U can check out www.flickr.com/Jesse_ville
That guy is a runner.he is around puncak alam area.I'm guessing not that far from u:)
LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V2~, come come join small lil devil in here~
Feb 22 2011, 11:45 AM
647 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
U can check out www.flickr.com/Jesse_ville
That guy is a runner.he is around puncak alam area.I'm guessing not that far from u:) |
Feb 22 2011, 07:05 PM
Cheap man.as long as the engine is in good working condition..
A friend of mine bought a Kancil with l2,rm1500.dammit.but had to do repairs but anyhow stil a damn good deal. |
Feb 25 2011, 12:01 AM
i've used an L2. honestly the L5 is so much better to be driven and fuel comsumption is almost the same as L2.but what i love most? no oil evapo.no prob with oil cap.
Feb 27 2011, 11:25 PM
Sfotsy, your l5 is losing black oil? Do u have any white smoke issue?if no then could be worn piston rings or valve seals.all which can be found at spare part shops.
Higher boost doesn't mean faster boost.when u have a big exhaust exducer will use up a lot kinetic energy to spin it. Personally I have used a td04 on a l2.I did everything la,fmic,240cc injectors,rb pump,AFC neo,etc.what I got?80++hp. Initial first run with 1.3bar no tuning pumped 90+hp and later not enough fuel,boosted 1bar and gave me that crap.Oh yea,it's on the stock block stock pistons.FYI Conclusion?if u want nice top end,spend massive amount of fuel,(since it was a piggyback and only one linear line of fuel adjustment) and flooring it most of the time to get that power,try the td04. This is my personal sad experience with the turbo,bloody sweat and tears didn't pay off.just here to share my experience and my unlucky streak. This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Feb 27 2011, 11:28 PM |
Feb 28 2011, 08:02 PM
I'm looking for s rhf4 vf25.the exhaust housing is quite small.when I get it I will post it up for u to have a look.but td025 is the best balanced so far.awesome mid power.
Those rhf4 vf13 are abundant,but its big.laggy. |
Feb 28 2011, 11:05 PM
Woah woah.that's a lot of turbos.lemme help u narrow it down.for stock block u can rule out td04l.throttle now boost tmrw.lol
Mar 1 2011, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(sfotsy @ Mar 1 2011, 02:45 PM) you also make me itchy....... DEpends la.of cos manual is much better due to the simple fact u can tarik your rpm at your own choice.better gear ratio,also heck,performance wise manual rules;) (not including euro autos that are properly made)i would like to modify my auto to manual. some one told me it does not make much different ? it this true? I just got myself a rhf4 vf25.looks good.pix coming up soon. Dabestone, Haha!abit la;p Added on March 1, 2011, 7:23 pmSorry for the huge pic.no idea how to resize. ![]() This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Mar 1 2011, 07:23 PM |
Mar 1 2011, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(wotiyo @ Mar 1 2011, 07:28 PM) Hi every1...i got a 660cc kancil tat overhaul last week...and i send to the same shop for tuning cause it comsume petrol like drinking water...=.= Does it sound high?I'm a noob with carby,but I think there's a timing "gun" that's used to adjust the idle rpm.and i notice tat the RPM when idle is abit high ( cant be seen on the meter due to it only have speed meter)...may i know can i tuning myself ? if so...how? i need some guide...thx Added on March 1, 2011, 11:37 pmSfotsy, haha.hope the turbo is what I want! This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Mar 1 2011, 11:37 PM |
Mar 2 2011, 03:42 PM
Not necessary la to upgrade cooling just because u upgraded turbo.but it's a good thing no matter what turbo.now full alu radiator less than 300.ok la.
Mar 4 2011, 12:27 AM
So far Kancils aren't like others,problems with batches.lol safe buy if the car runs fine.
Mar 27 2011, 12:46 AM
Busy workshop!;p hehe
Apr 21 2011, 05:04 PM
do get a nice set of springs.i've been tru eibach (so so), espelir ( worst ) , Sapura ( comfy yet not so sharp on turns ) and currently on RSR TI2000 (awesomeness)
for the rims part, get a nice set of 13" jap rims.light and it does the job.personally i tried those 14" 6jj rims.nice lookin but heavy. the gb i have is auto + LSD too.ive been asking around and been getting the same annoying answer,its an LSD,its like that. Added on April 21, 2011, 5:05 pmoh,for the brakes,do check your hoses,sounds to me they are expending everytime u press em'.if not,bleed again,or get new fluid? This post has been edited by fluffy6640: Apr 21 2011, 05:05 PM |
Apr 24 2011, 09:58 AM
Hwl is quite affordable right.1k and below?
@Jason :had the engine for about 1yr plus..normal lo,change gears average 3k rpm..nope.doesn't rev high before change. |
Apr 25 2011, 05:08 PM
nope,i don have that kind of high revving when i move from a standstill..hrmm.
i get about 250 km for RM40.that also if im lucky.haha. any upgrades in mind besides hwl?engine?hehe |
Apr 26 2011, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(JasonB @ Apr 26 2011, 11:17 AM) I better check for the high revs.. hmnn.. pix ah?later i go home take pix Just changed my brake master pump today. Finally braking is done. Just need to change brake pads and skim the disc later. Upgrades? Haha! Plenty in mind but will leave the engine stock first. Fender bars from UR to improve handling. L2s Front Bonnet. (Current flat bonnet from L2) 14in SSR Type C - Imitation / 13 banana style BR/Enkei - ori (Current rims are the 9 spoke L2s) Exhaust. Will put a 1.5 in pipe / L2s Twin pipe. (Current pipe stock Kancil) @Fluffy Any pics of your ride? good plan.leave the engine stock.i used to be so into doing up the engine,my previous L2s effed up.argh. currently i have so many parts to upgrade,lying in my store room,waiting for the time to come where i send my junk in for upgrades. just a suggestion, we should meet up and get a few ppl from this kancil thread to gath and share experience + ideas |
Apr 26 2011, 01:35 PM
erm.that's a hard question.cos i only have a L5 turbo auto.i run about 90degC.that's quite hot but its normal temp. in other words,needle is in the middle. get what i mean?
i guess as long as your meter isnt more than half (which is the normal operating temp) its ok. |
Apr 26 2011, 09:09 PM
I'm using "custom" rojak exos piping from my regular shop.hehehe.straight from down pipe and goes along the side of the petrol tank.not under.2" front to back and a rsr muffler.for 4cyl,it makes the sweetest rumble.not on 3cyls,plain noise>.<
S flow piping n auto has always been this big..shall I call it myth?haha.my junk feels ok with my setup,which was for my previous l2 manual.so doesnt matter much to me lo. But hands are itching to try a s flow muffler like those on a satria?hehe |
Apr 28 2011, 09:04 AM
One thing I can tell u is that my setup is very quite.with one center box and a muffler it's already very quiet:)
Apr 28 2011, 08:19 PM
What's up man.! Great to have more Kancils
Apr 28 2011, 10:48 PM
I had one,during my manual days.very good and simple upgrade.
| Change to: | 0.0490sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:49 AM |