♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V12 ♥♪, come and join us~

ysksky
post Mar 23 2009, 07:43 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 23 2009, 07:39 PM)
2 hours.

I use a timer for my charger so it auto off after 2 hours. But usually once I hear the beep (fully charge) I will off it.
wow where u get a timer charger? shocking.gif
leongtat
post Mar 23 2009, 07:58 PM

950 posts

QUOTE(ysksky @ Mar 23 2009, 07:43 PM)
wow where u get a timer charger?  shocking.gif
He use a time for the charger.....not he have a timer charger... biggrin.gif
xtrifor

HR 140+
567 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 23 2009, 07:39 PM)
2 hours.

I use a timer for my charger so it auto off after 2 hours. But usually once I hear the beep (fully charge) I will off it.
same here... i don't have any timer... i owez wait when my tube charging... 2 hours worth watching a movie... until a beep heard then i unplug it from charger... thumbup.gif
zhenkang87

155 posts

I want to ask one of the FAQ on FP :

15. Getting packet date: connection not allowed or cant access internet via 3G on your Nokia 5800 XM

solution is GO to settings -> COnnectivity -> scroll down to Admin settings -> APN control -> Turn off

but i cannot c the APN control on my phone, i just got 3 options - Packed data, data call and SIP settings. Anybody help pls, coz some of the applications such as AccuWeather will automatically connect via 3G internet, but i hope to change acces thru wifi...help pls,ty...

xtrifor
post Mar 23 2009, 08:00 PM

HR 140+
567 posts

QUOTE(zhenkang87 @ Mar 23 2009, 07:58 PM)

15. Getting packet date: connection not allowed or cant access internet via 3G on your Nokia 5800 XM

solution is GO to settings -> COnnectivity -> scroll down to Admin settings -> APN control -> Turn off

but i cannot c the APN control on my phone, i just got 3 options - Packed data, data call and SIP settings. Anybody help pls, coz some of the applications such as AccuWeather will automatically connect via 3G internet, but i hope to change acces thru wifi...help pls,ty...
Yes... just checked and I oso don't have that setting... why is that? rclxub.gif
zhenkang87
post Mar 23 2009, 08:03 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(zhenkang87 @ Mar 23 2009, 07:58 PM)

but when u click the help, it will show a defination of APN control. anybody can explain?
xtrifor
post Mar 23 2009, 08:08 PM

HR 140+
567 posts

QUOTE(zhenkang87 @ Mar 23 2009, 08:03 PM)
but when u click the help, it will show a defination of APN control. anybody can explain?
Or is it only available on old (v11) FW? sweat.gif
5zigen
post Mar 23 2009, 08:09 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 23 2009, 04:01 PM)
When using normal handset, the phone works fine. WHen turn to loudspeaker, my friend will tell me my voice like choppy then cut cut.. then got buzzing sound.

The lady told me, the mic for both handset and loudspeaker is the same but they work differently under the 2 modes. When u use loudspeaker, the mic has to know when to silent the mic when ur friend is talking (cos the speaker is on loud) and turn it on again when you are talking. So sometimes the mic will screw up.

You guys can test with your tubes and see if it is the same.. if not then maybe I am just one of the many unlucky ones. Cos she said many Nokia 5800 users already complained about this and actually prior to this model the same issue already surface.
When i use speaker phone while driving, sometime my friend complain as well. Do you mean that lady telling you nothing can be done?
xtrifor
post Mar 23 2009, 08:16 PM

HR 140+
567 posts

This evening this kakak at my office call me. and i answer her using loudspeaker. she can't even hear me as well... she keep "hello2" with me like i wasn't there. then after i turn back into normal handset then she can hear me... is this a problem oso?
rognales
post Mar 23 2009, 08:16 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(xtrifor @ Mar 23 2009, 08:08 PM)
Or is it only available on old (v11) FW?  sweat.gif
mine have. both when v11 and v20. but when open it, it says ' reading content from sim card' and later show 'connection restriction inactive' and prompts for PIN2 when i try to active.

i think its dependent on SIM card version.

This post has been edited by rognales: Mar 23 2009, 08:17 PM
zhenkang87
post Mar 23 2009, 08:17 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xtrifor @ Mar 23 2009, 08:08 PM)
Or is it only available on old (v11) FW?  sweat.gif
erm i find this changelog for the v11 firmware:

APN Configuration Settings Update to be used for the Setting Wizard

i think Setting Wizard is the place to change it...now trying..
xtrifor
post Mar 23 2009, 08:18 PM

HR 140+
567 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Mar 23 2009, 08:16 PM)
mine have. both when v11 and v20. but when open it, it says ' reading content from sim card' and later show 'connection restriction inactive' and prompts for PIN2 when i try to active.

i think its dependent on SIM card version.
damn! why on my tube don't have? mine was v20. vmad.gif
redscorpion
post Mar 23 2009, 08:20 PM

2,106 posts

i dont have any problem with my loudspeaker when making or receiving calls smile.gif
xtrifor
post Mar 23 2009, 08:22 PM

HR 140+
567 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Mar 23 2009, 08:20 PM)
i dont have any problem with my loudspeaker when making or receiving calls  smile.gif
maybe we're just some unlucky tube guy... cry.gif

anyone can help us? icon_question.gif
zhenkang87
post Mar 23 2009, 08:27 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(zhenkang87 @ Mar 23 2009, 08:17 PM)
erm i find this changelog for the v11 firmware:

APN Configuration Settings Update to be used for the Setting Wizard

i think Setting Wizard is the place to change it...now trying..
yay i know how dy, first go to application > setting wizards> operator> choose internet as defined settings
if u got save ur 3G internet as 1 of the accesspoint of the internet, go to settings> connectivity> destinations> internet> and delete the 3G internet

coz i try after the setting wizards steps, it still connect thru 3G internet, so i try to delete the 3G internet acces point and left my wifi spot only, so it works. if any1 already have a clear or better solution pls let us know, im just trial and error biggrin.gif
xtrifor
post Mar 23 2009, 08:32 PM

HR 140+
567 posts

QUOTE(zhenkang87 @ Mar 23 2009, 08:27 PM)
yay i know how dy, first go to application > setting wizards> operator>  choose internet as defined settings
if u got save ur 3G internet as 1 of the accesspoint of the internet, go to settings> connectivity>  destinations> internet> and delete the 3G internet

coz i try after the setting wizards steps, it still connect thru 3G internet, so i try to delete the 3G internet acces point and left my wifi spot only, so it works. if any1 already have a clear or better solution pls let us know, im just trial and error  biggrin.gif
This one for APN stuff? blink.gif

zhenkang87
post Mar 23 2009, 08:36 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(xtrifor @ Mar 23 2009, 08:32 PM)
This one for APN stuff?  blink.gif
ya i think so, u can try with some application tat need to connect thru internet, such as AccuWeather and even ur dictionary (download more languages) tongue.gif
keanoppy
post Mar 23 2009, 08:37 PM

Click click click
1,090 posts

want ask aaaa,normally if i insert simcard to any phone,maxis will detect and send me the gprs config...5800 maxis doesnt send pulak...is it because it has wifi?dunno if can send pic msg sweat.gif
icechiller555
post Mar 23 2009, 08:38 PM

iLife
715 posts

Hey guys,

A while ago was discussing the capdase soft jacket silicone case. My friend wants to buy and he is in Penang. One of the forumers said that they sell it in megamall penang for RM50. You remember which shop?
xtrifor
post Mar 23 2009, 08:40 PM

HR 140+
567 posts

QUOTE(zhenkang87 @ Mar 23 2009, 08:36 PM)
ya i think so, u can try with some application tat need to connect thru internet, such as AccuWeather and even ur dictionary (download more languages)  tongue.gif
want to use 3G, got no credit available... no wifi around... Wireless@KL oso very far... sweat.gif

QUOTE(keanoppy @ Mar 23 2009, 08:37 PM)
want ask aaaa,normally if i insert simcard to any phone,maxis will detect and send me the gprs config...5800 maxis doesnt send pulak...is it because it has wifi?dunno if can send pic msg sweat.gif
Mine maxis and celcom automatically sent all configuration... brows.gif

Edit:

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Mar 23 2009, 08:38 PM)
Hey guys,

A while ago was discussing the capdase soft jacket silicone case.  My friend wants to buy and he is in Penang.  One of the forumers said that they sell it in megamall penang for RM50.  You remember which shop?
waa... RM50 so cheap... i bought RM75 laio... cry.gif

This post has been edited by xtrifor: Mar 23 2009, 08:41 PM

124 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:43 PM