University Monash University Thread V2, Malaysia & Aus Campus
Granger
Mar 22 2011, 07:35 PM

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Mar 22 2011, 04:32 PM) finally MUSA is doing something to solve the carpark problems Yea, i love the idea of opening the monash hostel car parks to us  Added on March 22, 2011, 7:37 pmQUOTE(zstan @ Mar 22 2011, 05:07 PM) Any maths pro here? Can I ask seek some help regarding integration?  What integration??  Integration by parts? Trigo ones? Inverse trigo? I'm not pro at it, but i'll do my best to help This post has been edited by Granger: Mar 22 2011, 08:18 PM
zstan
Mar 22 2011, 09:15 PM
MUAKZ.
erm, how to integrate x^3/x-1 ?
SUSalaskanbunny
Mar 22 2011, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(krabs @ Mar 22 2011, 02:04 PM) hey guys.. i'm doing BEng in monash now. 1st year. 1st sem. and as in right now, i have this crazy feeling to change course into the health sciences. the thing is, i took a-levels, but i didn't take chemistry. so yeah, bye bye health sciences. well, i know i may sound like an idiot who just got into a good Eng uni and want to change courses, but Eng ain't me. it just ain't me. so yeah, i want advise from you pros here. and, if... IF i really want to change course. i'm willing to do whatever it takes. even if it means another pre-u OR if there's any other cheaper way?  and i'm wondering if i can transfer my BEng Monash fees to Mufy ? help me Monashians  actually u can try and get a conditional offer... if you manage to do well, you can cont in that course... go and talk to the head of school and school manager
Granger
Mar 22 2011, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 22 2011, 09:15 PM) MUAKZ. erm, how to integrate x^3/x-1 ? got it! 1st u let u=x-1 ---> x=u+1 then du/dx=1 du=dx then the thing will become [(u+1)^3/u]du then u expand (u+1)^3 then u get u^3+3u^2+3u+1 then u divide them then u get u^2+3u+3+u^-1 then u integrate that, u get u^4+3u^2/2+3u+ln(u) then u sub back all the u's with x's. Then u are done! CONGRATZ!!!  Btw, u did the ENG1040 quiz ady? This post has been edited by Granger: Mar 22 2011, 09:33 PM
zstan
Mar 22 2011, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(Granger @ Mar 22 2011, 09:33 PM) got it! 1st u let u=x-1 ---> x=u+1 then du/dx=1 du=dx then the thing will become [(u+1)^3/u]du then u expand (u+1)^3 then u get u^3+3u^2+3u+1 then u divide them then u get u^2+3u+3+u^-1 then u integrate that, u get u^4+3u^2/2+3u+ln(u) then u sub back all the u's with x's. Then u are done! CONGRATZ!!!  Btw, u did the ENG1040 quiz ady? OHhhh thanksss... so that's the way la... i thought got a shorter way..  ... thanks a lot! by the way integrate u^2 shouldn't be u^3/3? erm i am from pharmacy leh. p/s: can i solve ((1+ln X)^1/2) / x with the same way too?
Granger
Mar 22 2011, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 22 2011, 09:48 PM) OHhhh thanksss... so that's the way la... i thought got a shorter way..  ... thanks a lot! by the way integrate u^2 shouldn't be u^3/3? erm i am from pharmacy leh. p/s: can i solve ((1+ln X)^1/2) / x with the same way too? Yea, can use the same way. The 2nd one even easier than 1st one  Pharmacy gotta do integration also? xD
zstan
Mar 22 2011, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(Granger @ Mar 22 2011, 10:13 PM) Yea, can use the same way. The 2nd one even easier than 1st one  Pharmacy gotta do integration also? xD Really a? Sigh consequences of not touching maths for one year. D: Got lo. Got stats also.Regression all those. Mostly calculus and stats. Thank goodness for one sem only I think. Maths lecturer sucks also. @@
SUSJeffr3akk
Mar 22 2011, 11:17 PM
alo. ayam from monash sunway campus too
hadoupening
Mar 24 2011, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(Granger @ Mar 24 2011, 09:48 PM) 2nd project, newspaper LOL!!!!  What 2nd project? From Profession?
Granger
Mar 24 2011, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(hadoupening @ Mar 24 2011, 10:14 PM) What 2nd project? From Profession? No lar, from physics LOL! From profession also got, 6th week(project brief), 7th week(solid edge program). So bz :|
hadoupening
Mar 24 2011, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(Granger @ Mar 24 2011, 10:26 PM) No lar, from physics LOL! From profession also got, 6th week(project brief), 7th week(solid edge program). So bz :| Ah, din take Phy. Ya, profession today presentation done haha, the SL design thing is damn hard, the thing they gave my group has so many slanting holes and curves and gradients....
Granger
Mar 24 2011, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(hadoupening @ Mar 24 2011, 10:47 PM) Ah, din take Phy. Ya, profession today presentation done haha, the SL design thing is damn hard, the thing they gave my group has so many slanting holes and curves and gradients....  LOL!!!! I picked the pro ones xD 1. Square with 1 hole in the middle 2.cylinder with 1 hole in the middle U shud hav rushed forwards and choose the easiest LOL This post has been edited by Granger: Mar 24 2011, 11:03 PM
munkeyflo
Mar 25 2011, 08:52 AM
Blooop bloop bloop
QUOTE(Jeffr3akk @ Mar 22 2011, 11:17 PM) alo. ayam from monash sunway campus too  Oh lol. Hello  Added on March 25, 2011, 8:53 amQUOTE(kayson93 @ Mar 20 2011, 03:33 PM) is there any scholarship available to enter Monash Uni if I got good results in Sunway FOundation In Arts ? Dunno about scholarship but there's the registration fee waived or something if you did your foundation in Sunway. Which is actually 100 or 200 only, very little. This post has been edited by munkeyflo: Mar 25 2011, 08:53 AM
abang brother
Mar 25 2011, 12:30 PM
Hey guys, do Monash offer foundation in science? If so, what are the requirements, the price range and how many intakes are there per year? Thanks
Hikari0307
Mar 25 2011, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(abang brother @ Mar 25 2011, 12:30 PM) Hey guys, do Monash offer foundation in science? If so, what are the requirements, the price range and how many intakes are there per year? Thanks There is no Foundation courses at all being run in Monash University. However there is a foundation course for Monash which is the Monash University Foundation Year (MUFY) offered by Sunway University across the street =D
Sey
Mar 25 2011, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(Positron @ Mar 15 2011, 11:17 AM) Is anyone taking chemical engineering in Monash.. I just finished my A-Levels and received my results... Is chemical engineering in Monash good? The problem is the fees is quite exorbitant don't you think?? Thanks alot.. I'm not sure if you're referring to monash australia or the local campus here. Anyways , i'm a student at the local campus and i'm in my third year of chem eng . All i'll say is that some of the lecturers are err...lacking  . Of course there are good ones but some are average and there is one(or two) who i can say are outright terrible. If you are referring to the australian campuses , from what i've heard from my friends studying there and what i've watched in the online lectures they seem to be pretty good with exceptions scattered here and there. This post has been edited by Sey: Mar 25 2011, 06:42 PM
munkeyflo
Mar 26 2011, 12:20 AM
Blooop bloop bloop
QUOTE(abang brother @ Mar 25 2011, 12:30 PM) Hey guys, do Monash offer foundation in science? If so, what are the requirements, the price range and how many intakes are there per year? Thanks Like Hikari0307 has said, Monash Uni Foundation Year (MUFY) at Sunway College opposite the street. I think you can choose which subjects you wanna take. So maybe you can choose those science subjects? I'm not sure about this as I didn't take MUFY. I'm pretty sure there are those who did MUFY here who can tell you. We could choose which subjects to do in AUSMAT though.
mekboyz
Mar 26 2011, 04:13 PM
who is currently taking ECE2071 here?
joybutterable
Mar 27 2011, 12:30 PM
how much is the course fees for accounting course there? i checked from the website is Rm37000. is it correct? what is it different between Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting) Bachelor of Business and Commerce (Accounting)
i will be graduated from my current diploma course in ftms kuching here in coming august.. does anyone knows does the school accept credit transfer from other school's diploma?