Contact lens information, as requested by members
oneeleven
Sep 10 2014, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(jialat @ Aug 24 2014, 10:48 AM) Try rigid gas permeable RGP lens. Best for dry eyes. Agree. Worn for years, absolutely comfortable, power seems to never change. BTW is there any place to order RGP lenses at a discount if already have a prescription? Price over the years has climbed up past soft disposable prices :-(
oneeleven
Jan 20 2015, 11:41 PM
Hard lens standard has been Boston IV for a long time. What's new available here, and is it better? How does it compare by cost?
oneeleven
Jan 25 2015, 09:36 PM
Thanks for lots of info.
I have never had problems with the old Boston IV but now I'm decades older ;-) Do you think it necessary to upgrade? If so, which?
oneeleven
Feb 2 2016, 10:25 PM
What is the difference in cost between single and multifocal RGP, 25-50-100% ?
oneeleven
Jan 19 2017, 12:13 AM
Hello Jialat. Thanks for all the patient replies and info.
What is your opinion of Japanese RGP like Hoya and Menicon Z ? Are they available here, and approximately what price?
This post has been edited by oneeleven: Jan 19 2017, 12:16 AM
oneeleven
Jan 19 2017, 07:25 PM
I went from 9.3 diameter in my old lenses to 9.2 now. How does it affect the user, comfort, easier to fall out, or harder to take out?