This post has been edited by V3nz: Mar 27 2010, 11:36 AM
University Multimedia University, Anything related to MMU
Mar 27 2010, 11:06 AM
2,367 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Penang / Selangor |
does MMU need money to study?
This post has been edited by V3nz: Mar 27 2010, 11:36 AM |
Mar 27 2010, 11:37 AM
Faculty of Creative Multimedia (Cyberjaya)
Bachelor of Multimedia (Hons) * Bachelor of Multimedia (Hons) Digital Media * Bachelor of Multimedia (Hons) Film and Animation * Bachelor of Multimedia (Hons) Media Innovation * Bachelor of Multimedia (Hons) Interface Design * Bachelor of Multimedia (Hons) Virtual Reality for these courses,can i apply after my form 6? or what can study in mmu after my stpm? This post has been edited by V3nz: Mar 27 2010, 11:37 AM |
Mar 27 2010, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Mar 27 2010, 11:38 AM) this is a funny question so i am gonna give a funny answer.. oic,so i don't need to pay them,thank god, "NO" if ur saying if u need a lot of money i would say depends on how clever u r at scoring A and how boring u r.. why would i use the word boring? cos if u can eat the same thing for 3 years and stay at home not going out.. 1 day u can spend less than rm10.. including breakfast... how about my 2nd question? can i study there after my stpm? what course can choose after my art stream? |
Mar 27 2010, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(POYOZER @ Mar 27 2010, 12:41 PM) Of course you need money. There is no free thing in this world. From my opinion, MMU is the cheapest good quality IPTS. huh how much per month? got scholarship or loan to take? i've no money Added on March 27, 2010, 1:01 pm QUOTE(crapoccur @ Mar 27 2010, 12:52 PM) i'll be study art stream,can join these courses? This post has been edited by V3nz: Mar 27 2010, 01:01 PM |
Mar 27 2010, 02:54 PM
Mar 27 2010, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Mar 27 2010, 03:10 PM) PTPTn u can take once u enter MMU. And scholarship is like someone sponsor u to study... But u must have good results.. How much does PTPTN give out per month? how much do i need to pay for mmu? Added on March 27, 2010, 4:54 pm QUOTE(crapoccur @ Mar 27 2010, 03:14 PM) If you study art stream in form 6 then you should be able to join non-scientific based courses like business, creative multimedia, law and etc. what does creative multimedia study about,seems interesting any more courses like that?like design or something like that This post has been edited by V3nz: Mar 27 2010, 04:54 PM |
Mar 27 2010, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Mar 27 2010, 05:42 PM) next week. And tuesday - thursday is d interview hmm,will gather more info about fees after my stpm Added on March 27, 2010, 5:44 pm ptptn give d money per semester. If u get full loan, should be ok. depending on wad course u take. Full loan usually is RM16,000 X (number of years). If you take creative multimedia which is 3 yers, then will be RM16,000 X 3 = RM48,000. And the total fees might be around there.. for now i want to search for school which suit my interest i don't even know what i like anyone please tell me what does creative multimedia study about? it look kinda interesting cause it got "creative" and multimedia" in it |
Mar 28 2010, 01:09 AM
how many percentage are the rate of getting loan?
cause money is a big issue to me, and how is the system work? let say i study foundation creative multimedia,how much to i need? will the loan cover all the money? and do i need to pay myself for the 1st semester? |
Mar 28 2010, 02:40 AM
QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Mar 28 2010, 02:20 AM) if parents salary below RM3K, can get full loan. As i said, more or less is the money u need to cover ur fees if u get full loan. plz check on earlier post la. u asking same question nye. I bet if u read from page 80- now, u can know A-Z ad.. lolx.. guys, wana open V2 thread? hmm,ok,my father literally don't have a boss and my mum just sell cookie/kuih for living, defenitely below rm3k but how to i prove it without the slip gaji? so the loan i'll get it 100% or just 50-50 i don't have time to read all those pages,but i'll go to page 80 now,thx! |
Mar 28 2010, 02:55 AM
QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Dec 24 2009, 01:58 PM) Once u apply the loan, usually can get in first semester, before final exam. However, u will need to add around Rm1500-2000. When u reach semester 3, you wont have enough money to cover. What do you mean by"When u reach semester 3, you wont have enough money to cover" really sacred if need to pay by my own,i'll be sleeping at the street |
Mar 28 2010, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Mar 28 2010, 04:36 AM) I think you should scout for other university as well. MMU fees is really not cheap. But of course, its still cheap compared to other university college kinda price. Why dun consider UTAR? and u sure of what u want? ya,i'm also thinking of working real hard and get scholarshipSometimes, ptptn masuk lambat. then u will need to pay some amount in order for u to sit for exam. And before u come to MMU, oso u need to pay around 1.8K. That is not provided by PTPTN.. ANd expenses be a bit high as well as you wanted to take Creative art. and thats in cyber... my suggestion, scout for more options and find out the info. Dun waste ur study time and parents money then.. Work hard and get a scholarship but the problem is i'm not an As person,but sure i'll work my ass off and see Can suggest me other school which have these kind of courses? i want to consider other schools too |
Mar 29 2010, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(Sadru @ Mar 28 2010, 04:33 PM) im taking film and animation at cycberjaya. yeah,i want to know this answer too,my family total salary were below 2000 and my mum as housewife. meaning im eligibly can get the full loan. i wondered are the FULL LOAN mean only they cover the studies fees? example: total course cost 39k. full loan also get 39k? meaning no living expense? is ptptn cover the hostel fees as well? another question,i heard that people are saying that ptptn are only cover 1st & 2nd year,it doesn't the 3rd year fees... is it true? how to this ptptn system work? Added on March 29, 2010, 12:36 ambtw,how to you prove that your family income are less than rm3k? This post has been edited by V3nz: Mar 29 2010, 12:36 AM |
Mar 29 2010, 02:07 AM
QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Mar 29 2010, 01:52 AM) 3submit 3 months salary. Photostat and certified by officer division A / oath commissioner. As told, they only bank in 2 times a year. U might need also money to stand by as PTPTN sometimes bank in slow. Living expenses, dun think can rely on PTPTN. 3 month salary?my mum just sell kuih at pasar and my dad doesn't even have a boss,how/what to photostat? need to stand by money? where do i get that kind of money? can i work part time while studying at MMU? This post has been edited by V3nz: Mar 29 2010, 02:08 AM |
Mar 29 2010, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Mar 29 2010, 03:10 AM) Then have J form or something wad. There is a part where the commissioner of oath can certify saying that ur mum is self employed mer... There are students whom work and study. Bro, do concentrate in ur exam and get good results! then find sponsor lar. U worry so much. Work hard! that the only answer. Work hard in ur studies! ofcourse i worry,cause not once in my lifetime i get a very good result,so,worry if no sponsor have to get loan from PTPTN how does this scholarship thing work? if i get a very good result from stpm what should i do to get scholarship? what scholarship have in M'sia? |
Mar 29 2010, 09:59 AM
Mar 29 2010, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Mar 29 2010, 10:20 AM) working and studying hard to mix.. grades will go down.. i taught tuition last 2 sems and it kind of took away all of my time.. although it refreshed a lot of my basics.. but still time consuming and i missed out on a lot of student activities.. plus i had to waste like 30min each day walking to n back from the tuition center.. tiring.. my whole body that few sem was worn out.. guess i'll see if the situation allow or not by then,really scared if my grades go down |
Mar 29 2010, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Mar 29 2010, 02:17 PM) I tried to work and study. And manage to juggle my student rep, work, study and even my gf. But I only manage to get cgpa of 3.4. didn't quite catch you As for now, I also take maximum credit hour. Every semester 7-8 subjects for long sem and 4 subjects for short sem. This is because, I can finish earlier and work one year earlier! Actually can finish studies in 7 semester for degree.. Haha. maybe cause i haven't study there/college/uni yet Added on March 29, 2010, 7:10 pm QUOTE(stranger88 @ Mar 29 2010, 06:55 PM) guys, if my parents don't work liao, how ar? now i only do freelance to survive...how ar if ptptn request that family salary slip refer hereQUOTE(gavinfernando @ Mar 29 2010, 03:10 AM) Then have J form or something wad. There is a part where the commissioner of oath can certify saying that ur mum is self employed mer... There are students whom work and study. Bro, do concentrate in ur exam and get good results! then find sponsor lar. U worry so much. Work hard! that the only answer. Work hard in ur studies! This post has been edited by V3nz: Mar 29 2010, 07:10 PM |
Mar 30 2010, 01:27 AM
have 1 question,
is co-curriculum important if i want to get scholarship? cause my involve in co-curriculum is almost NONE is it important? |
Mar 31 2010, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(masahito @ Mar 30 2010, 02:31 AM) 99.0% ?!!! i'm dead man Added on March 31, 2010, 1:07 am QUOTE(gavinfernando @ Mar 30 2010, 05:55 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « most of the time, they will look at coco as well. but no hard trying. Like masahito, but just try. Wont die wan. Mainly, u need to have good score. If u have good coco but bad score, oso no use wan. It should be both balance and complete each other. doing what will get me a good co-curriculum result? This post has been edited by V3nz: Mar 31 2010, 01:07 AM |
Mar 31 2010, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Mar 31 2010, 08:41 AM) distractions are just excuses for ur friends to do badly in their subjects.. people are juggling so many of different things and doing ok with it so dun make it an excuse k? even if ur studying alone in the middle of nowhere u will still find something to do and not study if u dun like studying.. i have not start form6 yet sorry to say but ur asking stupid questions and giving stupid comments.. have u really finished ur spm/stpm? go do more research and finish up ur studies than only think of uni.. but i got to find some target 1st before its too late,right? i have to know what i want 1st then only i can work my ass off there,right? |
| Change to: | 0.0238sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:32 PM |