QUOTE(Sphenix @ Jun 21 2011, 12:39 AM)
Look at the box, real 1 has a deeper purple color box and u can ask the shop ppl to teach u to look at bar code.If u not sure its ori or not, then call ciba vision malaysia to find out more, thanks
Contact lens information, as requested by members
Jun 21 2011, 12:45 AM
2,364 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: malaysia |
Jun 21 2011, 10:40 PM
3,705 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Malaysia |
Jun 22 2011, 12:14 PM
2,279 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: マレーシア |
just received my CL
this is second time bought from jialat recommended seller |
Jun 22 2011, 11:48 PM
586 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
got question.. i've worn normal lense and currently i'm on silicon hydrogel lense.. i've noticed that with the same prescription, my vision is much better on the normal lense.. while wearing the silicon hydrogel lense, it seems my power is reduced.. anyone noticed this problem?
Jun 23 2011, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(Sphenix @ Jun 21 2011, 10:40 PM) U r welcome.QUOTE(raul88 @ Jun 22 2011, 12:14 PM) nice dealing with you, bro. thanks for your support!QUOTE(eksk @ Jun 22 2011, 11:48 PM) got question.. i've worn normal lense and currently i'm on silicon hydrogel lense.. i've noticed that with the same prescription, my vision is much better on the normal lense.. while wearing the silicon hydrogel lense, it seems my power is reduced.. anyone noticed this problem? hi, what do u mean by ur power is reduced? or do u mean ur vision is not as clear as when u were wearing normal lens? thanks |
Jun 23 2011, 01:46 AM
558 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Penang |
Hi, after wearing lens for a few hours, i can see red vessels start to appear already. is it the sign of dry eye?
how about after taking out lens, i can see the shape of the lens earlier i wear on my eyes. what i mean is there are blood vessels around the contact lens i wear earlier. and i can clearly see the round shape even after taking out the lens. may i know what's wrong with this? i hope u get what i mean.. hehe.. |
Jun 23 2011, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(ahchak @ Jun 23 2011, 01:46 AM) Hi, after wearing lens for a few hours, i can see red vessels start to appear already. is it the sign of dry eye? Yes, blood vessels appear with lens wear is the common sign of dry eye, not only there is lack of tears beneath ur lens but ur cornea is also deprive of oxygen. how about after taking out lens, i can see the shape of the lens earlier i wear on my eyes. what i mean is there are blood vessels around the contact lens i wear earlier. and i can clearly see the round shape even after taking out the lens. may i know what's wrong with this? i hope u get what i mean.. hehe.. Lens shape that u can noticed after lens removal is bad, its base curve / design does not suits ur eyes, this is called lens indentation. It caused blood vessel to appear as well just outside the border of lens. Pls stop wearing this lens and change to flatter base curve or smaller size contact lens. Pm me what brand of lens u r using and i will recommend u a suitable design lens. Thanks |
Jun 23 2011, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(jialat @ Jun 23 2011, 01:32 AM) hi, what do u mean by ur power is reduced? or do u mean ur vision is not as clear as when u were wearing normal lens? thanks i guess you can put it that way... its not as sharp as when i'm using ordinary lense.. is this a known effect of using silicon hydrogel lense? the main reason i switched to it is for the oxygen transmission as i wear my lense for more than 12 hours in a day... and also the lense are thicker making it last longer for me.. ordinary lense tend to tear easily... |
Jun 24 2011, 09:17 AM
19 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
is it true we need to wear contact lenSe that has lower power than the real eye's power?
Jun 24 2011, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(eksk @ Jun 23 2011, 09:52 PM) i guess you can put it that way... its not as sharp as when i'm using ordinary lense.. is this a known effect of using silicon hydrogel lense? the main reason i switched to it is for the oxygen transmission as i wear my lense for more than 12 hours in a day... and also the lense are thicker making it last longer for me.. ordinary lense tend to tear easily... Hi, so far only ciba vision silicone hydrogel lens gives a lot problem like this, i received many complains that when they switch to O2 or air optix from normal lens, their vision is blurred even using same power lens. I havent heard complain for other brand yet. May be u can share with us what brand and lens u r using, then i can inform others when they switch from normal lens. ThanksQUOTE(zak2one @ Jun 24 2011, 09:17 AM) Yes if only power is above +/- 4.00, lower than that no need to change, thanksToric component needs to be adjusted too depending on short or long sighted power. |
Jun 24 2011, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(jialat @ Jun 24 2011, 10:37 AM) Hi, so far only ciba vision silicone hydrogel lens gives a lot problem like this, i received many complains that when they switch to O2 or air optix from normal lens, their vision is blurred even using same power lens. I havent heard complain for other brand yet. May be u can share with us what brand and lens u r using, then i can inform others when they switch from normal lens. yup using ciba vision O2 air optix.. does the night and day series also have this problem? i like O2 air optix as i can wear for long period without my eye getting red.. and the shape is so much firmer making it easier to put in the eye... any brand you can recommend? |
Jun 24 2011, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(eksk @ Jun 24 2011, 10:43 PM) yup using ciba vision O2 air optix.. does the night and day series also have this problem? i like O2 air optix as i can wear for long period without my eye getting red.. and the shape is so much firmer making it easier to put in the eye... any brand you can recommend? So far no complain for night and day but got a few told me its very firm lens. I suggest u to try air optix, ciba vision markets it as the improved version of O2 optix but i dont feel any difference. Thanks |
Jun 27 2011, 12:55 AM
5 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
I'm air optic user:)
Jun 27 2011, 02:27 PM
628 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
My son is only in Standard 2 (8 years old) but his short-sightedness already 800-900 degrees for both eyes. It will be very soon touching 1,000. I have discovered about ortho-K, but a lot of comments seem to discourage ortho-K treatment. Is there anything I can do besides giving him Vitamin A and carrot?
Jun 27 2011, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(licostumiere @ Jun 27 2011, 12:55 AM) good, check out my price and pls let me know if u r interested to order, thanks.QUOTE(stacko @ Jun 27 2011, 02:27 PM) My son is only in Standard 2 (8 years old) but his short-sightedness already 800-900 degrees for both eyes. It will be very soon touching 1,000. I have discovered about ortho-K, but a lot of comments seem to discourage ortho-K treatment. Is there anything I can do besides giving him Vitamin A and carrot? hi, may i know which area are you in? I will refer a good eye care practitioner to you who fit Ortho K lens. It will reduce the short-sighted power to much lesser degree, but not fully as ur son power is more than 8.00 now. I have been practising for years in hospital but i have not met any patient coming in with problem due to orthoK lens. thanks |
Jul 1 2011, 01:11 PM
590 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
expert jialat, i am back with more questions.
i discovered that there are sometimes in a box of contact lenses there will be a few of them that will give me extreme unpleasant feeling when i put it on. Almost feel like there is something inside my lenses, and i feel pain to put it on. When i take out, and put it on again, sometimes its gone, sometimes its still there. If i try to tolerate it, after a while it will be gone. Why does that happens? Also sometimes certain lenses doesnt seem to fit, especially when i have rapid eyeball movement, eg i look to the left and switch quickly to the right, when i look to the corner of my vision, i find the image blurish, and no, i didnt wear it inside out. Its just annoying. Its like its not sticking perfectly. Added on July 1, 2011, 1:12 pm QUOTE(stacko @ Jun 27 2011, 02:27 PM) My son is only in Standard 2 (8 years old) but his short-sightedness already 800-900 degrees for both eyes. It will be very soon touching 1,000. I have discovered about ortho-K, but a lot of comments seem to discourage ortho-K treatment. Is there anything I can do besides giving him Vitamin A and carrot? damn! thats pretty serious...This post has been edited by FLampard: Jul 1 2011, 10:13 PM |
Jul 2 2011, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(FLampard @ Jul 1 2011, 01:11 PM) expert jialat, i am back with more questions. hi bro, sorry for late reply as i went off for a week long holiday.i discovered that there are sometimes in a box of contact lenses there will be a few of them that will give me extreme unpleasant feeling when i put it on. Almost feel like there is something inside my lenses, and i feel pain to put it on. When i take out, and put it on again, sometimes its gone, sometimes its still there. If i try to tolerate it, after a while it will be gone. Why does that happens? Also sometimes certain lenses doesnt seem to fit, especially when i have rapid eyeball movement, eg i look to the left and switch quickly to the right, when i look to the corner of my vision, i find the image blurish, and no, i didnt wear it inside out. Its just annoying. Its like its not sticking perfectly. Added on July 1, 2011, 1:12 pm damn! thats pretty serious... the feeling of having something in your eye after putting in lens is a common symptom for papillary conjunctivits (PC), depending on how chronic and severe, u might get the feeling once in a while or permanently with lens wear. Pain with lens indicate a severe 1. its easy to solve and prevent, my advice is lay off contact lens for 2 weeks, let ur eyes heal and u will feel much better with lens wear after healing. the base curve of the lens doesnt suit u and thus the lens did not follow your eye and u should try a steeper base curve lens. best is get ur eyes check by optometrist to find the suitable base curve and double check whether my diagnosis of PC is correct. thanks |
Jul 4 2011, 09:51 AM
68 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Ampang |
i wear contact lens will very dry and eyes come redness. is this cause by not suitable lens?
Jul 4 2011, 11:29 AM
Jul 4 2011, 12:21 PM
68 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Ampang |
freshlook
I normally worn 2 hrs start redness... last time wont hv this kind of problem.. |
| Change to: | 0.0281sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:36 AM |