University Multimedia University, Anything related to MMU
TSsweet-potato
May 4 2010, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(roommate @ May 4 2010, 11:08 AM) LOL.. what kind of answer is that? you know what? u can wear slipper/flip-flop/toilet slipper/crocs/etc2... anything! but for LAB SESSION, wear shoes is a must!  dun need to give bad influence lar... why not u wear that to work? no rite? go uni is like getting ready to work with some training and exposure. knowledge as well.. dun need to be proud with wearing slippers to class ba.. Added on May 4, 2010, 12:06 pmQUOTE(Yang921 @ May 4 2010, 11:45 AM) do hostel rooms in cyberjaya campus provide wireless connection/wifi ? most of the places in mmu is covered with wifi This post has been edited by gavinfernando: May 4 2010, 12:06 PM
Yang921
May 4 2010, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(gavinfernando @ May 4 2010, 12:06 PM) dun need to give bad influence lar... why not u wear that to work? no rite? go uni is like getting ready to work with some training and exposure. knowledge as well.. dun need to be proud with wearing slippers to class ba.. Added on May 4, 2010, 12:06 pmmost of the places in mmu is covered with wifi even hostel too?
V3nz
May 4 2010, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(gavinfernando @ May 4 2010, 10:36 AM) ixora? got a 24 hour mamak downstairs.. can watch.. called habeb and more than 6 mamak available near there... Added on May 4, 2010, 10:37 amRm1.8K are you serious?that is a large amount of money leh... this fee have to pay 1st or can wait for PTPTN one?
TSsweet-potato
May 4 2010, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(Yang921 @ May 4 2010, 12:29 PM) even hostel too?  yes Added on May 4, 2010, 1:03 pmQUOTE(V3nz @ May 4 2010, 12:29 PM) are you serious?that is a large amount of money leh... this fee have to pay 1st or can wait for PTPTN one?  after u apply, mmu will send u a letter and will want u tp pay rm18XX then after pay, then when u come to mmu only u can apply ptptn and pay ur fees This post has been edited by gavinfernando: May 4 2010, 01:03 PM
V3nz
May 4 2010, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(gavinfernando @ May 4 2010, 01:02 PM) yes Added on May 4, 2010, 1:03 pmafter u apply, mmu will send u a letter and will want u tp pay rm18XX then after pay, then when u come to mmu only u can apply ptptn and pay ur fees but UTAR fees only 5k wor 18k is like...
eidur
May 4 2010, 01:21 PM

It's 1.8k not 18k ~_~, for things like student card, library fees etc etc. For the whole foundation it's about 10k depending on ur foundation.
This post has been edited by eidur: May 4 2010, 01:21 PM
V3nz
May 4 2010, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(eidur @ May 4 2010, 01:21 PM) It's 1.8k not 18k ~_~, for things like student card, library fees etc etc. For the whole foundation it's about 10k depending on ur foundation. LOL,how can i misread it thank god you come,i was so scare that my future plan spoil already coz no money to pay 18k 1.8k is pretty cheap what,that is a amount that i can pay
eidur
May 4 2010, 02:20 PM

and the 1.8 is like wang pendahuluan only.. My foundation is 11.5k >_> want ptptn oso lol
V3nz
May 4 2010, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(eidur @ May 4 2010, 02:20 PM) and the 1.8 is like wang pendahuluan only.. My foundation is 11.5k >_> want ptptn oso lol what you mean? PTPTN not cover full loan meh?
animekingz
May 4 2010, 03:09 PM

hmm guys, im gonna stay in ixora. i need to know few things, how far is the nearest atm, sundries and for-living shop?
Alisa92
May 4 2010, 03:10 PM
Hi  I'm going to MMU for foundation in management this month.But previously I was from pure science stream.Is it hard for me to catch up with the syllabus?  Any advice seniors?I seriously have no mood to study science subjects anymore  After foundation in management I will most probably go for bachelor in accounting.And...when can I apply for MARA/PTPTN loan?  Should I start buy the pinkod or etc etc stuffs now?  I just want to make sure my financial is guaranteed before enter Money Making University
TSsweet-potato
May 4 2010, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(Alisa92 @ May 4 2010, 03:10 PM) Hi  I'm going to MMU for foundation in management this month.But previously I was from pure science stream.Is it hard for me to catch up with the syllabus?  Any advice seniors?I seriously have no mood to study science subjects anymore  After foundation in management I will most probably go for bachelor in accounting.And...when can I apply for MARA/PTPTN loan?  Should I start buy the pinkod or etc etc stuffs now?  I just want to make sure my financial is guaranteed before enter Money Making University  Hi there. I am from pure science as well. Hmm, I bet you can do better job than me if you really study. getting 1st class is not much problem if you attend all class and do all you need to do. for the scholarship and loan application, come to the orientation and the management will tell u more about the details. dont worry. take one step at the time. my advice is, stand by 4K in advance... after 2nd semester, you will realize ptptn money cannot cover all. 4K will do fine. This post has been edited by gavinfernando: May 4 2010, 03:47 PM
fox87
May 4 2010, 03:56 PM
hows the internet connection in cyberjaya campus?
fariddarif
May 4 2010, 04:00 PM

any business course for bachelor's level offered in MMU...?
TSsweet-potato
May 4 2010, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(fox87 @ May 4 2010, 03:56 PM) hows the internet connection in cyberjaya campus? download can go up to 8mbps... wad u think? ur broadband faster? haha Added on May 4, 2010, 4:31 pmQUOTE(fariddarif @ May 4 2010, 04:00 PM) any business course for bachelor's level offered in MMU...? LOOK HEREThis post has been edited by gavinfernando: May 4 2010, 04:31 PM
roommate
May 4 2010, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(gavinfernando @ May 4 2010, 12:06 PM) dun need to give bad influence lar... why not u wear that to work? no rite? go uni is like getting ready to work with some training and exposure. knowledge as well.. dun need to be proud with wearing slippers to class ba.. Added on May 4, 2010, 12:06 pmmost of the places in mmu is covered with wifi Err.. i didn't mean to give such influences towards them.. but juz wanna let them know, IPTS is more relaxing (in term of rules) rather than IPTA.. i think its much better and good to study in less-restricted-rules environment, provided they didn't go far beyond that. U know what, later on, they'll know on their own on all the things I said.  Come on man. University is not a place to build a human-robot. LOL p/s: last time I always wear slipper to class. Not those toilet-kind of slipper, a proper slipper one.
Yang921
May 4 2010, 04:44 PM

during first year/foundation year, are we allowed to live in on-campus hostel only?
TSsweet-potato
May 4 2010, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(Yang921 @ May 4 2010, 04:44 PM) during first year/foundation year, are we allowed to live in on-campus hostel only? this policy does not apply to mmu students Added on May 4, 2010, 5:42 pmQUOTE(roommate @ May 4 2010, 04:36 PM) Err.. i didn't mean to give such influences towards them.. but juz wanna let them know, IPTS is more relaxing (in term of rules) rather than IPTA.. i think its much better and good to study in less-restricted-rules environment, provided they didn't go far beyond that. U know what, later on, they'll know on their own on all the things I said.  Come on man. University is not a place to build a human-robot. LOL p/s: last time I always wear slipper to class. Not those toilet-kind of slipper, a proper slipper one.  i know but let this fellow find out about uni life himself by observation lar... This post has been edited by gavinfernando: May 4 2010, 05:42 PM
peachie-momo
May 4 2010, 08:27 PM

QUOTE(animekingz @ May 4 2010, 03:09 PM) hmm guys, im gonna stay in ixora. i need to know few things, how far is the nearest atm, sundries and for-living shop? I know in Cyberjaya MMU got cimb fast banking inside.  Added on May 4, 2010, 8:29 pmQUOTE(Alisa92 @ May 4 2010, 03:10 PM) Hi  I'm going to MMU for foundation in management this month.But previously I was from pure science stream.Is it hard for me to catch up with the syllabus?  Any advice seniors?I seriously have no mood to study science subjects anymore  After foundation in management I will most probably go for bachelor in accounting.And...when can I apply for MARA/PTPTN loan?  Should I start buy the pinkod or etc etc stuffs now?  I just want to make sure my financial is guaranteed before enter Money Making University  Don't worry. In college, most of the SPM arts stream subjects especially Accounts won't help much because it's in BM and UNI with English and also need 2 start from scratch to learn all the Accounting terms. This post has been edited by peachie-momo: May 4 2010, 08:29 PM
Yang921
May 4 2010, 08:29 PM

we decide which room of hostel we living or its randomly distributed from the MMU staffs? Can i request for staying in same room with my fren ?