35 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Technical settle, settle

clementlss
post Jul 6 2009, 10:24 PM

28 posts

hi guys,

just wana check with you all, xbox360 jasper set if not turn on for how long will rrod ar? coz i am thinking of buying one but sometimes when i am out travelling, probably a month or so.. afraid if it might die.. any suggestions?
DjiNn
post Jul 7 2009, 03:23 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Jul 6 2009, 08:49 PM)
His not going to on his jasper for a week. That what happen to my old xenon. Hopes he make it tongue.gif
Neh. Don't think the Jasper will have the same effect from a Xenon & Zephyrs. Mostly the Jasper will turn on fine... (even you didn't touch for like a whole month)
Jcsy
post Jul 7 2009, 10:03 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

but possibly the damage is still possible

anything u leave on kou kou (except PC lah?) will take damage over long causes of time

but sometimes, its not even true biggrin.gif

ive seen some airconds, PC, fans, hard disks, etc turned on for long periods and never spoil biggrin.gif
DjiNn
post Jul 7 2009, 10:55 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jul 7 2009, 10:03 AM)
but possibly the damage is still possible

anything u leave on kou kou (except PC lah?) will take damage over long causes of time

but sometimes, its not even true biggrin.gif

ive seen some airconds, PC, fans, hard disks, etc turned on for long periods and never spoil biggrin.gif
Of couse everything has it life span. smile.gif

But till now I still haven't seen anybody return Jasper Xbox 360 to me yet. I'm still getting tons of falcon, zephyrs and xenon . laugh.gif

too bad I don't have a jasper to test laugh.gif
Lakum
post Jul 7 2009, 12:04 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Jul 7 2009, 10:55 AM)
Of couse everything has it life span.  smile.gif

But till now  I still haven't seen anybody return Jasper Xbox 360 to me yet. I'm still getting tons of falcon, zephyrs and xenon . laugh.gif

too bad I don't have a jasper to test laugh.gif
Good thing u dont have someone send jasper to u to fix yet thumbup.gif
If u have it...can u update us here? We also wanna know... laugh.gif
DjiNn
post Jul 7 2009, 12:12 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Jul 7 2009, 12:04 PM)
Good thing u dont have someone send jasper to u to fix yet thumbup.gif
If u have it...can u update us here? We also wanna know... laugh.gif
yeah sure. If anybody who brings me a jasper to fix (or warranty claim) will update here. smile.gif
Jcsy
post Jul 7 2009, 12:23 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

yeah then we will know the early birds of jasper

good news good news then biggrin.gif

well, the cpu and gpu size decrease in jasper which helped it survive 3rod so far means that MS should have come out with xbox360 in 2009 biggrin.gif

steellusion
post Jul 7 2009, 01:56 PM

: I'm a Digital Warrior :
1,581 posts

my 'not jasper' console so can turn back on after rrod becoz of i so bz to play before this ... i think jasper is no prob with that la... biggrin.gif
siamsix
post Jul 7 2009, 08:33 PM

how much is jasper now...
qudeenz360
post Jul 13 2009, 07:21 AM

5,761 posts

seminggu gua tak on jasper gua...

bila on jasper..xder apa2 masalah...

i love jasper...
Jcsy
post Jul 14 2009, 09:38 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

perhaps they might have found the missing fix on the Jasper
DaRust
post Jul 14 2009, 04:31 PM

240 posts

OMG.......price for jasper arcade increased already!
arebob
post Jul 15 2009, 12:38 PM

23 posts

my jasper also still running good
no problem at all
christen25
post Jul 15 2009, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(arebob @ Jul 15 2009, 12:38 PM)
my jasper also still running good
no problem at all
my xbox 360 is jasper and is only 1.5 months old as the unit freezes in game. mfg 3-25-09.

been using the unit for 2 weeks and im getting some frozen screens unresponsive controller too.

Check my blog for more info or if this has happened to you. Hopefully MS didn't mess up again.

This post has been edited by christen25: Jul 15 2009, 05:30 PM
parkahn89
post Jul 15 2009, 08:34 PM

i had bought an new jasper set n currently my internet down means cannot go live...is it jasper unit already built-in with 1080p upscaler or i need to update it by xbox live..?can my jasper play avi n mkv format without being update...?i am planning to buy a 1080p hdtv....

Added on July 15, 2009, 8:49 pmi had bought an new jasper set n currently my internet down means cannot go live...is it jasper unit already built-in with 1080p upscaler or i need to update it by xbox live..?can my jasper play avi n mkv format without being update...?i am planning to buy a 1080p hdtv....

This post has been edited by parkahn89: Jul 15 2009, 08:49 PM
gajah91
post Jul 15 2009, 09:11 PM

416 posts

i've been using my jasper for half a year alrd...
so far so good thumbup.gif
parkahn89
post Jul 15 2009, 09:13 PM

anybody can answer my quenstion..???still new in 360 field...

TongCN
post Jul 16 2009, 12:52 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,721 posts

Hmm... may i ask that whenever turning off the xbox 360 console (means totally shut down it and cut off the power, no more light showing in either the console or the power brick), is it normal that there's a sound(s) of "DE" coming out from inside the console?
I'm using Jasper unit and curious whenever i shut it down, it will came out with tat sound after few minutes, not only once but few times in different gap of time O.o
Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by TongCN: Jul 16 2009, 12:55 AM
x_barrage
post Jul 16 2009, 02:29 AM

QUOTE(parkahn89 @ Jul 15 2009, 08:34 PM)
i had bought an new jasper set n currently my internet down means cannot go live...is it jasper unit already built-in with 1080p upscaler or i need to update it by xbox live..?can my jasper play avi n mkv format without being update...?i am planning to buy a 1080p hdtv....

Added on July 15, 2009, 8:49 pmi had bought an new jasper set n currently my internet down means cannot go live...is it jasper unit already built-in with 1080p upscaler or i need to update it by xbox live..?can my jasper play avi n mkv format without being update...?i am planning to buy a 1080p hdtv....

Nope. You had to update to get to play avi & mp4 format. There is no capabilities to play mkv since M$ won't support it. Not sure about 1080p upscale. However, you can just update it after your internet up again.
shamsul_LP
post Jul 16 2009, 04:02 AM

673 posts

QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ Jul 13 2009, 07:21 AM)
seminggu gua tak on jasper gua...

bila on jasper..xder apa2 masalah...

i love jasper...
my falcon i year now i think...always on ps3 & seldom on 360...but 360 not give me a problem so far if not on for 1week or month..
hope so till next xbox come out sweat.gif

35 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0330sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:02 AM