141 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

Contact lens information, as requested by members

dinoteoh
post Jan 18 2017, 04:45 PM

I would like to know which contact lens solutions should i use as i am having dry eyes very often. and my eyes feel very discomfort whenever i wear my contact lens. currently just change to biofinity contact lenses. using opti-free express solutions.
TSjialat
post Jan 18 2017, 04:49 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(dinoteoh @ Jan 18 2017, 04:45 PM)
I would like to know which contact lens solutions should i use as i am having dry eyes very often. and my eyes feel very discomfort whenever i wear my contact lens. currently just change to biofinity contact lenses. using opti-free express solutions.
opti free express no good for dry eyes.

u should try biotrue solutions.
dinoteoh
post Jan 18 2017, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(jialat @ Jan 18 2017, 04:49 PM)
opti free express no good for dry eyes.

u should try biotrue solutions.
How about opti-free pure moist?
TSjialat
post Jan 18 2017, 05:50 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(dinoteoh @ Jan 18 2017, 05:02 PM)
How about opti-free pure moist?
can also but keep moist for 16 hours only and more expensive.

biotrue keeps moist 20 hours long and cheaper in price.
oneeleven
post Jan 19 2017, 12:13 AM

1,515 posts

Hello Jialat. Thanks for all the patient replies and info.

What is your opinion of Japanese RGP like Hoya and Menicon Z ? Are they available here, and approximately what price?

This post has been edited by oneeleven: Jan 19 2017, 12:16 AM
TSjialat
post Jan 19 2017, 01:56 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(oneeleven @ Jan 19 2017, 12:13 AM)
Hello Jialat. Thanks for all the patient replies and info.

What is your opinion of Japanese RGP like Hoya and Menicon Z ? Are they available here, and approximately what price?
Menicon Z is available in malaysia but not hoya rgp.
Lens quality is good but smaller than most rgp lens in market. Price is ard 1000 a pair nowadays.

This post has been edited by jialat: Jan 19 2017, 01:58 AM
oneeleven
post Jan 19 2017, 07:25 PM

1,515 posts

I went from 9.3 diameter in my old lenses to 9.2 now. How does it affect the user, comfort, easier to fall out, or harder to take out?

TSjialat
post Jan 20 2017, 01:15 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(oneeleven @ Jan 19 2017, 07:25 PM)
I went from 9.3 diameter in my old lenses to 9.2 now. How does it affect the user, comfort, easier to fall out, or harder to take out?
0.1mm change in diameter wouldnt make any difference.
dinoteoh
post Jan 20 2017, 07:09 PM

QUOTE(jialat @ Jan 18 2017, 05:50 PM)
can also but keep moist for 16 hours only and more expensive.

biotrue keeps moist 20 hours long and cheaper in price.
Just bought biotrue. Better than the previous solution that i use. But i still feel my eyes slightly dry after 9 hours of wearing it. Should i use eye drop instead? If yes what kind of eye drops i should use? Thanks
TSjialat
post Jan 21 2017, 12:00 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(dinoteoh @ Jan 20 2017, 07:09 PM)
Just bought biotrue. Better than the previous solution that i use.  But i still feel my eyes slightly dry after 9 hours of wearing it. Should i use eye drop instead? If yes what kind of eye drops i should use? Thanks
yes u need to consider eyedrop if still dry after switching to biotrue solution.

u can try those normal eyedrop first, if u want the best but not too oily, then optive UD.
powerbarr
post Jan 28 2017, 12:31 PM

49 posts

acuvue moist daily lens okay or not? tried soft lens sucks
TSjialat
post Jan 29 2017, 01:11 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(powerbarr @ Jan 28 2017, 12:31 PM)
acuvue moist daily lens okay or not? tried soft lens sucks
Acuvue moist is terrible lens given the price that j&j is charging. I would rather get biotrue daily lens with lower price but better oxygen flow.
popopi
post Feb 9 2017, 11:46 AM

1,197 posts

Hi.. can recommend best bang for buck contact lense... good lense but not expensive as f*... intried air optic once it is acceptable...

Mostly wear for badminton purpose... and my astig is just over 300...
Please recommend a model and brand and i try ask around...
TSjialat
post Apr 4 2017, 06:11 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Feb 9 2017, 11:46 AM)
Hi.. can recommend best bang for buck contact lense... good lense but not expensive as f*... intried air optic once it is acceptable...

Mostly wear for badminton purpose... and my astig is just over 300...
Please recommend a model and brand and i try ask around...
astig above -3.00, u need toric lens. best to get your eyes check first before getting any lens.

QUOTE(v2Rustie @ Apr 4 2017, 06:04 PM)
Hi bro, i seldom wear contact lens only purely for aesthetic purpose(got meeting with client or go out with friends) ". when I was in college and uni I wore it quite often, can consider on a daily basis. But now that I'm working, morning to night stare at computer screen, eye feels super uncomfortable. The issue is that my eyes can't focus on the words on the computer clearly. I don't know if this is because of "dryness" as my eyes are constantly damp from the tears it produces. Other than that, I feel like very tired all the time compared to wearing glasses I have more focus and feel more energetic. What would you propose to be the best option for me? Price is not an obstacle, I want the best of the best for my eyes.
the same i would recommend, should get your eyes checked by optometrist and find out the cause why u cant focus well with lens on.
popopi
post Apr 5 2017, 05:43 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Apr 4 2017, 06:11 PM)
astig above -3.00, u need toric lens. best to get your eyes check first before getting any lens.
the same i would recommend, should get your eyes checked by optometrist and find out the cause why u cant focus well with lens on.
Gotten my lense... left eye lense always want to run away... can advice? right eye is nice no problem.
need blink blink few times only back.. then if eye movement too fast the lense run away again.. ranting.gif
TSjialat
post Apr 6 2017, 01:10 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Apr 5 2017, 05:43 PM)
Gotten my lense... left eye lense always want to run away... can advice? right eye is nice no problem.
need blink blink few times only back.. then if eye movement too fast the lense run away again..  ranting.gif
what lens is that?
StarryNite
post Apr 9 2017, 03:47 PM

31 posts

Hi jialat, can u recommend the most comfortable coloured contact lens?
thanks smile.gif
TSjialat
post Apr 9 2017, 03:50 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(StarryNite @ Apr 9 2017, 03:47 PM)
Hi jialat, can u recommend the most comfortable coloured contact lens?
thanks smile.gif
if daily then miacare confidence, 10 pieces in a box

if monthly then infinit color, 2 pieces in a box

both can wear more than 12 hours a day, silicone hydrogel, high oxygen and thin.
popopi
post Apr 17 2017, 10:35 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Apr 6 2017, 01:10 PM)
what lens is that?
Eh,, airoptix? didn;t have the packaging with me..

I believe now is my eye problem.. my eye not round anymore.. contact lense cannot stick to my eye..
always see at the end of the view is distorted...

cry.gif
pkay badminton also not accurate already..
simonlws
post Apr 18 2017, 10:58 AM

163 posts

Any newer options for presbyopia users?
Most of the multi focal contact lenses are not that staifying in terms of clarity for both near and far sight.
But I understand since 2016, there are actually newer designed lenses and are better.
Any comment or suggestions?

141 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:08 AM