University Monash University Thread V2, Malaysia & Aus Campus

Aar0nY
post Feb 25 2011, 04:32 PM

201 posts

tomorrow's gonna be a long day for me.
A 4 hours drive down to sunway from penang.

By the way, anyone interested in second hand engineering books?
Have a look by following the link below.
Discount are given to those who are active in this thread.

All the best everyone!
Cheers thumbup.gif
Aar0nY
post Feb 28 2011, 04:07 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(whykidzz @ Feb 28 2011, 03:43 PM)
looking for these few book
come look for me

ENG1040
Hibbeler, R.C., “Engineering Mechanics: Dynamics, 12th Edition in SI Units”, Pearson Prentice-Hall,

ENG1091
James, Glyn: Modern Engineering Mathematics, fourth edition 2008, Pearson/Prentice Hall.

ENG1081
D.Halliday, R. Resnick & J. Walker, Fundamentals of Physics: extended (8th version), Wiley.
I'm selling my copy of engineering physics.
Interested?

Aar0nY
post Feb 28 2011, 09:43 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(ltl170692 @ Feb 28 2011, 07:44 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Tomorrow 1st class 8 am start and last class finish at 6pm...

Can't stand the traffic jam.... icon_question.gif
That's engineering life for you.
I live in Lagoon View and I walk faster than the cars. brows.gif

Added on February 28, 2011, 9:45 pm
QUOTE(whykidzz @ Feb 28 2011, 07:17 PM)
got a question, if i allocate at friday but i go thursday class on the 1st day of laboratory~ izzit okay ?
If Dr.Lan is still your lecturer, you will get screwed.

This post has been edited by Aar0nY: Feb 28 2011, 09:45 PM
Aar0nY
post Feb 28 2011, 09:50 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(hadoupening @ Feb 28 2011, 09:46 PM)
Dammit! I just found out that they reallocated the tut classes for Math for Eng, and now it's full before I registered. Haiz, have to go settle things with the office again.  vmad.gif

Also, apparently they don't take attendance for Engineering Dynamics?  hmm.gif
Attendance won't be taken in university.
Unless if it's for tutorials and labs where marks ( 1 or 2 marks ) are given for attendance.
They used to give 2 marks for Year 1 Engineering Math.
By the way, enjoy year 1, cause year 2 is HELL!!! icon_question.gif
Aar0nY
post Feb 28 2011, 11:21 PM

201 posts

Year One Engineering Books

ENG1081 Physics For Engineering

D.Halliday, R. Resnick & J. Walker, Fundamentals of Physics: extended (8th version), Wiley.
- Prescribed textbook
- Price : ranges from RM50-RM60

Cheers! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Aar0nY: Feb 28 2011, 11:22 PM
Aar0nY
post Feb 28 2011, 11:25 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 28 2011, 11:23 PM)
why you all dun wan sell at MUSA lounge leh?
cause if I'm not mistaken, they get RM5 commission.
I think it's better if we could sell it at a cheaper price to our juniors.
Aar0nY
post Mar 1 2011, 12:59 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Mar 1 2011, 12:39 AM)
wait till u get to Year 4... FYP = HELL hahaha!~
ok, maybe year 2 isn't HELL yet.
Are you a year 4 engineering student?
How is it like? LOL
Aar0nY
post Mar 3 2011, 05:28 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(LFCkop @ Mar 3 2011, 04:57 PM)
Anyone knows the fare of printing service? how much does it cost for one piece?
RM0.10 per page for black and white.
RM1.50 per page for colour.
Aar0nY
post Mar 3 2011, 08:08 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Granger @ Mar 3 2011, 08:00 PM)
For physics for engineering, we have to build something every fortnight??? sweat.gif
yea,
it's fun =D
Aar0nY
post Mar 3 2011, 11:37 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Granger @ Mar 3 2011, 11:28 PM)
LOL.......... Do we hav 2 do a report and presentation for each of em?
It depends.
Some labs you need to write a report, some labs u need to present.

This post has been edited by Aar0nY: Mar 3 2011, 11:37 PM
Aar0nY
post Mar 4 2011, 12:33 PM

201 posts

don't think so.
My timetable did not change at all for this semester. =D
Aar0nY
post Mar 4 2011, 08:48 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(janice17 @ Mar 4 2011, 06:37 PM)
so the lecture will be 3 hours straight from next wed onwards, correct?  rclxub.gif
3 hours of engineering math?
Good luck to you guys notworthy.gif
Aar0nY
post Mar 4 2011, 09:10 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(janice17 @ Mar 4 2011, 08:53 PM)
3 hours of tutorial as well thumbup.gif
I used to have 1 one hour lecture and 1 two hour lecture.
I feel so sleepy during the 2 hours lecture.
3 hours of tutorial? I used to have 2 hours =D

All the best with engineering maths.
Cheers.
Aar0nY
post Mar 4 2011, 09:16 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(hadoupening @ Mar 4 2011, 09:15 PM)
I feel asleep a couple of times during the Math lecture this wed, so ashamed, kept "fishing", dunno if people saw or not...  sweat.gif
LOL.
Don't worry. It's normal =D
Aar0nY
post Mar 5 2011, 11:44 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 5 2011, 11:38 AM)
i kinda miss my ex uni when it comes to PTPTN stuff.. monash also didn't give much information one D:
You can make an inquiry at the finance department counter.
All the information are in monash's website.
You can get all the information there.
Cheers!

Aar0nY
post Mar 5 2011, 10:02 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Mar 5 2011, 06:05 PM)
hahaha i just graduated last december from clayton
FYP depends on ur supervisor, some supervisor might be kind to u, some might be b1tchy to u...
im fortunate to hav a kind supervisor though.
probably if you are a mechanical student, design III in 3rd yr might be a hard one, but it was very fun and enjoyable...
we learnt to use excel in parametric calculation, from calculating the size required to choosing the material automatically using excel.
I'm studying Electrical and Computer System.
Wow, clayton.. my senior who went there for exchange said it's a really nice campus.
Are you back in Malaysia?
Or are you working in Australia?
Does graduating from Monash make a difference when it comes to job opportunities?
Cheers biggrin.gif
Aar0nY
post Mar 5 2011, 10:42 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Mar 5 2011, 10:35 PM)
yeh im back in malaysia for good.
i studied in sunway campus for 2 years and went for intercampus exchange for 1 year and then transferred there for final year
i dun think it makes any difference? more likely ur results come first when employer wanna hire ppl?

electrical and computer systems... i bet ur having a hard time studying that? hmmm
Yea, electrical is not fun at all.
Oh, you went for exchange during year 3 and then you transferred there for year 4.
Doesn't that mean you have to pay them back for year 3?

What's the difference between sunway and clayton?
Aar0nY
post Mar 5 2011, 10:53 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Mar 5 2011, 10:51 PM)
unfortunately i had to pay them back.. was a pain in the ass
difference is u got to experience australia? the lecturers dere were quite good... they dun spoonfeed u like here in sunway.
really?
What do you mean by spoon feed?
no additional notes? have to find the info by ourselves?

Aar0nY
post Mar 5 2011, 11:01 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Mar 5 2011, 10:58 PM)
an example of spoonfeeding here is that during tutorials, the tutor/lecturer will just write out the answer and we copy
over there, u hav to try urself... and ask the tutor if u hav difficulties, they won't simply give you the answer, they want to see that u actually made an effort to work out the solution.
Oh, I heard it's hard to be accepted for exchange since places are limited.
You must have a very high average mark. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Aar0nY: Mar 5 2011, 11:01 PM
Aar0nY
post Mar 5 2011, 11:17 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Mar 5 2011, 11:05 PM)
during my time, there was no quota for exchange programme, a lot of students went on exchange (around 20+ from engineering), that causes the engineering student left in sunway here reduced like crazy.
since then, they implemented the quota system LOL.

haha yes i do hav a pretty high average  brows.gif
I had a feeling that you have a high average. LOL
Thanks for the info.
Cheers thumbup.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0432sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:18 AM