148 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

University Multimedia University, Anything related to MMU

EvanSoon
post Mar 19 2010, 07:28 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(singeryoon @ Mar 19 2010, 04:40 PM)
I see... then their not going to update the syllabus or we still can learn those new things on myself?
And the internships and prospects is still good?
Since applicants can apply for TM scholarship, so if the scholarship is approved then must work for TM?
i dun think they will update things in time.. but yes you can learn new things all the time.. I am learning what i need to learn for my future work during my internship, only about 10% of what i learned in campus i actually used.
about TM scholarship i heard it depends on if they need u.. if they don't need ppl by the time u grad than there is a high chance u r off the hook.

does mmu malacca have 'A' level to study??

sorry jocelyn they don't only foundation..
Desirex3
post Mar 19 2010, 08:46 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Mar 18 2010, 08:50 PM)
From the information that I get, you can pay at finance department in MMU. But for my suggestion, is better to pay using Money Order because during the open day, I believe the finance department will be super crowded.
Can I pay the processing fees at MMU Melaka Campus ''Finance Department'' tomorrow...? rclxub.gif
EvanSoon
post Mar 19 2010, 09:56 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(Desirex3 @ Mar 19 2010, 08:46 PM)
Can I pay the processing fees at MMU Melaka Campus ''Finance Department'' tomorrow...? rclxub.gif
Let me give u a little warning as a senior.. Finance department SUCKS! my senior's final year project from 2 sem 2.8k become 1 sem 2.8k.. imagine that.. and i've been there 2 years+ i've never been to the finance department to pay.. i always use online banking.. cos its never empty n the place is small!
Desirex3
post Mar 19 2010, 10:01 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Mar 19 2010, 10:56 PM)
Let me give u a little warning as a senior.. Finance department SUCKS! my senior's final year project from 2 sem 2.8k become 1 sem 2.8k.. imagine that.. and i've been there 2 years+ i've never been to the finance department to pay.. i always use online banking.. cos its never empty n the place is small!
Oh...thx rclxm9.gif Most probabbly I'm going to pay it by ''Money Order'' on Monday icon_rolleyes.gif
fruitie
post Mar 20 2010, 11:35 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

For tuition fees every trimester, if I'm not mistaken the counter only accepts up to RM 500.00.

So you better use online banking. Last time it was worse when online banking wasn't that popular, every cramped in the little CIMB outlet. sweat.gif

Luckily I always use my credit card to pay at the counter, hassle free. tongue.gif
Eguy1314
post Mar 20 2010, 01:01 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

Does MMU got pair up with other University and let student to transfer to their partner in oversea?
fruitie
post Mar 20 2010, 01:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Mar 20 2010, 01:01 PM)
Does MMU got pair up with other University and let student to transfer to their partner in oversea?
No, MMU doesn't offer any twinning program or partnership with other overseas university.
Only local programs.
POYOZER
post Mar 20 2010, 01:09 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(Desirex3 @ Mar 19 2010, 10:01 PM)
Oh...thx rclxm9.gif Most probabbly I'm going to pay it by ''Money Order'' on Monday icon_rolleyes.gif
They accept Bank Draft and Cheque under the name "Multimedia University"
POYOZER
post Mar 20 2010, 01:12 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 20 2010, 11:35 AM)
For tuition fees every trimester, if I'm not mistaken the counter only accepts up to RM 500.00.

So you better use online banking. Last time it was worse when online banking wasn't that popular, every cramped in the little CIMB outlet. sweat.gif

Luckily I always use my credit card to pay at the counter, hassle free. tongue.gif
Last time I use to pay by cash because there are so many people in the bank. When I want to pay to the finance about thousands, they don’t want to accept it. But I keep pujuk until they accept. =)
Eguy1314
post Mar 20 2010, 01:26 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

But i saw it in the FAQ section :

14. What if I intend to do credit transfer?
You can only apply for credit transfer upon admission should you be eligible. This shall be dealt directly with the appointed Committee for evaluation. Briefing will be given by the Faculty during the Orientation Week.

Julianc
post Mar 20 2010, 01:34 PM

134 posts

Whos going to orientation day . someone help me to ask about continueing studies in MMU in Information technology using foundation in arts from KDU ? pretty pls.
EvanSoon
post Mar 20 2010, 01:39 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(Julianc @ Mar 20 2010, 01:34 PM)
Whos going to orientation day . someone help me to ask about continueing studies in MMU in Information technology using foundation in arts from KDU ? pretty pls.
not orientation day.. is open day.. orientation means u no need ask liao.. lol~

You can only apply for credit transfer upon admission should you be eligible. This shall be dealt directly with the appointed Committee for evaluation. Briefing will be given by the Faculty during the Orientation Week.

credit transfer here means if ur taking a subject in MMU lets say Bahasa Malaysia, and u've got at least B for BM in SPM, U can credit transfer and no need take that subject anymore.. it doesn't mean u can transfer ur credit hours to overseas uni or something..
They accept Bank Draft and Cheque under the name "Multimedia University"

if not mistaken now they dun accept cheque any more..
fruitie
post Mar 20 2010, 02:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Mar 20 2010, 01:26 PM)

Credit transfer = Equivalent subjects you have taken previously, can be credit transferred, so that do not need to take twice for the same thing.

You have misunderstood the meaning.
Desirex3
post Mar 20 2010, 03:25 PM

72 posts

blush.gif Cheh,I worried for nothing.Actually the RM 20 processing fees no need to pay,because I bought the application form during the eduction fair last week.Today I just handover the form and went back to seremban thumbup.gif Wish me luck k!
Eguy1314
post Mar 20 2010, 03:28 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Mar 20 2010, 01:39 PM)
not orientation day.. is open day.. orientation means u no need ask liao.. lol~

credit transfer here means if ur taking a subject in MMU lets say Bahasa Malaysia, and u've got at least B for BM in SPM, U can credit transfer and no need take that subject anymore.. it doesn't mean u can transfer ur credit hours to overseas uni or something..

if not mistaken now they dun accept cheque any more..
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 20 2010, 02:11 PM)
Credit transfer = Equivalent subjects you have taken previously, can be credit transferred, so that do not need to take twice for the same thing.

You have misunderstood the meaning.
i see. sad.gif Thank you very much . smile.gif
PikachuPikachu
post Mar 20 2010, 07:07 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(mskmoin @ Mar 19 2010, 12:54 PM)
I wish to admit my son to Mech Eng in MMU. I am from India.

What will the total expences for International students including the Boarding?

Whether this is worthy? Mechanical Eng is better or IT is better?

I heard Leganda group is providing UK degree which is better than MMU? (http://www.legendagroup.edu.my)

Please clarify?
you can check the fees here..
http://www.mmu.edu.my/index.php?req=5

uk degree that provided by colleges are normally from tier 3 universities. even IITs in India are better than them.

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Mar 20 2010, 01:01 PM)
no for twinning but MMU has student exchange program for 1 semester up to 1 year if u wish to exchange to other university.. however you have to manage your course schedule really well to avoid extension for your course..
EvanSoon
post Mar 20 2010, 07:58 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

never heard about the student exchange b4.. can give me more details? i wanna change during my final sem if possible~ lol..
PikachuPikachu
post Mar 20 2010, 09:17 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Mar 20 2010, 07:58 PM)
never heard about the student exchange b4.. can give me more details? i wanna change during my final sem if possible~ lol..
you have to make an appointment with internationalization and institutional collaboration unit (IICU) for more info..
EvanSoon
post Mar 20 2010, 09:37 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

ohh.. lol.. ok.. i'll go check with them when i am back in campus.. they dun do much promotion regarding exchange programs huh.. lol
Sadru
post Mar 20 2010, 11:18 PM

1,062 posts

I CAN ASK EVERYTHING at the open day tomorrow right? including:
*living cost
*transport
*courses
*assignment

*etc
* mostly all thing i shud know about $$$ right?

148 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:36 AM