frm MMU dip to BETA is no issue i think they will automatically instate you. But for outsiders you need wor..Fresh applicants i mean
University Multimedia University, Anything related to MMU
May 24 2009, 05:11 PM
2,275 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: 192.168.200.45 |
frm MMU dip to BETA is no issue i think they will automatically instate you. But for outsiders you need wor..Fresh applicants i mean
May 25 2009, 02:52 PM
67 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
how about the badminton and soccer clubs in MMU malacca?
May 27 2009, 11:19 AM
83 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
For the orientation . Can i wear nike shoes ??? IS it a must to tuck in my shirt???
May 27 2009, 12:15 PM
1,398 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
May 27 2009, 01:12 PM
May 27 2009, 04:17 PM
295 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
May 27 2009, 04:29 PM
OK thx guy . Anyone living in the hostel ?? How issit??
May 27 2009, 05:38 PM
658 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Tips for MMU orientation:
Last time I put fake phone number and didn't go for the orientation activities, better go somewhere else. Some of my friends they put real phone numbers and those people keep calling them to come, very disturbing. Orientation is bored, but MMUs orientation it is better compared if you go for orientation at IPTA, they're stupidly more stupid. |
May 27 2009, 05:41 PM
12,214 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Singapore | Malaysia |
I attended the 1st day and last day of my orientation in MMU... skipped the rest. Lousy activities and what a waste of time.
May 27 2009, 07:12 PM
Is the orientation really that bored and waste of time?? If like that , many ppl also skip it??? What are the examples of stuffs they do??
May 27 2009, 08:22 PM
The OC (Orientation comitee) will have arranged some activities lar. Well My advice us yeah orientation might sound silly n all but you'l find more friends faster. Well it depends if your outgoing. Its a good experience tho. No hard. At least try the first day.
May 27 2009, 09:32 PM
1,936 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Klang,Selangor |
Hi guys, got some question here....I am going into MMU this june for foundation in IT..alpha level
1) How is the hostel? That day I get some chance to slip into one of the room, it's triple sharing and afaik,there is no twin sharing unless got sum1 dun wan to stay there anymore. There is no attached toilet/bathroom and the floor share the toilet/bathroom? 2) How about food? I went there on sundae and I oni can see 1 food stall running and 1 small grocery stall down there. 3) drinking water? we need to get our own or? |
May 27 2009, 09:35 PM
344 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kulaijaya, Johor |
Hi guys!
I am going to MMU Cyberjaya this June for Beta Programme! I have some questions regarding PTPTN Loan! Hope someone could answer them! Here are my questions : 1) Do I need to apply for the PTPTN Loan before going to MMU (Through Online)? Or do I have to wait until the Hari Bersama PTPTN Day in MMU to apply for PTPTN Loan? 2) Will there be any officer on Hari Bersama PTPTN Day to certify my documents? 3) I need to bring the orginal documents with me for the purpose of getting the copies verified right! In that case, how to certify the copies of my parents' identity card? I cannot bring the original I/Cs over there! Somebody pls help me! |
May 27 2009, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(dineshmike @ May 27 2009, 09:35 PM) Hi guys! 1)Well in july i think according to fruitie ptptn will come to mmu need to check the bulletin board to know the updates...usually its like that unsure of the date. You can call up ptptn and ask also because i am going to ptptn soon to check out for my loan also as i hav some ammount to pay.I am going to MMU Cyberjaya this June for Beta Programme! I have some questions regarding PTPTN Loan! Hope someone could answer them! Here are my questions : 1) Do I need to apply for the PTPTN Loan before going to MMU (Through Online)? Or do I have to wait until the Hari Bersama PTPTN Day in MMU to apply for PTPTN Loan? 2) Will there be any officer on Hari Bersama PTPTN Day to certify my documents? 3) I need to bring the orginal documents with me for the purpose of getting the copies verified right! In that case, how to certify the copies of my parents' identity card? I cannot bring the original I/Cs over there! Somebody pls help me! 2)Well this i cant answer...usually they need an oath officer is needed for some documents. 3)You need to get ure dad's payslipt. Ori one. Get his identity car photostated. You can verify them with oath officer or a division A officer.There are instruction on how to apply and who verifies what in ptptn application agreement. It also applies if your dad is retired. Anyone can add up to my comment here? And dude please chect ptptn thread and also ptptn website. best of luck This post has been edited by Bigblock: May 28 2009, 12:41 PM |
May 28 2009, 08:08 AM
295 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(vandetta @ May 27 2009, 05:38 PM) Tips for MMU orientation: Last time I put fake phone number and didn't go for the orientation activities, better go somewhere else. Some of my friends they put real phone numbers and those people keep calling them to come, very disturbing. Orientation is bored, but MMUs orientation it is better compared if you go for orientation at IPTA, they're stupidly more stupid. QUOTE(yrh0413 @ May 27 2009, 05:41 PM) I attended the 1st day and last day of my orientation in MMU... skipped the rest. Lousy activities and what a waste of time. QUOTE(ewynn @ May 27 2009, 07:12 PM) Is the orientation really that bored and waste of time?? If like that , many ppl also skip it??? What are the examples of stuffs they do?? QUOTE(Bigblock @ May 27 2009, 08:22 PM) The OC (Orientation comitee) will have arranged some activities lar. Well My advice us yeah orientation might sound silly n all but you'l find more friends faster. Well it depends if your outgoing. Its a good experience tho. No hard. At least try the first day. Orientation are meant to be bored but Bigblock point a up a good point and I don't think it's a waste of time. Beside, if I'm in Cyberjaya, where to run to? Come lah btw Bigblock, thank you for answering those question because it help me as much as the questioner themselves. This post has been edited by spitfire111: May 28 2009, 08:08 AM |
May 28 2009, 12:40 PM
spitfire111 no prob dude...Best of luck to you
May 28 2009, 02:12 PM
Those who skipped the orientation , do u miss any important info ? Btw, what do we do during the registration day? Just register then go home or there are activities after that???
May 28 2009, 02:27 PM
11 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Anybody here who took bachelor in international business?Can anyone brieftly explain about the course?
This post has been edited by spidergirl iv: May 28 2009, 02:28 PM |
May 28 2009, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(ewynn @ May 28 2009, 02:12 PM) Those who skipped the orientation , do u miss any important info ? Btw, what do we do during the registration day? Just register then go home or there are activities after that??? Well its important you go for the 1st orientation registeration i think they will give you a bag, and course outline books n such. Other than tht its mainly getting ureself familiar with the campus and life there.This post has been edited by Bigblock: May 28 2009, 03:18 PM |
May 28 2009, 05:37 PM
344 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kulaijaya, Johor |
QUOTE(Bigblock @ May 27 2009, 10:15 PM) 1)Well in july i think according to fruitie ptptn will come to mmu need to check the bulletin board to know the updates...usually its like that unsure of the date. You can call up ptptn and ask also because i am going to ptptn soon to check out for my loan also as i hav some ammount to pay. Thanks buddy for answering the questions! Anyway, I wanna ask more about my third question!2)Well this i cant answer...usually they need an oath officer is needed for some documents. 3)You need to get ure dad's payslipt. Ori one. Get his identity car photostated. You can verify them with oath officer or a division A officer.There are instruction on how to apply and who verifies what in ptptn application agreement. It also applies if your dad is retired. Anyone can add up to my comment here? And dude please chect ptptn thread and also ptptn website. best of luck Do I have to prepare those documents before going to MMU? |
| Change to: | 0.0285sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:51 AM |