♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V12 ♥♪, come and join us~
lordskarn
Mar 23 2009, 08:41 PM

QUOTE(5zigen @ Mar 23 2009, 08:09 PM) When i use speaker phone while driving, sometime my friend complain as well. Do you mean that lady telling you nothing can be done? QUOTE(xtrifor @ Mar 23 2009, 08:16 PM) This evening this kakak at my office call me. and i answer her using loudspeaker. she can't even hear me as well... she keep "hello2" with me like i wasn't there. then after i turn back into normal handset then she can hear me... is this a problem oso? I'm having the exact same problem.. at first my Tube loudspeaker was crystal clear, then that day sent to NCC, they said change motherboard all, and since then each time I use loudspeaker, people cannot hear me.. tried with over 20-30 different calls to different ppl, all complain cannot hear anything.. If use handset is working fine.. Should we go do a mass complain to NCC one of these days?
icechiller555
Mar 23 2009, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(xtrifor @ Mar 23 2009, 08:40 PM) want to use 3G, got no credit available... no wifi around... Wireless@KL oso very far...  Mine maxis and celcom automatically sent all configuration...  Edit: waa... RM50 so cheap... i bought RM75 laio...  Bro I bought mine 75 also from ebay... ordered.. hahah  but at least using now .. .love my capdase soft jacket case. Anyone remember the shop in Megamall penang?
xtrifor
QUOTE(lordskarn @ Mar 23 2009, 08:41 PM) I'm having the exact same problem.. at first my Tube loudspeaker was crystal clear, then that day sent to NCC, they said change motherboard all, and since then each time I use loudspeaker, people cannot hear me.. tried with over 20-30 different calls to different ppl, all complain cannot hear anything.. If use handset is working fine.. Should we go do a mass complain to NCC one of these days? as i remembered... when i use v11.. loudspeaker on my tube got no problem at all...
cherriedpie
OMG so many problems? I'm thinking of getting a N5800 myself =(
zhenkang87
Mar 23 2009, 08:44 PM

QUOTE(keanoppy @ Mar 23 2009, 08:37 PM) want ask aaaa,normally if i insert simcard to any phone,maxis will detect and send me the gprs config...5800 maxis doesnt send pulak...is it because it has wifi?dunno if can send pic msg  ya it will send automatically and u can save ur setting to the phone. u mean MMS? of coz can, but i haven try yet  i doubt tat people will use mms often, maybe minor, or very little...
xtrifor
Mar 23 2009, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(cherriedpie @ Mar 23 2009, 08:43 PM) OMG so many problems? I'm thinking of getting a N5800 myself =( Just get your own tube... those problem only a yada-yada one laio... QUOTE(zhenkang87 @ Mar 23 2009, 08:44 PM) ya it will send automatically and u can save ur setting to the phone. u mean MMS? of coz can, but i haven try yet  i doubt tat people will use mms often, maybe minor, or very little... mms? what is that? lolz!  Edit: QUOTE(lordskarn @ Mar 23 2009, 08:45 PM) The benefits + cool factor of the Tube outweighs the problem I think.. Hehehe.. Since I got this Tube, I barely touch my laptop anymore..  Same here... my tube just like my personal computer/notebook This post has been edited by xtrifor: Mar 23 2009, 08:47 PM
daisuke
Mar 23 2009, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(cherriedpie @ Mar 23 2009, 08:43 PM) OMG so many problems? I'm thinking of getting a N5800 myself =( i din regret getting it at all.....
ace9a
Mar 23 2009, 08:49 PM

hey, noob question here.. i accidentally set a pic as my call image (this picture will be display on screen when ppl call me) How can i Remove it? thx
xtrifor
Mar 23 2009, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(daisuke @ Mar 23 2009, 08:48 PM) i din regret getting it at all..... problem onli minor... FW can fix this things up...  so no need to worry laio... Edit: QUOTE(ace9a @ Mar 23 2009, 08:49 PM) hey, noob question here.. i accidentally set a pic as my call image (this picture will be display on screen when ppl call me) How can i Remove it? thx  Menu>Settings>Personal>Themes>Call image>None QUOTE(zhenkang87 @ Mar 23 2009, 08:49 PM) mms is multimedia messanging service la  Yes! I know la... just kidding... This post has been edited by xtrifor: Mar 23 2009, 08:52 PM
ultimaweaponx
Mar 23 2009, 08:50 PM
i was thinking to get a PDA, but it seems this 5800 can do all that kind of stuff
J-Slade
Mar 23 2009, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(5zigen @ Mar 23 2009, 08:09 PM) When i use speaker phone while driving, sometime my friend complain as well. Do you mean that lady telling you nothing can be done? The lady said can't do anything. She said that the technician told her that all the units behave like this and even if you replace the mic also same thing. The symptom is that when you talk normally it is fine but only in loudspeaker it gets choppy cos the mic is the same mic. If lets say even using normal handset method also got problem then only the mic spoil.
Mar 23 2009, 08:52 PM
FYI Black is now available in ORI, bought mine Avaxx from e_trade_pj in GIANT KELANA JAYA.. very patient his staff at the shop... fail few times on the screen protector still wanna do nicely.. wont LCLY because of sales volume they having ahahaha.. (well you get the point) BLACK LOGGING IN
xtrifor
Mar 23 2009, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Mar 23 2009, 08:50 PM) i was thinking to get a PDA, but it seems this 5800 can do all that kind of stuff PDA so expensive la... tube it's kinda cheap... refer to front page of this thread for latest price...  Edit: QUOTE(204 @ Mar 23 2009, 08:52 PM) FYI Black is now available in ORI, bought mine Avaxx from e_trade_pj in GIANT KELANA JAYA.. very patient his staff at the shop... fail few times on the screen protector still wanna do nicely.. wont LCLY because of sales volume they having ahahaha.. (well you get the point) BLACK LOGGING IN  I tot Black didn't come to Malaysia market!!! This post has been edited by xtrifor: Mar 23 2009, 08:54 PM
keanoppy
QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Mar 23 2009, 08:50 PM) i was thinking to get a PDA, but it seems this 5800 can do all that kind of stuff get it!won't regret was thinking of getting pda also 5800 so easy to use yet many function gui oso damn user frenly so many cognitive aspect^^
redscorpion
QUOTE(204 @ Mar 23 2009, 08:52 PM) FYI Black is now available in ORI, bought mine Avaxx from e_trade_pj in GIANT KELANA JAYA.. very patient his staff at the shop... fail few times on the screen protector still wanna do nicely.. wont LCLY because of sales volume they having ahahaha.. (well you get the point) BLACK LOGGING IN  yea u are the second owner of the black if im not mistaken
keanoppy
Mar 23 2009, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(zhenkang87 @ Mar 23 2009, 08:44 PM) ya it will send automatically and u can save ur setting to the phone. u mean MMS? of coz can, but i haven try yet  i doubt tat people will use mms often, maybe minor, or very little... i use mms to send pic ma,how to set manually?
ultimaweaponx
Mar 23 2009, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(204 @ Mar 23 2009, 08:52 PM) FYI Black is now available in ORI, bought mine Avaxx from e_trade_pj in GIANT KELANA JAYA.. very patient his staff at the shop... fail few times on the screen protector still wanna do nicely.. wont LCLY because of sales volume they having ahahaha.. (well you get the point) BLACK LOGGING IN  ur the 2nd guy getting that after e-jump
xtrifor
Mar 23 2009, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(keanoppy @ Mar 23 2009, 08:53 PM) get it!won't regret was thinking of getting pda also 5800 so easy to use yet many function gui oso damn user frenly so many cognitive aspect^^ one day multi touch will be available for tube?