125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

University Monash University Thread V2, Malaysia & Aus Campus

MaxReddevil
post Feb 20 2010, 08:47 PM

718 posts

Not twinning. In order to transfer to monash australia(inter campus transfer), must pass 8 units in monash sunway and must get an average of 65% and above depending on which campus..
SUSalaskanbunny
post Feb 20 2010, 09:31 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

its exchange or transfer... dun think got twinning
charles2690
post Feb 20 2010, 11:06 PM

82 posts

I am in 2nd year, 1st sem of Medical Bioscience smile.gif add me to the list smile.gif
boombi
post Feb 21 2010, 02:11 AM

Is is okay if I take foundation at taylor then transfer to monash take degree?
charles2690
post Feb 21 2010, 02:18 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(boombi @ Feb 21 2010, 02:11 AM)
Is is okay if I take foundation at taylor then transfer to monash take degree?
Foundation in Taylor's as in Pre - U programmes izzit?
boombi
post Feb 21 2010, 04:18 AM

QUOTE(charles2690 @ Feb 21 2010, 02:18 AM)
Foundation in Taylor's as in Pre - U programmes izzit?
Ya ya nod.gif
Hikari0307
post Feb 21 2010, 04:28 AM

平成の光
4,541 posts

Yeah you could do that.If you see some stats of Taylor's students,a lot of their SAM students always go to Monash. Monash Sunway doesn't host any foundation programs so you have to go do pre-u in places like Taylor's,INTI,Sunway,HELP etc. or do MUFY in Sunway before going to Monash for degree =)
boombi
post Feb 21 2010, 04:37 AM

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Feb 21 2010, 04:28 AM)
Yeah you could do that.If you see some stats of Taylor's students,a lot of their SAM students always go to Monash. Monash Sunway doesn't host any foundation programs so you have to go do pre-u in places like Taylor's,INTI,Sunway,HELP etc. or do MUFY in Sunway before going to Monash for degree =)
I see, thanks anyway biggrin.gif
Criptonox89
post Feb 21 2010, 09:05 AM

2,792 posts

Guys, what's the time for tomorrow's orientation?

Edit: got it from monash website.
http://www.monash.edu.my/Student-services/...itiesFeb10.html

School of ENgineering's orientation starts at 1045am? Anybody can double confirm this? Thanks.

This post has been edited by Criptonox89: Feb 21 2010, 09:13 AM
ostangel
post Feb 21 2010, 10:23 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Feb 21 2010, 04:28 AM)
No, Monash has a foundation program that is offered in Sunway University College called MUFY i.e. Monash University Foundation Year

The main difference between MUFY and SAM is that your scope will be narrowed down a lot if you choose MUFY. For example, by taking SAM, you can go to any university in Australia that accepts your results. If you take MUFY, most universities do not recognize the program except for Monash.

Unless you are absolutely sure you want to go to Monash, I don't suggest doing MUFY.
SUSalaskanbunny
post Feb 21 2010, 11:11 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(charles2690 @ Feb 20 2010, 11:06 PM)
I am in 2nd year, 1st sem of Medical Bioscience smile.gif add me to the list smile.gif
sry.. ts is gone for holiday.. will be back in a few years time biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ostangel @ Feb 21 2010, 10:23 AM)
No, Monash has a foundation program that is offered in Sunway University College called MUFY i.e. Monash University Foundation Year

The main difference between MUFY and SAM is that your scope will be narrowed down a lot if you choose MUFY. For example, by taking SAM, you can go to any university in Australia that accepts your results. If you take MUFY, most universities do not recognize the program except for Monash.

Unless you are absolutely sure you want to go to Monash, I don't suggest doing MUFY.
that's what d guy said.. sunway... lol

anyway i recommend sam.. mufy overpriced.. syllabus not so good n also results not so nice to see n get scholarship
ostangel
post Feb 21 2010, 11:20 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Feb 21 2010, 11:11 AM)
sry.. ts is gone for holiday.. will be back in a few years time  biggrin.gif

anyway i recommend sam.. mufy overpriced.. syllabus not so good n also results not so nice to see n get scholarship
oops, my bad for not reading properly.
charles2690
post Feb 21 2010, 11:41 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(boombi @ Feb 21 2010, 04:18 AM)
Ya ya  nod.gif
Definitely can smile.gif I previously took SAM and right now doing Medical Bioscience. As long as you meet the entry requirements, everythg will do fine. Do also take notice about the English language requirement. Some need IELTS etc etc.

Added on February 21, 2010, 7:15 pm
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Feb 21 2010, 11:11 AM)
sry.. ts is gone for holiday.. will be back in a few years time  biggrin.gif

Oh nvm then. Uni starting soon! sad.gif

This post has been edited by charles2690: Feb 21 2010, 07:15 PM
playoff90
post Feb 21 2010, 11:04 PM

~.~ Scouting ~.~
756 posts

any1 noe when will the application open for transfer to aus campus? planning to do 1.5 + 1.5 at caufield campus =D

btw i am selling first year business course boooooks...... need can pm me =)
charles2690
post Feb 22 2010, 02:31 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(playoff90 @ Feb 21 2010, 11:04 PM)
any1 noe when will the application open for transfer to aus campus? planning to do 1.5 + 1.5 at caufield campus =D

btw i am selling first year business course boooooks...... need can pm me =)

I only heard of course transfer for the business students to Caufield campus.

Is this the one u r talking about too? or different?
rhapsodie
post Feb 22 2010, 08:32 PM

85 posts

guys, i need an opinion...

which is a safer bet? doing 2 years in monash msia then apply for transfer to monash aus, with the risk of not maintaining an average of 65% and above?

or...

taking the taylor's twinning programme with uniSA, ditch the uniSA twinning if i score well and apply to monash aus.

lecturers wise i'd prefer monash's one i guess, but i dont know what happens if im not good enough at monash msia for a credit transfer x:

This post has been edited by rhapsodie: Feb 22 2010, 08:33 PM
fyire
post Feb 22 2010, 08:46 PM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(rhapsodie @ Feb 22 2010, 08:32 PM)
guys, i need an opinion...

which is a safer bet? doing 2 years in monash msia then apply for transfer to monash aus, with the risk of not maintaining an average of 65% and above?

or...

taking the taylor's twinning programme with uniSA, ditch the uniSA twinning if i score well and apply to monash aus.
lecturers wise i'd prefer monash's one i guess, but i dont know what happens if im not good enough at monash msia for a credit transfer x:
either way its the same isn't it? You'll still need to do well enough.
nokia2003
post Feb 22 2010, 09:09 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(fyire @ Feb 22 2010, 08:46 PM)
can i also add something to the asker's reservation?

if you are transferring from another university, there is a high possibility that some of your completed unit may not be recognised.

to add even more magnitude to my statement, even transferring/exchanging between monash campuses can be a major headache (in terms of unit compatibility)

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Feb 22 2010, 09:09 PM
fyire
post Feb 22 2010, 09:12 PM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Feb 22 2010, 09:09 PM)
to add even more magnitude to my statement, even transferring/exchanging between monash campuses can be a major headache (in terms of unit compatibility)
Not if you're to transfer into the same course once again. But this still brings up the question of, if you're not transferring into Clayton or Caulfield (of which both involves a change of course), then it might not be worth the effort.
rhapsodie
post Feb 22 2010, 09:29 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(fyire @ Feb 22 2010, 08:46 PM)
true, but i dont know if i should go for taylor's (which has uniSA as a back up because twinning is secured). rather than be stuck doing my degree locally if i dont get to transfer.

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Feb 22 2010, 09:09 PM)
can i also add something to the asker's reservation?

if you are transferring from another university, there is a high possibility that some of your completed unit may not be recognised.

i've heard a lot about that. what i'm trying to do is maybe compare my core units with my friends taking commerce there, dont know if that helps.

QUOTE(fyire @ Feb 22 2010, 09:12 PM)
Not if you're to transfer into the same course once again. But this still brings up the question of, if you're not transferring into Clayton or Caulfield (of which both involves a change of course), then it might not be worth the effort.
if its taylor's i'll be doing bachelor of commerce ----> to apply to monash clayton's bachelor of commerce. the title seems the same, but units wise im not sure.

monash msia its bachelor of business and commerce.

125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0354sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:00 AM