University Multimedia University, Anything related to MMU

kicko0o
post Apr 17 2009, 06:49 PM

245 posts

Hello guys!

Want to ask MMU expert xD... Does PTPTN loan you 100% of tuition fees? when you going to study at MMU. I mean for Diploma and degree courses. I got financial problem to study at MMU university sad.gif that why i want to ask about the loan which can give you how many thousand/percent.

Just want to know and confirm about this first.

PS: I'm going to apply 'Diploma in Information Technology' at MMU if PTPTN can loan me about 99% or 100%.

EDIT: Erm, do you mind to share your story about the loan at MMU too? Don't hesitated to share it at here!

Thanks guys~

This post has been edited by kicko0o: Apr 17 2009, 06:59 PM
kicko0o
post Apr 17 2009, 07:04 PM

245 posts

Added on April 17, 2009, 6:59 pm
depends ... if u r doing ur diploma i am pretty sure if u r ptptn went well u will get around rm 56 k !!! all students that applied will get them . Just make sure u dont make mistake when u fill in the form !
Wow, that mean 56K is just for your whole diploma only right?.
Since you are that sure, i think i got hope to cover my financial problem lo.

Hmm, can you share your story about the PTPTN/loan? blush.gif
Thx you~

This post has been edited by kicko0o: Apr 17 2009, 07:04 PM
kicko0o
post Apr 18 2009, 12:59 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(Thedonbk @ Apr 17 2009, 08:28 PM)
all you wanted is hereĀ  icon_rolleyes.gif SOURCE
Thanks allot, this source helped me much than other biggrin.gif ...
JK jk, ok ok

Q : Is there any financial assistance for the courses and how much?
A : Yes, financial assistant from PTPTN amounting to RM 10,000. The loan application process will be handled by Admission & Scholarship Division.

That mean, i have to spare another RM6.900 for my diploma course tuition fee.. huh? Hmmm, i see...

QUOTE(NoiZy @ Apr 18 2009, 01:17 AM)
Dont think they give that much, since Degree cost about that price. When I was in Foundation, it wasn't enough, need to top up a little more, few thousand. But in Degree I think can cover just the degree's cost and maybe spare a little extra for yourself, if you live in Hostel it won't be a prob
How much PTPTN loan you for your Foundation course?... Different level different loan percent right?, e.g Foundation - RM6k , Diploma - RM10k, Degree - RM50k(xD)... just an example.
Yea, for sure i m going to stay at hostel sad.gif
Thx dude~ smile.gif

foundation cover only 8K. and the rest need to pay urself. the pptn loan, how much can get was based on parents income...
Hmm it is still depands... nvm, tomorrow morning going to busy them tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kicko0o: Apr 18 2009, 01:22 AM
kicko0o
post Apr 18 2009, 01:08 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(PikachuPikachu @ Apr 18 2009, 01:47 PM)
i duno bout foundation and diploma.. but for degree.. u can loan up to 66k (maximum).. fully depends on your household salary and of course ur cgpa not lower than 2.0..
QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Apr 18 2009, 01:59 PM)
yups. And for more info, can ask in PTPTN trend. And My friends who take accounting got about 16K for academic year (minimum).
Hmmmm, okey okey... I want to know diploma first, which they(PTPTN) can loan you how much... any buddy know?

PS: Going to call them~

EDIT: Why every time i try to make a contact with them, and show up with "Not in service" and some other is no people pick my call blink.gif ... What happened to their service center/telecom? I have try every single contact number they given at website... Weird~
Or i called wrong number? any advise no.?
Thanks~

This post has been edited by kicko0o: Apr 18 2009, 02:15 PM
kicko0o
post Apr 18 2009, 03:23 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Apr 18 2009, 03:25 PM)
06-2523639 - MOHD RAFIEL ABDUL MALIK 
06-2523443 - NORFAEZAH BINTI MOHD NOR
06-2523470 - RUHANA BINTI MOHD NOR 

(Above are MMU personnel)
Thanks for that , but i tried to call them all... Still the same, nobody was pick up my call sad.gif ... Whats happening o?
Still got any others?
kicko0o
post Apr 18 2009, 04:04 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Apr 18 2009, 04:26 PM)
Huh? for real? But usually for admission, these are the people I contact. Maybe they are away for "hari bersama PTPTN". Try again. If still nothing, let me know, I ask them personally.
Yea, i am serious... yesterday i also tried allot number given at website... still the same thought. If you said they go for "hari bersame PTPTN" that also a reasonable of not pick up my call.
Well, thanks you very much for that and excuse me just bother you with this things. But i urgently need that info sad.gif .

thanks again~
kicko0o
post Apr 18 2009, 05:23 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Apr 18 2009, 05:23 PM)
okie. just try again on monday morning as office opens at 8.30am. If still no one picks up, let me know and i will see them and ask them then...
Okey~ Thanks you for the information
kicko0o
post Apr 19 2009, 07:46 PM

245 posts

Hmmm, i am kind of can't wait person.

If anyone know the PTPTN can loan how much for diploma(don't depand plz xD, tell us your story that you get from PTPTN how much i mean how much they loan for you at diploma stage/level) , please leave the information at here!...

Thanks u so much~

This post has been edited by kicko0o: Apr 19 2009, 07:48 PM
kicko0o
post Apr 20 2009, 03:14 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Apr 19 2009, 09:17 PM)
have u tried calling ptptn? Depends on the family income and "bread winner - (Jumlah tanggungan keluarga)" PTPTN u can call in the morning before 9am and usually got people pick up...
QUOTE(Bigblock @ Apr 19 2009, 09:36 PM)
Gavin, my dad is gonna retire in 3 years and my course is 4 years so can i get a full loan? And i hav another brother in college too....
Based on my situation i can get half loan nie but i want full how can i go bout it?

Added on April 19, 2009, 8:38 pm
When i did diploma i din apply but many of my friends got 10K
QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Apr 19 2009, 10:04 PM)
Click on the link HERE after you go to the web, click on the link "Klik di sini bagi mengetahui jumlah pembiayaan pinjaman pendidikan bagi seorang pelajar". The you can see for yourself...
Hmm, called them just now... She said i can loan from PTPTN till RM16K for Diploma course(2 years 3 month) and when Degree level, PTPTN will depend on your parent income/salary.
blink.gif Shocked when she tell me Diploma is RM16K which PTPTN can loan for student and all is same no depend.
Any weird from her?? Is that truth??
kicko0o
post Apr 20 2009, 04:12 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Apr 20 2009, 04:24 PM)
oh really. Diploma programe, the fee is from 13,500 to 17,756 for full time. If that was told by PTPTN, then is true. Because I only know degree and diploma I thought will be the same and now I know its not. Thankx...
Excuse me, i was called(06-2523443 - NORFAEZAH BINTI MOHD NOR) you give me on last time post. Is she, not PTPTN stuff. Btw, if call PTPTN also can know about MMU fees? i mean, PTPTN will let you know can loan for MMU student how much.

kicko0o
post Apr 20 2009, 11:55 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Apr 20 2009, 08:39 PM)
Haha, you said I called "them" and i posted PTPTN things wad. The staff u called is mmu staff. I thought you say is PTPTN staff. You can call PTPTN and ask them you wish to study in MMU for diploma and how much can you get instead wad. Ask them in general lo.
Yea, i mean MMU staff*... OK, tomorrow i will call them(PTPTN),

QUOTE(Thedonbk @ Apr 20 2009, 11:48 PM)
Confirm can be loaned by ptptn for a diploma student in MMU is RM 10,000.00  - no worries, some of my friends whom dads are big shots still get the same amount.

The only thing u worried of is when the time u are in degree level.  icon_rolleyes.gif
call ptptn directly to get your clarification

03-20986414
03-20986409

p/s: these guys wont answer ur call that easily, keep trying till you get them. The best time to try is between 9-11am &
2.30 - 4pm. Hope this helps you. icon_rolleyes.gif
Hmmm, RM10K only? not RM16K meh?

Okey, thanks you very much for that.

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

kicko0o
post Apr 21 2009, 01:27 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Apr 21 2009, 02:04 AM)
yea.. i ad ask my friend. Its RM16K. No worries.

Added on April 21, 2009, 1:07 am

yups. before, PTPTN will only give RM5K for foundation. But now is ad RM8K. But still goes with the tuition fee for mmu. Also increase quite a lot. Almost by RM2K since 2006. 2006, when can get RM5K, students need to pay max of 3K. But now, although is RM8K, but still need to pay about 2K extra. Fees now almost 10K... lolx
I know, tomorrow all question in my mind will get answered(i hope so).

Oh my oh my, that increased allot! yea, now already RM9K+ .

Thx~ smile.gif

This post has been edited by kicko0o: Apr 21 2009, 01:29 AM
kicko0o
post Apr 21 2009, 03:31 PM

245 posts

Now i got it...

PTPTN can loan you RM8k(maximum) Per* year doesn't care you stay in Foundation or Diploma course.
That mean, if you are go for diploma(2years and 3months) they will loan you RM16K(maximum) for that 2years(diploma).
And when you come to Degree(3years), PTPTN will loan you RM16K(maximum) Per* years AND also depend on your parents income/salary.

What i always misunderstanding is , i thought RM8K is for your whole Diploma journal that mean you got to spare RM8,900.00 for the fees... Just now she said, "per years" ... Fuuuh~ rolleyes.gif .

EDIT: PS: now my PTPTN is clear... going to next question/mission icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by kicko0o: Apr 21 2009, 03:34 PM
kicko0o
post Apr 27 2009, 12:17 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Apr 26 2009, 07:27 PM)
For MMU, the orientation will be on 8th June- 12th June (if not mistaken)
Class begins on 15th June.

You may register on the 8th June but must bring all the documents. Please call the personal below for conformation:

06-2523639 - MOHD RAFIEL ABDUL MALIK
06-2523443 - NORFAEZAH BINTI MOHD NOR
06-2523470 - RUHANA BINTI MOHD NOR
8th of June huh? Thanks for the info... Anyway, still need to know a little bit about financial things. Anyone know how much need to pay for the First semester? It is PTPTN pay for you already?
Estimate?

EDIT: I mean for, diploma student.

Thx~

This post has been edited by kicko0o: Apr 27 2009, 12:23 AM
kicko0o
post Apr 27 2009, 12:54 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Apr 27 2009, 01:28 AM)
First, you need to pay Rm1.8K plus.
After you pay this, then you will need to take 4 subjects.
Foundation studies is not Long, Long, Long. Which means all long semesters.
So, your fees for 1st sem might be around RM2500... ( if not mistaken).
Then you will need to pay Rm2K plus... Cox the 1.8K you pay earlier has rm500 deposit for tuition fees.

Upon minus, will end up RM2K plus.
PTPTN will give a total of 8K.
4K now and 4K at the other semester.
So, you can actually use the 4K from PTPTN to pay your fees... 2nd semester for long semester, you will need to pay extra about rm500.. And Final semester will need to pay around RM800...

After foundation, need to apply "Penangguhan Pembayaran Balik PTPTN".
Then, you will be able to get for degree.

(Tips: Degree loan, on how much you can get will be based on family income and how many siblings and etc. So, you pandai pandai ya..)
Great info, this might help others newbie thought. Btw, you stated above which is Foundation course right?.

rclxms.gif
kicko0o
post May 3 2009, 07:06 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ May 3 2009, 01:16 AM)
I had tht prob too today server issue? sweat.gif
Same.
Seem like their server having interruption.
kicko0o
post May 5 2009, 05:23 PM

245 posts

Good news guys, MMU website is back online biggrin.gif
kicko0o
post May 13 2009, 06:00 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(drian91 @ May 13 2009, 06:35 PM)
I need some Help here.
MMU offer me Foundation in Information Technology but is not what I want and is not my intrest. I registed for the foundation in Engineering but end up MMU giving me the 2nd choice ?

If I appeal for changing course how high is the chance to approved ? How long does it takes to process ? Because I dont want miss my 1st class. I just meet the minimum requirement for foundation in engineering. Any MMUIAN can help me solve this problem ? Thanks.
shocking.gif ... You better hurry, try contact them.

PS: Question here, registration fees(RM1.8k+) need to sent to them together with some document before the offer letter date? Or i can pass it when i went to there for registration date(7th of June).
kicko0o
post May 13 2009, 08:40 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(kicko0o @ May 13 2009, 07:00 PM)

PS: Question here, registration fees(RM1.8k+) need to sent to them together with some document before the offer letter date? Or i can pass it when i went to there for registration date(7th of June).
Thanks rolleyes.gif

kicko0o
post May 13 2009, 11:27 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(drian91 @ May 13 2009, 10:39 PM)
U're welcome  whistling.gif
... doh.gif
What you talking about?

EDIT: just want to confirm...