aspire2oo6
post Apr 2 2009, 09:47 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(jar_lut @ Apr 2 2009, 09:43 AM)
a) *#92702689# = LIFETIMER MAKE SURE ITS 000000:00

if the number not the 000000:00, why?
the phone have been used to made calls before.
jar_lut
post Apr 2 2009, 10:02 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 2 2009, 09:47 AM)
the phone have been used to made calls before.
ohhh..thats mean i maybe not the first used this phone....maybe the shop try to used the fuction to cheak the speaker and mic..huuuuu..( nak sedapkan hati )
aspire2oo6
post Apr 2 2009, 10:05 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(jar_lut @ Apr 2 2009, 10:02 AM)
ohhh..thats mean i maybe not the first used this phone....maybe the shop try to used the fuction to cheak the speaker and mic..huuuuu..( nak sedapkan hati )
dunno maybe someone bought it got problem send back they repack boss resell again also can. Depends on the lifetime time stated lo
alex5813
post Apr 2 2009, 10:07 AM

73 posts

Hey ~ pls add me to the owner list biggrin.gif I just got my 5800xm BLACK this week... and still trying to figure out how to fully utilize it ~

Have a question, I have this problem with my phone... the casing is a bit fragile, or rather not solid as I can feel the sides of the screen is not 'completely' locked down to the phone. I can feel minor tick tick sound when press upon the sidebars of the screen, and on the lower right of the touch screen as well... is this a normal situation ?
zackloy
post Apr 2 2009, 10:15 AM

557 posts

QUOTE(alex5813 @ Apr 2 2009, 10:07 AM)
Hey ~ pls add me to the owner list biggrin.gif I just got my 5800xm BLACK this week... and still trying to figure out how to fully utilize it ~

Have a question, I have this problem with my phone... the casing is a bit fragile, or rather not solid as I can feel the sides of the screen is not 'completely' locked down to the phone. I can feel minor tick tick sound when press upon the sidebars of the screen, and on the lower right of the touch screen as well... is this a normal situation ?
Normal. The 5800 frame is made of metal and the rest is plastic. Therefore expect "creaks and groans" when you handle it but overall the 5800 is quite tough, some Russians put it through a torture test (Google to see what they did) and the 5800 performed quite well. Don't worry about it, for the cost of the Tube we can't really expect Nokia to give premium quality stuff which they reserve typically for the N-series.
alex5813
post Apr 2 2009, 10:21 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(zackloy @ Apr 2 2009, 10:15 AM)
Normal. The 5800 frame is made of metal and the rest is plastic. Therefore expect "creaks and groans" when you handle it but overall the 5800 is quite tough, some Russians put it through a torture test (Google to see what they did) and the 5800 performed quite well. Don't worry about it, for the cost of the Tube we can't really expect Nokia to give premium quality stuff which they reserve typically for the N-series.
I see ~~ thanks for the reply ~~ was thinking to send it to CareCenter for repair or something.. but maybe will still do for the earpiece fix...

Another question is...the tube is black...dust and fingerprints like to cling on it... any good method to keep it clean and sleaky except for rubberizing it and putting a silicon all over it ?
ksc_3688
post Apr 2 2009, 10:22 AM

1,138 posts

Hey guys,
is the black ori housing available?
wanna change my red to black la...

zackloy
post Apr 2 2009, 10:32 AM

557 posts

QUOTE(alex5813 @ Apr 2 2009, 10:21 AM)
I see ~~ thanks for the reply ~~ was thinking to send it to CareCenter for repair or something.. but maybe will still do for the earpiece fix...

Another question is...the tube is black...dust and fingerprints like to cling on it... any good method to keep it clean and sleaky except for rubberizing it and putting a silicon all over it ?
Depends.....it's truly up to you. Some bought Invisible Shield from Zagg, others silicone case or some other case, and lots just leave it bare. There really is no perfect solution to keep it clean, all touch based phones need lots of cleaning because they have large LCD screens which we use to interact with the phone. Just keep a micro-fibre cloth handy to wipe the smudges. Can't do anything much about dust though.

This post has been edited by zackloy: Apr 2 2009, 10:32 AM
alex5813
post Apr 2 2009, 10:34 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(zackloy @ Apr 2 2009, 10:32 AM)
Depends.....it's truly up to you. Some bought Invisible Shield from Zagg, others silicone case or some other case, and lots just leave it bare. There really is no perfect solution to keep it clean, all touch based phones need lots of cleaning because they have large LCD screens which we use to interact with the phone. Just keep a micro-fibre cloth handy to wipe the smudges. Can't do anything much about dust though.
will do some shopping and scouting on that, thanks for the advise ~~
Choongster
post Apr 2 2009, 10:45 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

i already bought an IS for my 5800 that i haven't get in hand ... LOL

kasutkoyak
post Apr 2 2009, 10:45 AM

38 posts

i really like this tube.. wanna buy this.. n i owned w960i.. how much that i need to plus if i thread in w960i wif tube? just wanna urs opinion..
Choongster
post Apr 2 2009, 10:49 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Apr 2 2009, 10:45 AM)
i already bought an IS for my 5800 that i haven't get in hand ... LOL
just got email from tan_alliance that they are out of stocks and new stock will arrive in 2 weeks .. i guess my soon to be new tube will have to be naked for 2 weeks ...
hellwaker
post Apr 2 2009, 10:51 AM

825 posts

I have thid weird problem after I update firmware, the built in broswer seems like gila. Any sifu can help?

e_trade_pj
post Apr 2 2009, 10:57 AM

Buy the best and you only cry once.. :)
662 posts

QUOTE(kornelius @ Apr 2 2009, 09:39 AM)
if battery problem the NCC will change on the spot or gonna take few week to check those kind of procedure?
normally won't change on the spot..have to leave the battery..

hvaly
post Apr 2 2009, 11:12 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(hellwaker @ Apr 2 2009, 10:51 AM)
I have thid weird problem after I update firmware, the built in broswer seems like gila. Any sifu can help?
try to clear the cache and refresh it.
Sanzo
post Apr 2 2009, 11:12 AM

109 posts

have anyone tried installing the voice pack from garmin?
i did everything as ordered on the site but I cant seem to find the option in my settings. The vehicle icons works fine
post Apr 2 2009, 11:13 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(lolz1120 @ Apr 2 2009, 08:19 AM)
may i noe how to "off" the equalizer? n yea...the battery runs out much more faster than i expected...the most is 1day plus onli...haiz.......

Added on April 2, 2009, 8:28 amis there a new firmware update after the V20 ?
just use the flat profile (Default) it should provide no reproducing process on the audio. The LOUD setting should be off too to safe juice... actually this is the first player device i have that sounds better when the LOUD is off.. it sounds more natural.. unlike the N73 sounds like an old school radio player when LOUD is off..

Added on April 2, 2009, 11:22 am
QUOTE(alex5813 @ Apr 2 2009, 10:34 AM)
will do some shopping and scouting on that, thanks for the advise ~~
Get the IS.. it's abit rubberize and not that oily compare to naked... if you'd like to preserve the overall shiny impression... otherwise you can use silicon case... but i do leave the front sp using the conventional 1.. as it glide better..

This post has been edited by 204: Apr 2 2009, 11:22 AM
jumajuma
post Apr 2 2009, 11:25 AM

203 posts

any torrent client software for this tube?? Currently i'm using celcom broadband for this phone and wondering wether we can install any torrent client to maximized my download limit 5gb per month. smile.gif
post Apr 2 2009, 11:26 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(jumajuma @ Apr 2 2009, 11:25 AM)
any torrent client software for this tube?? Currently i'm using celcom broadband for this phone and wondering wether we can install any torrent client to maximized my download limit 5gb per month. smile.gif
Symtorrent... google it..

124 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:36 AM