155 posts

yeah v12~~ rclxms.gif drool.gif

cont the good job rclxm9.gif
zhenkang87
post Mar 23 2009, 07:58 PM

155 posts

I want to ask one of the FAQ on FP :

15. Getting packet date: connection not allowed or cant access internet via 3G on your Nokia 5800 XM

solution is GO to settings -> COnnectivity -> scroll down to Admin settings -> APN control -> Turn off

but i cannot c the APN control on my phone, i just got 3 options - Packed data, data call and SIP settings. Anybody help pls, coz some of the applications such as AccuWeather will automatically connect via 3G internet, but i hope to change acces thru wifi...help pls,ty...

zhenkang87
post Mar 23 2009, 08:03 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(zhenkang87 @ Mar 23 2009, 07:58 PM)
I want to ask one of the FAQ on FP :

15. Getting packet date: connection not allowed or cant access internet via 3G on your Nokia 5800 XM

solution is GO to settings -> COnnectivity -> scroll down to Admin settings -> APN control -> Turn off

but i cannot c the APN control on my phone, i just got 3 options - Packed data, data call and SIP settings. Anybody help pls, coz some of the applications such as AccuWeather will automatically connect via 3G internet, but i hope to change acces thru wifi...help pls,ty...
but when u click the help, it will show a defination of APN control. anybody can explain?
zhenkang87
post Mar 23 2009, 08:17 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xtrifor @ Mar 23 2009, 08:08 PM)
Or is it only available on old (v11) FW?  sweat.gif
erm i find this changelog for the v11 firmware:

APN Configuration Settings Update to be used for the Setting Wizard

i think Setting Wizard is the place to change it...now trying..
zhenkang87
post Mar 23 2009, 08:27 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(zhenkang87 @ Mar 23 2009, 08:17 PM)
erm i find this changelog for the v11 firmware:

APN Configuration Settings Update to be used for the Setting Wizard

i think Setting Wizard is the place to change it...now trying..
yay i know how dy, first go to application > setting wizards> operator> choose internet as defined settings
if u got save ur 3G internet as 1 of the accesspoint of the internet, go to settings> connectivity> destinations> internet> and delete the 3G internet

coz i try after the setting wizards steps, it still connect thru 3G internet, so i try to delete the 3G internet acces point and left my wifi spot only, so it works. if any1 already have a clear or better solution pls let us know, im just trial and error biggrin.gif
zhenkang87
post Mar 23 2009, 08:36 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xtrifor @ Mar 23 2009, 08:32 PM)
This one for APN stuff?  blink.gif
ya i think so, u can try with some application tat need to connect thru internet, such as AccuWeather and even ur dictionary (download more languages) tongue.gif
zhenkang87
post Mar 23 2009, 08:44 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(keanoppy @ Mar 23 2009, 08:37 PM)
want ask aaaa,normally if i insert simcard to any phone,maxis will detect and send me the gprs config...5800 maxis doesnt send pulak...is it because it has wifi?dunno if can send pic msg sweat.gif
ya it will send automatically and u can save ur setting to the phone. u mean MMS? of coz can, but i haven try yet tongue.gif i doubt tat people will use mms often, maybe minor, or very little...
zhenkang87
post Mar 23 2009, 08:49 PM

155 posts

mms is multimedia messanging service la shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by zhenkang87: Mar 23 2009, 08:50 PM
zhenkang87
post Mar 23 2009, 09:01 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(keanoppy @ Mar 23 2009, 08:54 PM)
i use mms to send pic ma,how to set manually? sweat.gif
wat u mean set it manually? u just insert ur desired pic into ur message on it den send is it? im not too familiar with mms thing coz i barely use it....i think just twice in my life lol...
zhenkang87
post Mar 23 2009, 09:02 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Mar 23 2009, 09:00 PM)
@ultimaweaponx : eh just realized that u are using my siggy bar. hehe. nevermind, u can use it  biggrin.gif
lol...can i use it also? u get from userbars.com is it?
zhenkang87
post Mar 23 2009, 09:04 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(patapon_q @ Mar 23 2009, 09:02 PM)
wah so fasttttt v12.!!!
wan to masuk list.
Blue tubey owner here.TQ
lol...i also forgot 2 ask masuk list, own tube for abt 3-4 weeks dy, im a blue tube user, ty...
zhenkang87
post Mar 23 2009, 09:14 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xtrifor @ Mar 23 2009, 09:09 PM)
eh? why need to set manually? as maxis oledi sent the config automatically?  hmm.gif
maybe he did not receive the setting gave by maxis as he mentioned before... i just save the setting tat maxis send to me, mms, WAP, 3G etc... so no manual setting. Besides the APN setting we discuss just now tongue.gif
zhenkang87
post Mar 23 2009, 09:16 PM

155 posts

no la. a friend of mine made it for me

then i can use it ho, is gif. file, so nice rclxms.gif
zhenkang87
post Mar 23 2009, 09:24 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(cherriedpie @ Mar 23 2009, 09:21 PM)
so which dealer is best recommended to get the tube? atlantis or that e-trade thingy at kelana jaya?
i get from Atlantis, coz near my house. kelana jaya not familiar. so is just depends on ur own convinience smile.gif
zhenkang87
post Mar 23 2009, 09:32 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xtrifor @ Mar 23 2009, 09:29 PM)
I survey tube at Sg. Wang last week... so damn expensive... RM1400-RM1499.
haha, at tat place, is normal lo...wonder got people buy with this price anot hmm.gif , maybe mostly foreigner...
zhenkang87
post Mar 23 2009, 09:46 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 23 2009, 09:34 PM)
I have very bad experience buying phone from Sg Wang.. end up I shouted at the seller in front of everyone. Fookin' pissed off I told myself I'll never go there again to buy phone.
wow u shout ar? wat happen? i bought 2 time there also no problem wo, mayb u unlucky? for me just think tat sg.wang prices is almost da same, i try before run over all shops to get a lowest price, but wat's diff with paid only rm20 or 30 lesser if they dun provide a good services...so now i purchasing anything is more lookforward on the services rather the price (of coz the price cannot be too high la tongue.gif )
zhenkang87
post Mar 23 2009, 09:49 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Mar 23 2009, 09:47 PM)
sometimes forgotten to switch off the tsrautorun. Any new software can auto terminate application?
i put the kill me on my shorcut bar tongue.gif so i can easily "kill them" after i use my phone biggrin.gif
zhenkang87
post Mar 23 2009, 09:59 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xtrifor @ Mar 23 2009, 09:53 PM)
You paid RM1350. I paid RM1490 for tube!!! Don't ask why...  vmad.gif
Never use garmin... no need for now... biggrin.gif
lol seems like u r so angry to paying ur tube with tat figure, so just now u mentioned abt the student buying tube without care abt the price is referring to u? tongue.gif no offense bro, just kidding biggrin.gif

garmin is nice, even im not a often traveller, i still install it, mayb someday when u r lost or emergency u will need it icon_rolleyes.gif
zhenkang87
post Mar 23 2009, 10:08 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xtrifor @ Mar 23 2009, 10:03 PM)
lolz! i'm no longer student laio... finished my study since 2005... working man here...  icon_rolleyes.gif

i wonder why I lost my patience and bought tube in a 1st week it release in Malaysia market?  cry.gif
lol...i c the reason man... is normal, but u bought it dy, so just satisfy and make use of it, im sure in the end it still worth it laugh.gif

u guys got go to the "download" section of ur tube, quite some free application there. i just install a marble revolution 2, but is 2 hours trail only, so sad sad.gif
zhenkang87
post Mar 23 2009, 10:20 PM

155 posts

go to garmin garage , pick ur desired car icon and download it, den create a "Garmin/vehicle" folder on ur memory card and put in it

or refer to this how to install

This post has been edited by zhenkang87: Mar 23 2009, 10:22 PM

0.0457sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:20 AM