141 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Contact lens information, as requested by members

redrose9802
post Sep 27 2011, 08:32 PM

105 posts

I was doing fine for years with Air Optix but I suddenly got dry eyes.
Can u recommend cobtact lens for dry eyes?

And also, do u know how much is ortho-k nowadays? Can u please give me info on who does it here in Malaysia?
TSjialat
post Sep 28 2011, 01:19 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(Cabin88 @ Sep 27 2011, 08:32 AM)
rclxms.gif thnaks, If i give you the glass presception, are you able to convert and select a suitable contact lense for me , btw how to buy from you , where is your shop, can you post to me?
yes, u can give me the glasses power and I will convert for u and recommend according to ur needs.

pls add me in facebook if u dont mind, or pm or email me. Just order and pay, then i will send to u using pos laju, buyer bear postage rm 6. thanks

i dont own any shop, i do this part time only and thats y i sell cheap.

QUOTE(svchong77 @ Sep 27 2011, 08:24 PM)
can you pls PM me the best price now for o2 Optix, any promotion?
will PM u now, thanks.

QUOTE(redrose9802 @ Sep 27 2011, 08:32 PM)
I was doing fine for years with Air Optix but I suddenly got dry eyes.
Can u recommend cobtact lens for dry eyes?

And also, do u know how much is ortho-k nowadays? Can u please give me info on who does it here in Malaysia?
hi, u can try acuvue oasys if u want a more comfortable lens than air optix for dry eyes.

OrthoK package is ard 4000 nowadays, some charge according to eye power. Higher power cost higher price.

where is ur location? I recommend some1 near u. thanks
redrose9802
post Sep 28 2011, 09:07 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Sep 28 2011, 01:19 AM)

hi, u can try acuvue oasys if u want a more comfortable lens than air optix for dry eyes.

OrthoK package is ard 4000 nowadays, some charge according to eye power. Higher power cost higher price.

where is ur location? I recommend some1 near u. thanks
I'm in KL, anyone in KL/ Selangor is fine with me. Pls recommend.
Thank you so much.
TSjialat
post Sep 28 2011, 11:02 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(redrose9802 @ Sep 28 2011, 09:07 AM)
I'm in KL, anyone in KL/ Selangor is fine with me. Pls recommend.
Thank you so much.
Will send u a pm now, 1 in kl and 1 in damansara jaya area. Both highly recommended by my optometrist friend. Keep me posted after u try out their service. Thanks
miki2112
post Sep 29 2011, 06:12 PM

15 posts

Hi, I would like to try contact lens and consulted my optometrist who discourages contact lenses to everyone. According to him, contact lens power and glasses power is the same if it's below -4.00? And also, can I ask why I checked my eyes power in two other shop using the computers came out R-1.50 and L-2.00 but the uncle use the way where u put glasses in front of u and said my R-1.25. I actually have a pair of Air Optix R-1.5 and L-2.00 so I dunno should I continue using. Pls advice. smile.gif
TSjialat
post Sep 29 2011, 10:56 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(miki2112 @ Sep 29 2011, 06:12 PM)
Hi, I would like to try contact lens and consulted my optometrist who discourages contact lenses to everyone. According to him, contact lens power and glasses power is the same if it's below -4.00? And also, can I ask why I checked my eyes power in two other shop using the computers came out R-1.50 and L-2.00 but the uncle use the way where u put glasses in front of u and said my R-1.25. I actually have a pair of Air Optix R-1.5 and L-2.00 so I dunno should I continue using. Pls advice. smile.gif
yes, power below 4.00 doesnt need any adjustment.

A 0.25 difference is common and no problem with that, u can continue using ur existing lens. thanks
RobustRobot
post Sep 29 2011, 11:01 PM

164 posts

any disadvantages using contacts rather than conventional specs?
on the long run.. my niece said that her astigma increased a lot after using a contact for 1 year.

advice needed with 600 500 on both eyes.. price estimated for contacts?
TSjialat
post Sep 30 2011, 12:00 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(RobustRobot @ Sep 29 2011, 11:01 PM)
any disadvantages using contacts rather than conventional specs?
on the long run.. my niece said that her astigma increased a lot after using a contact for 1 year.

advice needed with 600 500 on both eyes.. price estimated for contacts?
hi, there is no major disadvantages in using contact lens than spec. Lens give more advantage over spec if you use semi rigid lens. soft lens is mainly for convenience and cosmestic purposes.

ur niece needs to see an optometrist if her astig increased a lot just because she used contact lens, it will be the 1st case in mankind history that I heard this. lets hope she doesnt have keratoconus problem, or else she will end up with very very bad eye sight which is non contact lens acquired.

price varies with brand and type of lens. pls refer my blog page for latest price. thanks
RobustRobot
post Sep 30 2011, 01:25 AM

164 posts

i see, please recommend me a brand, its my first time using contacts.. plan to use it for 5~7 hours per day.

would that be possible. thank you so much wink.gif
TSjialat
post Sep 30 2011, 10:46 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(RobustRobot @ Sep 30 2011, 01:25 AM)
i see, please recommend me a brand, its my first time using contacts.. plan to use it for 5~7 hours per day.

would that be possible. thank you so much wink.gif
Hi, 5-7 hours a day is not long, u can basically choose any of the lens under monthly disposable categories in my blog page according to ur badget. Thanks
miki2112
post Sep 30 2011, 05:08 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Sep 29 2011, 10:56 PM)
yes, power below 4.00 doesnt need any adjustment.

A 0.25 difference is common and no problem with that, u can continue using ur existing lens. thanks
Thank you for your reply. smile.gif I noticed that u sell Air Optix and O2 Optix. O2 optix looks cheaper and I plan to change to O2 after my air optix aqua is finished. Can I know the difference between the two? I got slightly dry eyes but Air Optix works fine for me.. (hehe.. first time wearing lens) Thanks!
TSjialat
post Sep 30 2011, 07:16 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(miki2112 @ Sep 30 2011, 05:08 PM)
Thank you for your reply. smile.gif I noticed that u sell Air Optix and O2 Optix. O2 optix looks cheaper and I plan to change to O2 after my air optix aqua is finished. Can I know the difference between the two? I got slightly dry eyes but Air Optix works fine for me.. (hehe.. first time wearing lens) Thanks!
hi dear, i sell almost all lenses except those not recognised as safe to be wore lenses, like korean color lens.

the difference of O2 and air optix is written on my 1st post in this thread on page 1.

air optix optic is quite different from o2, they can be the same power but 1 can be clearer than the other. very bad optic from ciba vision.
miki2112
post Sep 30 2011, 07:25 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Sep 30 2011, 07:16 PM)
hi dear, i sell almost all lenses except those not recognised as safe to be wore lenses, like korean color lens.

the difference of O2 and air optix is written on my 1st post in this thread on page 1.

air optix optic is quite different from o2, they can be the same power but 1 can be clearer than the other. very bad optic from ciba vision.
Hehe.. Oops.. Forgotten to see the first page.. Thanks for the info though~~ If I wanna try another brand, which one would you recommend? smile.gif
TSjialat
post Oct 1 2011, 12:10 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(miki2112 @ Sep 30 2011, 07:25 PM)
Hehe.. Oops.. Forgotten to see the first page.. Thanks for the info though~~ If I wanna try another brand, which one would you recommend? smile.gif
acuvue oasys is much better than air optix but more expensive as its 2weekly lens. thanks
MSS
post Oct 1 2011, 05:25 PM

1 Malaysia
1,294 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Sep 24 2011, 02:58 PM)
hi, how many hour per day u plan to wear the lens without taking out? Does ur occupation required u to have clear vision at all time?

purevision is hard, purevision 2 better. Both has HD vision.

air optix and o2 optix can have different vision even though same power, ciba vision sucks at solving their optic problem.

night & day is usually for those plan to wear 30 day & night without taking out, they have problem handling lens.

biofinity is ok, I waiting for more feedbacks too.
Almost 10-12 hours per day.
My job only look at computer.
Make a drawing and modelling.

TSjialat
post Oct 1 2011, 05:55 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(MSS @ Oct 1 2011, 05:25 PM)
Almost 10-12 hours per day.
My job only look at computer.
Make a drawing and modelling.
I guess u can try air optix, O2 optix, purevision 2 and biofinity. As we not sure which will suits u the best, I suggest u to buy 1 pair each to try out 1st. Pls pm me if u interested to do that, thanks
MSS
post Oct 1 2011, 07:33 PM

1 Malaysia
1,294 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Oct 1 2011, 05:55 PM)
I guess u can try air optix, O2 optix, purevision 2 and biofinity. As we not sure which will suits u the best, I suggest u to buy 1 pair each to try out 1st. Pls pm me if u interested to do that, thanks
PM me best price, also where can COD?
TSjialat
post Oct 1 2011, 08:07 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(MSS @ Oct 1 2011, 07:33 PM)
PM me best price, also where can COD?
cod in subang area. thanks

will pm u now.
bubs66
post Oct 3 2011, 02:45 PM

112 posts

i tried air optix for a month, the lense tend to stick on my eye. Hard to get it out.

Is biomedic good?
TSjialat
post Oct 3 2011, 04:19 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(bubs66 @ Oct 3 2011, 02:45 PM)
i tried air optix for a month, the lense tend to stick on my eye. Hard to get it out.

Is biomedic good?
Hi, ur eyes are very dry. Its best to put eye drops and practice to blink more often.

Biomedic is ok, but i afraid ur eyes are too dry. Its best to try 1 pair 1st. Thanks

141 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:04 PM