr the info..
I'm sure gavinfernando or fruitie gonna help you out biggrin.gif
spitfire111
post Apr 15 2009, 11:02 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(oneline @ Apr 15 2009, 04:55 AM)
WARNING!!![COLOR=red]gavinfernando is spammer (University competitor)[SIZE=14]

Look at the person reply. Dont be cheated! aggravating method.. MMU is the best smile.gif The complete university smile.gif Of course First Private university in Malaysia and the big University in Malaysia.  rclxms.gif  oh my... very proud to be MMU student LOL!!!!!
lol, gavin is a nice guy one...
he don't tell lie just for lulz.. doh.gif
spitfire111
post Apr 15 2009, 02:20 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Apr 15 2009, 02:53 PM)
have a look and give me feedback plz... thankx
love it and the picture is resized so it doesn't cause a drag in the thread...

kind of long though. can you put the images in 2 spoiler (one for cyber and another for melaka) and then put the title on the spoiler... smile.gif

This post has been edited by spitfire111: Apr 15 2009, 02:43 PM
spitfire111
post Apr 17 2009, 04:16 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(akidos @ Apr 17 2009, 05:08 PM)
Hey, Gavin Clament Fernando
From what i knew, u were sacked from SRC for STEALING LAPTOP >> a laptop from ur own friend claiming that u r financially desperate when u spend all the money changing hand phones and a trip to bali with ur gf !!!!!
I went thru all the posts, what do u mean u did it emotionally ?
Have u ever considered how much trauma ur dear friend went thru ?
Currently i am interested in ur agenda to write all these ? What are u trying to accomplish ? U were fired from SRC, U barely staying due to some ppls' good will for keeping this news out of mmu disciplinary board ... and u r voluntarily answering questions regarding mmu ?
To moderator :

I am not defaming him cos we have prove for all these.

Personally i believe he is not in the position to write anything on the behalf of mmu or mmu students.

Lastly, he is a freaking hypocritical and manipulative guy !!!
woo, harsh sweat.gif

anyway, you want to replace him then akidos???
personally I don't know your relationship with him so it's not my business, just don't want this thread to rot sweat.gif

This post has been edited by spitfire111: Apr 17 2009, 04:26 PM
spitfire111
post May 5 2009, 05:34 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(kicko0o @ May 5 2009, 05:23 PM)
Good news guys, MMU website is back online biggrin.gif
yup, it's online...

btw, why is it offline in the first place???
spitfire111
post May 11 2009, 08:38 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ May 11 2009, 07:23 PM)
yeah 5 credits but i am sure prefered more to science subjects if your a science stream student. Otherwise 5 credits
was about to say that..
if not mistaken, it apply to all is it??

This post has been edited by spitfire111: May 11 2009, 08:41 PM
spitfire111
post May 16 2009, 12:37 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ May 16 2009, 12:29 PM)
Anyway fruitie your entering working life right? Best of luck yeah.
frutie finish already? if like that, same here.
good luck. rclxms.gif
spitfire111
post May 17 2009, 07:57 AM

295 posts

hi you all.

got a funny question, don't laugh ok.
What a newbie like me need to bring when we go there. I mean the stuff I need to bring when I go to MMU and live in the hostel..

I need to list out the stuff to buy before I go there..
spitfire111
post May 18 2009, 10:18 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(kink_ass @ May 17 2009, 12:03 PM)
Bring cash. Cash is all you ever need.

Hehehe kidding.

Bring your clothes, formal and casual ones.
Stationeries, paper and your study bag.
Your laptop.. your essential gadgets, ipod, psp, cellphones and etc
A pail maybe to do your laundry.
Shoes, formal leather ones, sports, casuals and etc.
ok, other that psp (which I wish I have one cry.gif ), I think I can bring all those thing...

QUOTE(Kal-el @ May 17 2009, 12:06 PM)
your documents(most important). Food, toiletries. clothings, compuuter/laptop.... Macam pindah rumah la. Word of advice, the hostel sucks. Its dirty, sharing toilets and bathroom for the 2-3 floors, cockroaches everywhere, tthere will be a season where birds will enter and shit everywhere etc etc.
you mean like my spm result, birth certificate and such? the hostel toilet sweat.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(Bigblock @ May 17 2009, 01:14 PM)
1st question where r u staying? then can tell you what to bring
Cyberjaya. I'm a foundation student applying for hostel there... brows.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 17 2009, 02:49 PM)
He will be in Cyberjaya campus, the hostel is not that bad compared to Malacca's. smile.gif
Thanks fruitie.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by spitfire111: May 18 2009, 10:21 AM
spitfire111
post May 18 2009, 10:21 AM

295 posts

Sorry guys, please don't fight.. sweat.gif

btw, I'll be going to the orientation and thanks for your reply thumbup.gif laugh.gif ..

This post has been edited by spitfire111: May 18 2009, 10:22 AM
spitfire111
post May 18 2009, 01:03 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ May 18 2009, 10:39 AM)
Haha no fighting here man. Well cyberjaya hostels are okey. Food and such you have to get used too. Some prefer the hostels there than cyberria which is right beside MMU. Hope the rentals are still okey.

p/s If your bringing valuables and psp and such handhelds please be very careful yeah. Bring extra lock sets...dats important
QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ May 18 2009, 11:59 AM)
o.0..yealo i think if i go  to MMU for foundation then jz go for it for my degree^^

i will check..thnx man rclxms.gif yea my parents said that too..even hw good u r..if u cnt perform in an interview..it's useless..coz employers they want an outstanding worker frm all aspects..nt merely qualificaton^^
no fighting la..jz misunderstanding  n it's solved icon_rolleyes.gif
Haha, you guys have sign the piece treaty already eh. laugh.gif
Anyway, when you mention lock, does it mean that the hostel have one of those metal locker?
There's a lot of lock out there, any lock in particular to avoid? hmm.gif

oh yea, interview.. sweat.gif
spitfire111
post May 18 2009, 02:13 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(CuteSanSan @ May 18 2009, 01:06 PM)
yeahaha..btw it's jz a small matter..lolx

oya, 1 ques, bout orientation day, the hostel is ready to b stayed by then??
7th of June is the day we are suppose to "register" and sign form c.
on that day laso we must bring all of our stuff already. So I think it would be ready.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Bigblock @ May 18 2009, 02:01 PM)
spitfire111 smaller locks like the tri-cycle brand is okey ad leh, dun la bring solex and go. Usually the lock holes are small or medium nia. smile.gif
lol, only small or medium..
I was just gonna take out my grandfather lock.. laugh.gif

spitfire111
post May 18 2009, 03:39 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 18 2009, 03:20 PM)
PSP? Nothing fun, mine is peacefully laid on my table untouched for months, laugh.gif Well, my NDSL too. laugh.gif
OK, back to your topic. Yes, get all your documents verified, it is very important. If it is not verified, will be troublesome later. smile.gif
If by verified document (spm cert, co-curriculum cert) you mean the one I must send with my registeration form (student biodata, MC,hostel application) , I think I already post all of that. hmm.gif

spitfire111
post May 18 2009, 03:43 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 18 2009, 03:33 PM)
The orientation is full of speeches about guidelines in MMU. doh.gif
Lame games too. doh.gif
Ice breaking = Get to know each other

I only went for the first day and the half last day to know my Alpha group. laugh.gif
Other days? I was shopping at Jusco and online. tongue.gif
Isn't that the purpose of orientation? brows.gif
anyway, newbie are suppose to go through it anyway.. laugh.gif

Added on May 18, 2009, 3:46 pm
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 18 2009, 03:41 PM)
They did take attendance but who cares and nobody will take action against you. biggrin.gif
Do you intend to apply for PTPTN?
Then, these certs are necessary again. smile.gif
well, for foundation, the plan is for my dad to support and get scholarship after semester 1.
Other than PTPTN, does it have any other purpose?

This post has been edited by spitfire111: May 18 2009, 03:46 PM

0.0462sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:24 PM