6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V2~, come come join small lil devil in here~

JasonB
post Jun 4 2009, 11:50 AM

I got my L2s anti roll bar for 180. Hahaha!
Ultra Racing's are cheaper and thicker. 13mm? L2s 11mm i think.
Its a different design than the L2s. Didn't want that cause its too rigid.
I have the UR strut bars 2 point. Great stuff for handing.
Your car will feel stiffer.
JasonB
post Jun 10 2009, 10:18 AM

Guys!
What brand of air filter are you guy using?
any recommendations for my 660 carb?
JasonB
post Jun 11 2009, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(nixZorus @ Jun 11 2009, 12:25 PM)
25th this month.
I am using K&N Drop in Filter for my car. 660 carb rite? try using the top mount open pod air filter. K&N one.
Where did you get your K&N drop in filter? Price?
I want to get one too. Only buy one then no need bother changing.
JasonB
post Jun 15 2009, 09:22 AM

Guys, have you any problems like this of my car?
When the air conditioner is switched on there will be some weird sound coming from the belt area in the engine. Cant really explain the sound but its consistent. It goes off when the ac is switched off.

I just changed the timing belt and bearing. But still have sound.
Could it be the belt that drives the alternator? or bearing?
JasonB
post Jun 15 2009, 02:34 PM

Thnks!
Did you mean the compressor belt?
ac belt and compressor belt same thing?
JasonB
post Jun 17 2009, 09:29 AM

ahahaa! we just confused ourselves..
yup i get what cheeann meant.
might as well change the alternator belt when I'm changing the a/c (compressor) belt.

deto: up so early!! 5am wo!
JasonB
post Jun 18 2009, 09:22 AM

QUOTE(deathscyther @ Jun 17 2009, 09:49 AM)
umm.. 1 question guys..

should i be worry if there's a "POMMM" sound (kinda small explosion, followed by a bit of smoke) from the exhaust when i start the engine in d mornin.

it happens rarely.. can say once every 3/4 month.. there's no muffler already, it fell off 3 years ago coz of rust i think.. haven't weld it yet.
you have every reason to worry when the engine is not performing normally.
white smoke?
JasonB
post Jun 19 2009, 10:04 AM

Yeah.. Kelisa 850 (M) engine in a Kancil..nice! thumbup.gif

Had that idea too. but have to give up on transplanting now cause no $$$.
plus like what the rest says hard to find in KL. Haih..

Guys? any of you have experience noisy engine?
My engine really noisy..tappet sound. What to do eh?

JasonB
post Jun 23 2009, 09:18 AM

guys? any of you have an extra kancil speaker board?
i just broke mine accidentally..
JasonB
post Jun 23 2009, 02:21 PM

Welcome ah_bing.
L5 eh nice! yours N/A or turbo? have any pics?
I guess this forum lacks pics of our rides. I'll post mine soon. smile.gif

I self-diagnose my car last Sunday.
Found out the sound was from a loose a/c pipe mounting near the right absorber mounting. Added in a washer and nut. Problem solved.
JasonB
post Jun 24 2009, 09:43 AM

you mean those that i can find at acc shop? RM38? hmn might consider. since its wood. hope its not too heavy.
JasonB
post Jun 24 2009, 11:24 PM

QUOTE(nixZorus @ Jun 24 2009, 07:10 PM)
Jason, i just removed mine from the car. Haha. You need it?
oh..you not using it?
that will be great.
how can i collect it from you? and where to deal?

JasonB
post Jun 26 2009, 03:24 PM

dang! i can't even go up hill..

ah_bing : TT once a week? Once a year i also don't know if i can make it..hahaha
JasonB
post Jun 29 2009, 03:20 PM

Guys & gals!
can viva engine (660/850) fit in our little kancils?
mounting same or need to mod?
things like drive shaft use which one viva or kancil or mod?

JasonB
post Jun 30 2009, 09:51 AM

Hmn..If PNP then would be nice! mounting the same so its easy. But really need someone to confirm on this. Seems like that nowadays many have converted their VIVA to AVY. So i might try to get a VIVA 660/850 (m) to replace mine..

Updated: Found this on acfk - link

Engine
Avy 660 3 cylinder auto n/a - can fit Kancil , Kelisa - Rm 2000

This post has been edited by JasonB: Jun 30 2009, 10:23 AM
JasonB
post Jul 2 2009, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jul 2 2009, 10:32 AM)
any accessories shop will do.

Btw need you guys opinion,

L2 660cc N/A 12valve,

use carburettor or fuel injection better? My friend is swapping engine for this model but don't know which to choose.
I guess it will be injection.
btw.. how much will it cost your friend to do this transplant?

Tommi88 - nice to know that you are maintaining that Kancil of yours.
Do let us know the outcome after port and polish head.

Deto - Thats good results! + 20km is good stuff. I shall try next service round.

btw.. where can i wrap my car with vinyl? those flat black/white stickers.
planning on having my roof flat/gloss black. any ideas?
JasonB
post Jul 7 2009, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(nissangtir @ Jul 7 2009, 01:03 PM)
aloo.. can i join as a member here ?  biggrin.gif

year 2003, 660T auto  tongue.gif
welcome! 660T! woo..L2? L5?

on the topic of VS..i got a zaptor for my kancil. quite good stuff.
looking for groundin kit now/

recommendations?
any difference comparing from brands like HKS/pivot/sun izama or those non-branded ones?
JasonB
post Jul 9 2009, 09:26 AM

QUOTE(meals @ Jul 9 2009, 12:06 AM)
any sifu here can help me find kelisa or kenari engine auto...i want to put in my kancil
meals,
found one herelink
JasonB
post Jul 22 2009, 02:40 PM

zx7177:
cool! What grounding kit you installed? 5points where? any improvement?

amerz:
Should be ok. I Sprayed some parts of my L5 dash. So far so good.
There is a product that you just wipe on instead of spray. Cant remember the brand.
JasonB
post Jul 22 2009, 05:59 PM

wow that's dirt cheap. any pics of it in your engine? haha

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:49 AM