University Monash University Thread V2, Malaysia & Aus Campus

zstan
post Jul 9 2010, 07:07 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(atheist@ @ Jul 9 2010, 06:34 PM)
Hi, anyone knows when is the orientation week for the coming new semester?
u didn't receive any letter regarding about it? shocking.gif
atheist@
post Jul 9 2010, 08:11 PM

haha, no la.. goin to plan sumthing on the orien wk. was looking for a quick ans here. smile.gif
baoz
post Jul 9 2010, 08:28 PM

963 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 9 2010, 12:40 PM)
so we cannot use photocopy books?

gosh need to aside some funds to buy books if that's the case. sad.gif
Can use photocopy books to study on your own at home... "for private & non-commercial use only".

As it is, we only have one open-book exam. And the books for the exam are provided. So you don't need to bring your books to uni.

You can always buy 2nd hand too.

For Pharmacy, each sem I allocate around RM150 - RM 200 for textbooks. Both original and photocopy. But when it comes to photocopying, I only copy the chapters I need. Not whole book.

You're lucky for 2 things... firstly, you have seniors to tell you what books you need. Secondly, you have 2nd hand books to buy. We 1st batch students become "kambing korban" because we end up buying every recommended textbook but in reality, we don't use them at all. I've easily wasted a few hundred Ringgit buying books I don't need.

This post has been edited by baoz: Jul 9 2010, 08:33 PM
zstan
post Jul 9 2010, 09:18 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(baoz @ Jul 9 2010, 08:28 PM)
Can use photocopy books to study on your own at home... "for private & non-commercial use only".

As it is, we only have one open-book exam. And the books for the exam are provided. So you don't need to bring your books to uni.

You can always buy 2nd hand too.

For Pharmacy, each sem I allocate around RM150 - RM 200 for textbooks. Both original and photocopy. But when it comes to photocopying, I only copy the chapters I need. Not whole book.

You're lucky for 2 things... firstly, you have seniors to tell you what books you need. Secondly, you have 2nd hand books to buy. We 1st batch students become "kambing korban" because we end up buying every recommended textbook but in reality, we don't use them at all. I've easily wasted a few hundred Ringgit buying books I don't need.
thanks for the info. notworthy.gif
SUSceo684
post Jul 10 2010, 12:54 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(happy_pink @ Jul 9 2010, 05:32 PM)
for science?
in hostel lo
because hostel rules must be back before 3 on sat and sun
and final is 230 start
or who knows how to watch online
if know pls tell me thanks
You go out for 230am then come back sober after 6am, can what.. 230-400 watch WC then 2hrs sleep at mamak
happy_pink
post Jul 10 2010, 10:41 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(atheist@ @ Jul 9 2010, 07:11 PM)
haha, no la.. goin to plan sumthing on the orien wk. was looking for a quick ans here.  smile.gif
me also planning about orientation,
the activity list is out

Added on July 10, 2010, 10:47 am
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jul 9 2010, 11:54 PM)
You go out for 230am then come back sober after 6am, can what.. 230-400 watch WC then 2hrs sleep at mamak
no one accompany me
and i am juv new here
a bit scared
and no hosemates so far i heard is like football
instead they are suprised i watch

tv showing got many female fans
but i hardly find another one in real life

see how la
thanks for telling me

This post has been edited by happy_pink: Jul 10 2010, 10:47 AM
zstan
post Jul 10 2010, 11:09 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(happy_pink @ Jul 10 2010, 10:41 AM)
me also planning about orientation,
the activity list is out

Added on July 10, 2010, 10:47 am
no one accompany me
and i am juv new here
a bit scared
and no hosemates so far i heard is like football
instead they are suprised i watch

tv showing got many female fans
but i hardly find another one in real life

see how la
thanks for telling me
hostel grounds cannot watch a?

my uncle is a surgeon at sunway hospital..i kinda lost count the number of theft cases and cold blood murder cases he told me already.. unsure.gif unsure.gif
happy_pink
post Jul 10 2010, 05:42 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 10 2010, 10:09 AM)

my uncle is a surgeon at sunway hospital..i kinda lost count the number of theft cases and cold blood murder cases he told me already.. unsure.gif  unsure.gif
cant
so gotta be careful
when onlyh u start uni
or u now studying in monashj
cckkpr
post Jul 10 2010, 07:32 PM

4,514 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 10 2010, 11:09 AM)

my uncle is a surgeon at sunway hospital..i kinda lost count the number of theft cases and cold blood murder cases he told me already.. unsure.gif  unsure.gif
You really scared the shxxxt out of the many students currently in Sunway and Monash. Is it real?

zstan
post Jul 10 2010, 08:50 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Jul 10 2010, 07:32 PM)
You really scared the  shxxxt out of the many students currently in Sunway and Monash. Is it real?
lolz.

u can try and prove me wrong.

i also truly hope that my words are fake.

then we can all grab some food outside all alone in the middle of the night and not worry about our safety. smile.gif

Added on July 10, 2010, 8:53 pm
QUOTE(happy_pink @ Jul 10 2010, 05:42 PM)
cant
so gotta be careful
when onlyh u start uni
or u now studying in monashj
sometimes, being careful is not enough. but those clubbing and CC kakis will tell you its perfectly safe one la. your life, your choice. smile.gif

next year only start studying. brows.gif

This post has been edited by zstan: Jul 10 2010, 08:53 PM
cckkpr
post Jul 10 2010, 09:14 PM

4,514 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 10 2010, 08:50 PM)
lolz.

u can try and prove me wrong. 

i also truly hope that my words are fake. 

then we can all grab some food outside all alone in the middle of the night and not worry about our safety. smile.gif

Added on July 10, 2010, 8:53 pm
sometimes, being careful is not enough. but those clubbing and CC kakis will tell you its perfectly safe one la. your life, your choice.  smile.gif

next year only start studying. brows.gif
Really, that serious.

Do you know whether those taxis at Sunway University College and those parked outside Sun U Residence are safe. Meaning, are there vetted by Management.
zstan
post Jul 10 2010, 09:58 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(cckkpr @ Jul 10 2010, 09:14 PM)
Really, that serious.

Do you know whether those taxis at Sunway University College and those parked outside Sun U Residence are safe. Meaning, are there vetted by Management.
hmmm..well not to say got cases happening every night la..but..things happen. smile.gif

the latest i read in newspaper few weeks ago..got guy came to parking at sunway pyramid got slashed n killed by people for some reason..forgot what time was it though.. hmm.gif

haha. of course not.

i had a friend. who took the taxi to go home..

then the next time..the girl take taxi go back again..but this time..she didnt say anything but the driver managed to go her house without directions from her.

so of course she asked, how did he know her place.

the guy replied, 'last time i fetch u back one ma..sure remember lor'..

really admire those taxi drivers..fetch people once then remember her house.

safe? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by zstan: Jul 10 2010, 09:59 PM
FINOMINO
post Jul 10 2010, 11:29 PM

HELLO

I'm interested in this course Banking and Finance ....

i wanted to ask is it possible to take extra modules in one year to finish the course earlier??
if its not possible is there is any way to finish the course earlier??

THANK YOU IN ADVANCE
zstan
post Jul 10 2010, 11:35 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(FINOMINO @ Jul 10 2010, 11:29 PM)
HELLO

I'm interested in this course Banking and Finance ....
i wanted to ask is it possible to take extra modules in one year to finish the course earlier??
if its not possible is there is any way to finish the course earlier??

THANK YOU IN ADVANCE
why do you want to finish the course earlier?

so sick of uni mer?

FINOMINO
post Jul 10 2010, 11:39 PM

yes i jus wanna finish earlier is it possible?
jamiechin
post Jul 11 2010, 03:16 AM

14 posts

yes it is possible finomino. a fren of mine overload every sem n take summer course every summer hols. he graduated in 2 years. i stay here for 3.5 years. btw, sunway is not that dangerous lar seriously. n hostel connection sux to the max!

This post has been edited by jamiechin: Jul 11 2010, 03:37 AM
zstan
post Jul 11 2010, 07:52 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(jamiechin @ Jul 11 2010, 03:16 AM)
yes it is possible finomino. a fren of mine overload every sem n take summer course every summer hols. he graduated in 2 years. i stay here for 3.5 years. btw, sunway is not that dangerous lar seriously. n hostel connection sux to the max!
laugh.gif i hope so too. take summer course..wa...so rush to go to work a?

cckkpr
post Jul 11 2010, 01:01 PM

4,514 posts

QUOTE(FINOMINO @ Jul 10 2010, 11:39 PM)
yes i jus wanna finish earlier is it possible?
Enjoy college life as this is the best time of your life. Follow the pace and dont burn yourself out.

The working world is an entirely different "planet".

Before you know it, you want to quit and go home.
jamiechin
post Jul 11 2010, 01:19 PM

14 posts

bcos he is an international student. every sem has to pay xtra deposit, 1k. he is in UQ now doing master. he is smart lar so i think he can handle well. overload is killing especially in science. my sis overload n she said this to me lol
ostangel
post Jul 11 2010, 10:29 PM

143 posts

Anybody knows the price of a gym membership in Monash Sport Clayton campus?

The 3 for $6 Smiths are taking its effect already.. sad.gif

125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.4757sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:40 AM