University Multimedia University, Anything related to MMU

POYOZER
post Mar 22 2010, 08:08 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(pinan @ Mar 21 2010, 08:50 PM)
I looked in the YTM website but it seems like they only offer scholarships for Engineering, Management and IT students?
My sister got almost straight A’s but cannot get Yayasan TM because she didn’t take add maths.

QUOTE(Sadru @ Mar 22 2010, 12:47 AM)
In Media Innovation or In Film and Animation *barchelor
confuse between these 2.

guys i wonder after i receive my offer letter, what next step to do to aid me financially? im planning to apply for MARA but scared dint meet up the minimum requirement ;(
Those two are the majoring under the faculty of creative multimedia. smile.gif
deric88
post Mar 22 2010, 08:27 PM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

i got 6As in total, and out of the 5 required subjects, i have 2A+ 2A 1A-,
what are the chances of getting YTM?
ahyenn
post Mar 22 2010, 10:32 PM

hi, i just gt my SPM result recently and i plan to study law in future.

I want to study foundation in law and bachelor of law in Multimedia University but i heard somebody said foundation in law of MMU will cause u nt qualified to take CLP, izzit true?

And i also knew that MMU LLB was exempted from CLP=.=

I am quite blur now..so hope u all can give me a clear answer.

Whether after graduates frm Foundation and LLB in MMU, i am qualified to take CLP and after pass it, i can become a lawyer in future?

animekingz
post Mar 22 2010, 11:10 PM

123 posts

any more info for this roadshow?
xaphyl
post Mar 22 2010, 11:28 PM

34 posts

Any degree applicants for the June intake received their offer letter from MMU yet
or i just got rejected sad.gif

Mesosmagnet
post Mar 23 2010, 12:21 AM

201 posts

Application period ends in April for June intake.. so I highly doubt you would know if you've been rejected so soon.

xaphyl
post Mar 23 2010, 12:38 AM

34 posts

Hoping for the best expecting the worst
Thanks anyway ^^
POYOZER
post Mar 23 2010, 12:42 AM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(xaphyl @ Mar 22 2010, 11:28 PM)
Any degree applicants for the June intake received their offer letter from MMU yet
or i just got rejected  sad.gif
When you submit?
eidur
post Mar 23 2010, 12:45 AM

83 posts

Anyone going for foundation in IT in Cyberjaya? biggrin.gif
TSsweet-potato
post Mar 23 2010, 12:48 AM

I get what I want!
907 posts

Usually you will get your offer letter somewhere around may.. if you are lucky will be in end april. If not mistaken YTM or not sure which scholarship, u need at least 7A

This post has been edited by gavinfernando: Mar 23 2010, 12:48 AM
POYOZER
post Mar 23 2010, 12:54 AM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(eidur @ Mar 23 2010, 12:45 AM)
I'm going for other thing on June intake. brows.gif
eidur
post Mar 23 2010, 12:57 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Mar 23 2010, 12:54 AM)
I'm going for other thing on June intake.  brows.gif
If they let me join degree course with my terrible STPM result then icon_rolleyes.gif but nah, dun have any hope for it anyway. So might as well as prepare myself for foundation. Rofl XD
POYOZER
post Mar 23 2010, 12:59 AM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(eidur @ Mar 23 2010, 12:57 AM)
If they let me join degree course with my terrible STPM result then  icon_rolleyes.gif  but nah, dun have any hope for it anyway. So might as well as prepare myself for foundation. Rofl XD
Have you consult with them? hmm.gif
eidur
post Mar 23 2010, 01:02 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Mar 23 2010, 12:59 AM)
Have you consult with them?  hmm.gif
Yeah I went to the open day the other day in KLCC. After I told them my STPM result they gave me this look shakehead.gif
But I did wrote degree as my choice in the form, let's see what they will give me rclxub.gif
azaleon
post Mar 23 2010, 02:58 AM

135 posts

Guys, my friend who was in January intake receive the offer letter less than 2 weeks after he submit his application, so i guess June intake is different right, since quite a few peoples mentioned that we will only accept it around May. By the way i send in my online application last week and i received an envelope yesterday, i was so happy as i thought it came pretty fast but instead of an offer letter, i received an introduction CD about MMU lol.
besaid
post Mar 23 2010, 04:31 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(eidur @ Mar 23 2010, 01:02 AM)
Yeah I went to the open day the other day in KLCC. After I told them my STPM result they gave me this look  shakehead.gif
But I did wrote degree as my choice in the form, let's see what they will give me rclxub.gif
If i am not mistaken, the worst they will do is to offer you the foundation or diploma of the course you are applied.

QUOTE(azaleon @ Mar 23 2010, 02:58 AM)
Guys, my friend who was in January intake receive the offer letter less than 2 weeks after he submit his application, so i guess June intake is different right, since quite a few peoples mentioned that we will only accept it around May. By the way i send in my online application last week and i received an envelope yesterday, i was so happy as i thought it came pretty fast but instead of an offer letter, i received an introduction CD about MMU lol.
That letter is to indicate that they receive your application, I think. Be patient, this batch will see more students enrolled, so give sometime for the admin to do their work. Meanwhile, please enjoy your holiday. smile.gif

To MMU-ians,
Anyway, who is going to be OC the next time around?
Sadru
post Mar 23 2010, 08:51 AM

1,062 posts

submit it during mmu open day on 21, they said to check it online after 2 weeks smile.gif

i hope all for the best >,<
deric88
post Mar 23 2010, 11:23 AM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

QUOTE(eidur @ Mar 23 2010, 12:45 AM)
me =D

really hoping for YTM scholarship, if not come cyberjaya gotta eat sand
eidur
post Mar 23 2010, 12:13 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(deric88 @ Mar 23 2010, 11:23 AM)
me =D

really hoping for YTM scholarship, if not come cyberjaya gotta eat sand
Get YTM then belanja me makan ok?

QUOTE(besaid @ Mar 23 2010, 04:31 AM)
If i am not mistaken, the worst they will do is to offer you the foundation or diploma of the course you are applied.
That letter is to indicate that they receive your application, I think. Be patient, this batch will see more students enrolled, so give sometime for the admin to do their work. Meanwhile, please enjoy your holiday. smile.gif

To MMU-ians,
Yeah, I did applied for foundation oso since the ppl during Facon Fair told me forget about going degree. LOL.

This post has been edited by eidur: Mar 23 2010, 12:14 PM
EvanSoon
post Mar 23 2010, 12:28 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(besaid @ Mar 23 2010, 04:31 AM)

To MMU-ians,
Me~ if Gavin accept my proposal la..

Guys dun worry so much about the offer letter.. feb intake get their offer letter fast cos very little ppl.. but i got my offer letter like 3 weeks b4 i need to go into uni..
but 1 thing i dun like about MMU is they dun send letter saying u r rejected =.="

148 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:14 AM