124 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V12 ♥♪, come and join us~

xtrifor
post Mar 23 2009, 10:03 PM

HR 140+
567 posts

QUOTE(zhenkang87 @ Mar 23 2009, 09:59 PM)
lol seems like u r so angry to paying ur tube with tat figure, so just now u mentioned abt the student buying tube without care abt the price is referring to u?  tongue.gif  no offense bro, just kidding  biggrin.gif

lolz! i'm no longer student laio... finished my study since 2005... working man here... icon_rolleyes.gif

i wonder why I lost my patience and bought tube in a 1st week it release in Malaysia market? cry.gif
keanoppy
post Mar 23 2009, 10:04 PM

Click click click
1,090 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 23 2009, 10:03 PM)
You guys seems like not interested in Garmin. I bought the tube especially for Garmin! When v5.00.30 came out and its 100% compatible with the tube I straight away decide to buy. You guys aaa.. make full use of your tube la  sweat.gif
who says la...i want 5800 because of garmin+wifi!next semester will be doing internship in kl so dont want to get lost
tot latest is v5.00.40?
xtrifor
post Mar 23 2009, 10:06 PM

HR 140+
567 posts

You guys seems like not interested in Garmin. I bought the tube especially for Garmin! When v5.00.30 came out and its 100% compatible with the tube I straight away decide to buy. You guys aaa.. make full use of your tube la  sweat.gif
no lah.. who said that? hahaha
i want the garmin but just like malay people said, "tak sampai seru lg"

ultimaweaponx
post Mar 23 2009, 10:08 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(zhenkang87 @ Mar 23 2009, 09:59 PM)
lol seems like u r so angry to paying ur tube with tat figure, so just now u mentioned abt the student buying tube without care abt the price is referring to u?  tongue.gif  no offense bro, just kidding  biggrin.gif

garmin is nice, even im not a often traveller, i still install it, mayb someday when u r lost or emergency u will need it  icon_rolleyes.gif
yeah, i use it for the lulz

still playing around with it...
I never had a navigation system b4,
i mean it can find u nearest petrol station, police station, hospital etc...

u never know u will use it someday rolleyes.gif
zhenkang87
post Mar 23 2009, 10:08 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xtrifor @ Mar 23 2009, 10:03 PM)
lolz! i'm no longer student laio... finished my study since 2005... working man here...  icon_rolleyes.gif

i wonder why I lost my patience and bought tube in a 1st week it release in Malaysia market?  cry.gif
lol...i c the reason man... is normal, but u bought it dy, so just satisfy and make use of it, im sure in the end it still worth it laugh.gif

u guys got go to the "download" section of ur tube, quite some free application there. i just install a marble revolution 2, but is 2 hours trail only, so sad sad.gif
redscorpion
post Mar 23 2009, 10:14 PM

2,106 posts

lol u are just like me again dude. we have lots in common tongue.gif
vexus
post Mar 23 2009, 10:15 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,659 posts

ok how do we change the arrow icon to a car icon in garmin?
jimmyykm
post Mar 23 2009, 10:17 PM

78 posts

I keep trying to install the killme app but keep getting cert error. Already did soft reset and change the date to later but still cannot sad.gif

Any other nice apps to install for the tube? biggrin.gif
keanoppy
post Mar 23 2009, 10:17 PM

Click click click
1,090 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Mar 23 2009, 10:15 PM)
ok how do we change the arrow icon to a car icon in garmin?
and how to change miles to kilometer settings? hmm.gif
zhenkang87
post Mar 23 2009, 10:20 PM

155 posts

go to garmin garage , pick ur desired car icon and download it, den create a "Garmin/vehicle" folder on ur memory card and put in it

or refer to this how to install

This post has been edited by zhenkang87: Mar 23 2009, 10:22 PM
tabletennis
post Mar 23 2009, 10:20 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(jimmyykm @ Mar 23 2009, 10:17 PM)
I keep trying to install the killme app but keep getting cert error. Already did soft reset and change the date to later but still cannot sad.gif

go get a devoloper cert and google s603rd signer..its for s60 srd edition but it works well with 5th version...once u get the cert u can sign any applications using ur phone..this is the easiest way i found rather than signing it on the web

This post has been edited by tabletennis: Mar 23 2009, 10:20 PM
icechiller555
post Mar 23 2009, 10:21 PM

iLife
715 posts

QUOTE(keanoppy @ Mar 23 2009, 10:17 PM)
and how to change miles to kilometer settings? hmm.gif
To change the vehicles, first go to garmin.com and download new vehicles. Then create a folder called VEHICLE in the garmin folder and put the cars that you want there.

To change the vehicle:

click settings -> settings -> map -> vehicle -> select vehicle you want

to change to metric:

click settings -> settings -> system -> distance/speed

Added on March 23, 2009, 10:23 pmYou can also change the voices on your garmin

I have borats voice.. but for that explanation google.... cause its a bit long .. too lazy to put here smile.gif

This post has been edited by icechiller555: Mar 23 2009, 10:23 PM
keanoppy
post Mar 23 2009, 10:24 PM

Click click click
1,090 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Mar 23 2009, 10:21 PM)
To change the vehicles, first go to garmin.com and download new vehicles.  Then create a folder called VEHICLE in the garmin folder and put the cars that you want there. 

To change the vehicle:

click settings -> settings -> map -> vehicle -> select vehicle you want

to change to metric:

click settings -> settings -> system -> distance/speed

Added on March 23, 2009, 10:23 pmYou can also change the voices on your garmin

I have borats voice.. but for that explanation google.... cause its a bit long .. too lazy to put here smile.gif
LOL...until borat oso have....deng,need to explore garmin more rclxub.gif
syazone
post Mar 23 2009, 10:28 PM

1,413 posts

QUOTE(keanoppy @ Mar 23 2009, 10:04 PM)
who says la...i want 5800 because of garmin+wifi!next semester will be doing internship in kl so dont want to get lost
tot latest is v5.00.40?
same here... i bought 5800 bcoz of wifi & gps... makes my backpacking trip easier with those garmin map and can on9 any time when there is wifi hotspot thumbup.gif
J-Slade
post Mar 23 2009, 10:28 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(keanoppy @ Mar 23 2009, 10:24 PM)
LOL...until borat oso have....deng,need to explore garmin more  rclxub.gif
Thats why I say.. u guys dont explore your tube enough
icechiller555
post Mar 23 2009, 10:30 PM

iLife
715 posts

Yeah guys,

I agree with the tube, possibilities... for example... emulating palm os using styletap. Just google and enjoy... have spend many hours tweaking my tube smile.gif Just back up often if you are gonna be adventurous smile.gif
SerioseCat
post Mar 23 2009, 10:32 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(jimmyykm @ Mar 23 2009, 10:17 PM)

try THIS

one more additional step before soft reset it ^^
myghimh

235 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Mar 23 2009, 10:30 PM)
Yeah guys,

I agree with the tube, possibilities... for example... emulating palm os using styletap.  Just google and enjoy... have spend many hours tweaking my tube smile.gif  Just back up often if you are gonna be adventurous smile.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif flex.gif
zhenkang87

155 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 23 2009, 10:28 PM)
Thats why I say.. u guys dont explore your tube enough
hehe still in the process of exploring, hope the pros can share more la tongue.gif
beside use garmin, can gps use in other application? like weather application, to detect the place where r u now and give the weather condition there
aspire2oo6
post Mar 23 2009, 10:33 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Weee i got my BH-503 already Charging now.

Its quite heavy eh and big. Lets hope the quality do not disappoint me

124 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0194sec    1.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:34 AM