141 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Contact lens information, as requested by members

TSjialat
post Aug 31 2011, 01:51 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(hydroxyl kumar @ Aug 31 2011, 01:17 PM)
hey,currently i'm using opti-free replenish and i kept on getting eye infection...can you suggest good solution???
If thats the case, u should try aosept which is a very strong cleaning solution. But pls start a new lens with this solution, rather than putting the infected lens into this new casing and contaminated it. Take care.
Leney
post Aug 31 2011, 02:48 PM

18 posts

Hi, I got a few questions about contact lens. What is the best color contact lens in the market? I am using freshkon now, is it okay if i wear it for more than 10 hours?
TSjialat
post Aug 31 2011, 03:10 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(Leney @ Aug 31 2011, 02:48 PM)
Hi, I got a few questions about contact lens. What is the best color contact lens in the market? I am using freshkon now, is it okay if i wear it for more than 10 hours?
Yes, freshkon is 1 of the safest color lens in market now. Cant wear up to max 10 hours. U should rest ur eyes more often if possible.

Freshlook has many fake stock in market. Korean color lens are not proven safe, some have no FDA approval. China also producing fake 1:1 Geo and Angel series color lens.

Blincon monthly color lens are ok, but their 3 months lens are pretty crap, many customers complained bad quality control. Lens are thick and big too, so very comfortable.
Leney
post Aug 31 2011, 03:24 PM

18 posts

My friend bought Geo and Angel series color lens online, and it's very cheap, the seller told her can wear up to 3 months. So are those the fake one?
Now her eyes got problem already, she went for Doctor and the Dr told her thr's smtg growing inside and asked her to stop wearing lens. She advise me not to wear contact lens also I am really afraid now. But mine is freshkon though, I didnt buy online.
TSjialat
post Aug 31 2011, 03:29 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(Leney @ Aug 31 2011, 03:24 PM)
My friend bought Geo and Angel series color lens online, and it's very cheap, the seller told her can wear up to 3 months. So are those the fake one?
Now her eyes got problem already, she went for Doctor and the Dr told her thr's smtg growing inside and asked her to stop wearing lens. She advise me not to wear contact lens also I am really afraid now. But mine is freshkon though, I didnt buy online.
I m not sure the 1 she bought were fake or not but just avoid using that type of lens.

There is no fake freshkon yet, so u can continue using freshkon lens.
Leney
post Aug 31 2011, 03:35 PM

18 posts

So freshkon is the best? But it's kinda expensive (in a long term view) Do you have any other suggestion? Cheaper one but also good quality.
TSjialat
post Aug 31 2011, 04:53 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(Leney @ Aug 31 2011, 03:35 PM)
So freshkon is the best? But it's kinda expensive (in a long term view) Do you have any other suggestion? Cheaper one but also good quality.
Freshkon color fusion not expensive, only rm 35 a box now. Its only freshkon or blincon sweeties or BB monthly; others not good. Blincon cost more.
hydroxyl kumar
post Sep 1 2011, 01:07 AM

31 posts

aosept..is it good?can i get it in guardian pharmacy???
TSjialat
post Sep 1 2011, 01:16 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(hydroxyl kumar @ Sep 1 2011, 01:07 AM)
aosept..is it good?can i get it in guardian pharmacy???
it is very good, and yes u can buy from guardian. thanks

pls read the instruction carefully. once soak, must leave it for at least 6 hours, less than that u cant use the lens because the chemical is not neutralised and it will sting / burn ur eyes.
hydroxyl kumar
post Sep 1 2011, 01:44 AM

31 posts

how about clear care???is it available at guardian?can i use it for my freshlook colorblend and acuvue clear???
TSjialat
post Sep 1 2011, 11:01 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(hydroxyl kumar @ Sep 1 2011, 01:44 AM)
how about clear care???is it available at guardian?can i use it for my freshlook colorblend and acuvue clear???
Never heard of clear care, sorry. Best is aosept or oxysept.

This post has been edited by jialat: Sep 1 2011, 11:07 AM
ivanchin99
post Sep 1 2011, 11:49 PM

813 posts

Jialat,

Im feeling something is in my right eyes. Wearing a toric (left) non-toric (right). It's always at the same spot, bottom left corner in the eye. An itchy sensation but no foreign object/dust/whatever is there and this has been ongoing for a week or so. Eventually I change a new pair of lens (from the box), but it still persist..

Bad batch?

Couldnt be an ulcer or something right? Because I have been staying off the lens for a day and felt absolutely normal..

Opinion? Thanks
TSjialat
post Sep 2 2011, 01:29 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(ivanchin99 @ Sep 1 2011, 11:49 PM)
Jialat,

Im feeling something is in my right eyes. Wearing a toric (left) non-toric (right). It's always at the same spot, bottom left corner in the eye. An itchy sensation but no foreign object/dust/whatever is there and this has been ongoing for a week or so. Eventually I change a new pair of lens (from the box), but it still persist..

Bad batch?

Couldnt be an ulcer or something right? Because I have been staying off the lens for a day and felt absolutely normal..

Opinion? Thanks
Hi, its unlikely due to lens. I cant be sure whats wrong with ur right eye. Its best to see an optometrist to get a slit lamp examination to find out the cause. Take care.
phra09
post Sep 4 2011, 04:44 PM

165 posts

I went to optical shop and looking for rewetting solution

they recomend me alcons naturale tear - artificial tear.
Is it suitable for contact lens wear?

I go through the instruction but didnt mention any ...
TSjialat
post Sep 4 2011, 04:52 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(phra09 @ Sep 4 2011, 04:44 PM)
I went to optical shop and looking for rewetting solution

they recomend me alcons naturale tear - artificial tear.
Is it suitable for contact lens wear?

I go through the instruction but didnt mention any ...
yes, it can be used for contact lens wear.
HotGimmick
post Sep 5 2011, 11:42 AM

66 posts

Hi Jialat, I recently switch to Acuvue moist dailies from focus dailies..both also move around in my eyes a lot.need to keep close my eyes and make the lenses move back into place... any way to prevent this from happening?

and the acuvue moist lens is so soft...yesterday i lost one of the lens...dunno whether it fell out without me noticing or it got lost in my eyes shocking.gif i worried whole night where could it be
TSjialat
post Sep 5 2011, 01:20 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(HotGimmick @ Sep 5 2011, 11:42 AM)
Hi Jialat, I recently switch to Acuvue moist dailies from focus dailies..both also move around in my eyes a lot.need to keep close my eyes and make the lenses move back into place... any way to prevent this from happening?

and the acuvue moist lens is so soft...yesterday i lost one of the lens...dunno whether it fell out without me noticing or it got lost in my eyes  shocking.gif i worried whole night where could it be
hi, both the acuvue moist and focus dailies lens base curve are too flat for ur eyes, u need to look for 8.6 base curve lens for a try. if still move alot, then u need custom made lens.

lens cant get behind or inside ur eyes, its very likely it dropped out and get stuck inside the upper eyelid conjunctiva area, which can be very discomfort. just pull ur upper eyelid up to check, if its not there, then its gone.
HotGimmick
post Sep 5 2011, 04:07 PM

66 posts

Don't feel any pain, so I guess it's not stuck inside.

Any recommendations for 8.6 base curve lens?
TSjialat
post Sep 5 2011, 11:52 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(HotGimmick @ Sep 5 2011, 04:07 PM)
Don't feel any pain, so I guess it's not stuck inside.

Any recommendations for 8.6 base curve lens?
hi, u should try acuvue oasys, which has even smaller base curve, which is 8.4 mm.

But beware, a lot of shops are selling base curve 8.8, which will give u the same problem. I pm u now. thanks
fatin_fashla
post Sep 9 2011, 03:08 PM

17 posts

hye. can u suggest me any good eye drop for contact lens wearer?

141 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:33 AM