Technical settle, settle
Orain
Jul 29 2009, 02:51 AM

QUOTE(esca_flo @ Jul 28 2009, 02:12 AM) why no mod discussion ? mod doesnt mean play pirated games only right ? mod can be many other thing such as home brew ? since lowyat forum allow the sale of modded xbox360 then why cannot discuss mod in these forum ? anyone care to share ? for now modding 360 is just to play pirated game not like psp n ds.but i thhink hardware mod should be allowed..like to increase the internal fan speed.but microsoft will banned anybody who do that...haha stupid microsoft..yeah coz they want us to get 3rod so we can buy their console over and over again until next xbox....
chewchew
Jul 29 2009, 02:54 AM
performance very good lah...but also will spoil....
S4PH
Jul 30 2009, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(wuszhtag @ Jul 27 2009, 10:04 AM) i read somewhere, cant remember, they said positioning ur xbox to vertical is not good. let me google it back edited: here is the link http://www.gamefaqs.com/console/xbox360/qn....html?qid=21777the only risk is tipping it over,i placed myh console is a very secure place so no risk of tipping over u think airflow is better horizontal or vertical?
andy0212
Jul 30 2009, 09:40 AM

my jasper usually hangs when i'm connected to live.. no problem while offline.. just like DjiNn said, it probably cause by our marvelous broadband speed...
aaron_15ryderz
Aug 2 2009, 02:51 PM

just now my jasper show red ring light bliping...first i tought it was 3rod and it was scary but actually its power problem...i change my plug and walla....my xbox running again...phew....
morph
Aug 2 2009, 06:42 PM
newbie to gaming console here.
I'm thinking of buying a Xbox360 soon, can you all advice me on this? any relevant details i need to know. checked the xbox website and i find them pretty complicated with the elite, arcade bla bla bla + falcon + jasper . dunno wat are the also :S
S4PH
Aug 2 2009, 09:42 PM
What ever set u get just find a Jasper set.
aizrul
Aug 3 2009, 08:43 AM
how i know, mine a jasper set or not? u all played 'ori' dvd game or what? just asking... coz i just bought 1, can a modded console play 'ori' game?
This post has been edited by aizrul: Aug 3 2009, 08:43 AM
TongCN
Aug 3 2009, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(aizrul @ Aug 3 2009, 08:43 AM) how i know, mine a jasper set or not? u all played 'ori' dvd game or what? just asking... coz i just bought 1, can a modded console play 'ori' game? See the tag behind your Xbox 360 console and see the power voltage is "12.1A" or not. You can also check your power brick there for the output DC showing "150w" as Jasper using lower output  Lastly, you can see the power cord in your console there, the upper part is divided into 2 << don't have pic to show for you but hope you can get wad i mean XD
Lakum
Aug 3 2009, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 3 2009, 08:58 AM) See the tag behind your Xbox 360 console and see the power voltage is "12.1A" or not. You can also check your power brick there for the output DC showing "150w" as Jasper using lower output  Lastly, you can see the power cord in your console there, the upper part is divided into 2 << don't have pic to show for you but hope you can get wad i mean XD ^^ What he said....
TongCN
Aug 3 2009, 07:32 PM
Here's the power cord/suppy  What i mean for Jasper: you can see top there, it has been divided into 2 ^^ This post has been edited by TongCN: Aug 3 2009, 07:33 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
aizrul
Aug 6 2009, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 3 2009, 07:32 PM) Here's the power cord/suppy  What i mean for Jasper: you can see top there, it has been divided into 2 ^^ thanx guys ..mine a falcon. updated to nxe.. no problem yet.
deathninjax
Aug 8 2009, 07:39 PM

so jasper no problem if play long time without external cooler or internal cooling mod/xclamp removal? my xenon and falcon 3rod already. this is my 3rd xbox 360 purchase and i hope the last. if long time didn't play jasper no problem? my falcon 3rod after didn't play for a long time.
faidzul
Aug 9 2009, 11:32 AM

no intention to scare any potential jasper owners but seems that there are cases of 3Rod Jasper.. proof? read on. just want to share..maybe one of those rare cases.. http://www.gamingbits.com/content/view/6337/1/
andy0212
Aug 9 2009, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(faidzul @ Aug 9 2009, 11:32 AM) no intention to scare any potential jasper owners but seems that there are cases of 3Rod Jasper.. proof? read on. just want to share..maybe one of those rare cases.. http://www.gamingbits.com/content/view/6337/1/Jasper is his 8th xbox and only live for 3 months? perhaps something wrong with his house circuit that makes his jasper died so fast... i dunno lah.. just my random thought...
aaron_15ryderz
Aug 9 2009, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(faidzul @ Aug 9 2009, 11:32 AM) no intention to scare any potential jasper owners but seems that there are cases of 3Rod Jasper.. proof? read on. just want to share..maybe one of those rare cases.. http://www.gamingbits.com/content/view/6337/1/OMG...mine was like that last time but when i change my power supply, it ok again...hope mine's not RROD....
Massa
Aug 10 2009, 06:56 AM
Sigh. Means Jasper still can get 3RROD. This is sad.
Jeff2009
Aug 10 2009, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(Massa @ Aug 10 2009, 06:56 AM) Sigh. Means Jasper still can get 3RROD. This is sad. What!? ARE YOU SERIOUS!? nnnnnnoooo..................
wallance13
Aug 10 2009, 02:10 PM

I guess forumers where with jasper set nvr get 3ROD then should be fine.. Other articles out there cant really trust much as they might be PSfanboys trying to make up the story.