How is the H1N1 in MMU a? heard there is quite some cases and there was ambulance going out of mmu but y is it not closing down for 1 week?
is it being covered up? hmmmm.......
University Multimedia University, Anything related to MMU
Jul 28 2009, 04:13 PM
865 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Melaka/JB/Penang/PJ |
How is the H1N1 in MMU a? heard there is quite some cases and there was ambulance going out of mmu but y is it not closing down for 1 week?
is it being covered up? hmmmm....... |
Jul 28 2009, 08:29 PM
meaning they are covering up la.. and dun wan to tell any1 about it cos they dun wan the campus to close down.. ceh... pui!!!
i dun think they even care about the students lo... |
Jan 13 2010, 07:01 PM
WELCOME TO MMU!~ PREPARE SUFFER FOR THE NEXT 3 YEARS of increasing fees and racism by some lecturers/management staff!!
Jan 15 2010, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(blurckis @ Jan 15 2010, 02:28 PM) hi there, may i know when are the intakes for mmu? now you have jan, soon july for sure. is there any intakes between jan and july? my friend is looking for colleges to enroll in for degree program but he accidentally missed mmu, the registration for jan intake has closed already. ask ur friend to go to MMU and apply on the spot.. they will still accept him.. its a money making university.. so dun worry.. as long as u pay they will accept..if ur afraid to go so far than just call them 1st to ask.. Added on January 15, 2010, 4:28 pm QUOTE(Junid @ Jan 15 2010, 12:56 AM) racism ? no such thing , i have few persian friends here and some from uzbek. they're cool , no racism. regarding the fees , yes no doubt. that's why we have a nickname for MMU, MONEY MAKING university racism don't happen among the students.. it happens in some higher places and in some clubs.. which pisses me off.. but i wont say all.. cos there are still nice ppl around..This post has been edited by EvanSoon: Jan 15 2010, 04:28 PM |
Feb 12 2010, 10:23 AM
Its because of MMU management's error that caused the students from feb intake to have a lot of problems here n there as u read in it and causing them to only able to register for a subject few weeks after the degree course have started.
what the management will say is just go in class n register later/manually. but what they dun understand is that ppl pack up the class real fast n some may not be able to attend.. this happens a lot since MMU management is getting really bad... |
Mar 16 2010, 05:46 PM
Mar 17 2010, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(xaphyl @ Mar 17 2010, 03:59 AM) Guess i cant visit there till I am attending it. I agree with fruitie.. u can find internship anywhere in the world as long as the company accepts u..Anyway the accountancy degree classes are conducted in english right. As for the internship will it be easier if i am in the Cyberjaya campus since KL got more company. i can tell u that most of the lecturers would love it if u go overseas since they can go there to "do spot checks" on u.. haha.. I am from MMU melaka and I am currently doing my internship in UM Specialist Center.. so anyone sick can come find me I intro u doctors.. haha.. Added on March 17, 2010, 9:10 am QUOTE(Julianc @ Mar 16 2010, 05:54 PM) hey how much are the fees for mmu from foundation in information technology and degree in information technology? i would say foundation would be about 10k++ and degree would be about 32k++this is my estimation only since i didn't take foundation and my IT degree is kind of special and a little bit more expensive.. my estimated cost is 36k.. This post has been edited by EvanSoon: Mar 17 2010, 09:10 AM |
Mar 18 2010, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(stranger88 @ Mar 18 2010, 11:28 AM) the "certified true copy" is like this ar http://howtoobtainscholarship.files.wordpr...06/dscn9136.jpg yup! thats right! |
Mar 18 2010, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 18 2010, 02:16 PM) Nah, you will be qualified as long as you meet the requirements. i'm not too sure about the quota part.. from what i know MMU melaka can only accommodate about 12k students so the intake is normally just 2k+ students.. cyber i not too sure..More students, more profits. MMU is not an IPTA, so it doesn't have quota. |
Mar 18 2010, 08:22 PM
those coming to KL to go to cyber please do more research on the Pudu bus station. its under renovation if not mistaken so the bus station shifted
Mar 18 2010, 08:44 PM
[quote=Julianc,Mar 18 2010, 08:30 PM]
Added on March 17, 2010, 9:10 am i would say foundation would be about 10k++ and degree would be about 32k++ this is my estimation only since i didn't take foundation and my IT degree is kind of special and a little bit more expensive.. my estimated cost is 36k.. [/quote] are u sure it is around 36k . cuz from the website it is written there 39k for degree only [/quote] well prices changes from year to year.. n depends on what subject ur taking.. mine i estimate it to be 36k but that is cos i have biological subjects which are 200++ more expensive than normal computer subjects.. |
Mar 19 2010, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(Desirex3 @ Mar 19 2010, 01:08 AM) Just now I went to FOSEE webpage,stated there foundation in management is a mixture of STPM,A-level and IB! foundation is not that difficult compared to STPM/A-level..ur subjects are seperated with 6 subjects a sem and more than half of the marks are course work.. STPM = 90% examination.. for stpm i study like mad and get average marks but for degree i can study average and get good results.. enjoy ur free time while u still can and maybe get a part time job.. more money = more enjoyment.. Added on March 19, 2010, 9:05 am QUOTE(yourself @ Mar 19 2010, 02:25 AM) is there any scholarships if 1 finish foundation in mmu with good grades? or they only accept diploma/stpm/a-levels n such? JPA can... if not mistaken the chancellor scholarship also can.. u can keep trying.. no need hold back on the applications.. there is always a chance..QUOTE hows are the student behavior in MMU Melaka? and there's no hostel right? so we have to rent a house near MMU Melaka izit? The students here are nice and friendly and sometimes crazy depending on the "group" so it depends on u.. u can find quiet studying students, dress up students, naughty students, high class students, dun care students, activity students, clubbing kaki students, noisy students, coc*y students.. pretty much sums up the type of students there.. if not mistaken there is hostel prepared for JPA students only.. but the hostel is more of a apartment being rented a few houses for them. looking for rooms near MMU melaka is not that difficult.. it just depends on what surroundings u want n what type of housemates u get.. if u have transport and a gang of friends who do u can get a house further for a much cheaper price.. This post has been edited by EvanSoon: Mar 19 2010, 09:05 AM |
Mar 19 2010, 12:05 PM
Gavin i never fax in!! i scan and send to Yeo.. hahaha.. i cannot go for the interview la.. cos i having internship now in KL.. unless u all wan interview me on a weekend la..
p/s : since so many new OC i can jual mahal~~ haha! and for ur statement of "And for the girls, please dun take this as an excuse to get GF." although i am not sure which is the wrong word or if u meant them to be L** i strongly disagree.. if not i will be single forever >.< LOL~ |
Mar 19 2010, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(singeryoon @ Mar 19 2010, 01:35 PM) Ok, I've heard a lot of comments about the lecturers problem in mmu, and for the newest news for all seniors there may please let me know more about the lecturers there is still in the same way as before? Because I'm thinking about to take my course for Computer science at mmu... I am not sure about MMU cyber but in MMU melaka IT lecturer are leaving also. the lecturers are getting younger n younger which dun have experience in teaching and cant answer a lot of ur questions.But there are some who are very hard working and will help u at whatever u want also but very little. from what i heard from other seniors that go for internship interviews our syllabus is too old n out of date. ppl are going for SQL n oracle while we are still with db2 although i think the things are almost the same.. |
Mar 19 2010, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(singeryoon @ Mar 19 2010, 04:40 PM) I see... then their not going to update the syllabus or we still can learn those new things on myself? i dun think they will update things in time.. but yes you can learn new things all the time.. I am learning what i need to learn for my future work during my internship, only about 10% of what i learned in campus i actually used.And the internships and prospects is still good? Since applicants can apply for TM scholarship, so if the scholarship is approved then must work for TM? about TM scholarship i heard it depends on if they need u.. if they don't need ppl by the time u grad than there is a high chance u r off the hook. QUOTE does mmu malacca have 'A' level to study?? sorry jocelyn they don't only foundation.. |
Mar 19 2010, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(Desirex3 @ Mar 19 2010, 08:46 PM) Let me give u a little warning as a senior.. Finance department SUCKS! my senior's final year project from 2 sem 2.8k become 1 sem 2.8k.. imagine that.. and i've been there 2 years+ i've never been to the finance department to pay.. i always use online banking.. cos its never empty n the place is small! |
Mar 20 2010, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(Julianc @ Mar 20 2010, 01:34 PM) Whos going to orientation day . someone help me to ask about continueing studies in MMU in Information technology using foundation in arts from KDU ? pretty pls. not orientation day.. is open day.. orientation means u no need ask liao.. lol~QUOTE But i saw it in the FAQ section : 14. What if I intend to do credit transfer? You can only apply for credit transfer upon admission should you be eligible. This shall be dealt directly with the appointed Committee for evaluation. Briefing will be given by the Faculty during the Orientation Week. credit transfer here means if ur taking a subject in MMU lets say Bahasa Malaysia, and u've got at least B for BM in SPM, U can credit transfer and no need take that subject anymore.. it doesn't mean u can transfer ur credit hours to overseas uni or something.. QUOTE They accept Bank Draft and Cheque under the name "Multimedia University" if not mistaken now they dun accept cheque any more.. |
Mar 20 2010, 07:58 PM
never heard about the student exchange b4.. can give me more details? i wanna change during my final sem if possible~ lol..
Mar 20 2010, 09:37 PM
ohh.. lol.. ok.. i'll go check with them when i am back in campus.. they dun do much promotion regarding exchange programs huh.. lol
Mar 21 2010, 10:12 AM
can ask all.. but living they might not know as well as seniors.. there will be SRC members there.. u can ask them about living cost.. they are students so will know better.
| Change to: | 0.0427sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:33 PM |