Technical settle, settle

Lakum
post Mar 26 2009, 11:15 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(Jeff2009 @ Mar 26 2009, 10:22 PM)
RED XBOX 360 elite jasper got the FIRST RROD!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5t2Ur9UkI3w

great i'm gonna force to take out my HDD now. I felt disgraced.
The box turn up to 3rod so fast. What is the error code? I didnt see him reply with the error code. So many people ask him the code there.
Lakum
post Mar 26 2009, 11:32 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(nafi @ Mar 26 2009, 11:27 PM)
ntah... yg e68 tu pe plak ek lakum? hmm.gif
Dia ada cakap E68 ke? Tak prasan lak tongue.gif

E68: Hard Drive Error... It could be a problem with the Hard Drive itself or a problem with the internal connection to the hard drive, Try removing the hard drive and playing without it, This can also be caused by a Hard Drive Eprom Error. Some also believe this might be caused by a problem with the fans.

Tapi error code ni kekadang mcm tak betul ja.....ntah la. I'm got E79 before (also HDD prob, from the list) but even removing the HDD...still got the problem sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Lakum: Mar 26 2009, 11:34 PM
Lakum
post Apr 17 2009, 08:26 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(Empires_Knight @ Apr 17 2009, 07:51 AM)
budak baru nk blajar...kalo kene 3rod tu, pe jadi kat xbox?..
Kuar 3 lampu merah kelip2 laugh.gif
Lakum
post Jul 4 2009, 07:53 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(steellusion @ Jul 4 2009, 02:03 PM)
sory to bother, asking on behalf or fren ...

can xenon power brick be use with jasper set ?  icon_question.gif
Can whistling.gif
Lakum
post Jul 5 2009, 01:10 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Jul 5 2009, 02:58 AM)
Correct thumbup.gif

A Xenon Power Brick can be use on all motherboard (zephyr/Falcon/Jasper)
Yaa..

I've read on a forum where a Jasper owner send his broken 150w power brick back to MS. Later on MS send back to him a 203w power brick use on Xenon/Zephyr. They call it "universal" power brick.
Lakum
post Jul 5 2009, 02:51 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(Orain @ Jul 5 2009, 02:40 PM)
i thought the socket for xenon and jasper is difference???
Ya it is different. Old power brick can fit in newer console but newer power brick cannot even fit in older console. This is to prevent the newer power brick being use in older console. Older console need more power. Newer power brick doesnt supply enough power and might damage the older console, so MS design the socket differently so newer power brick cant fit in older console.

Maybe its hard to understand what i type so i quote this laugh.gif
QUOTE(Exodus@consolecity)
The launch day 360 requires a higher power supply. Since the PSU will only draw from the wall what a system needs, the higher end PSUs can work with the newer systems, but not vice versa.

Basically, the Xenon (launch) and Zephyr (HDMI) power supply (203W) will work on all 360s, even Falcon/Opus and Jasper.

The Falcon/Opus power supply (175W) works fine on Jasper, but not on Xenon/Zephyr.

And the Jasper power supply (150W) only works on Jasper.

The connectors were designed rather well, so while you can take a Zephyr/Xenon PSU and plug it into a Jasper, a Jasper PSU wont fit in any older model. A Falcon PSU won't fit into a Zephyr/Xenon.

Lakum
post Jul 6 2009, 08:49 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jul 6 2009, 11:53 AM)
24x7 jasper test run

sounds good biggrin.gif

see if it RROD or not under long stress load biggrin.gif
His not going to on his jasper for a week. That what happen to my old xenon. Hopes he make it tongue.gif
Lakum
post Jul 7 2009, 12:04 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Jul 7 2009, 10:55 AM)
Of couse everything has it life span.  smile.gif

But till now  I still haven't seen anybody return Jasper Xbox 360 to me yet. I'm still getting tons of falcon, zephyrs and xenon . laugh.gif

too bad I don't have a jasper to test laugh.gif
Good thing u dont have someone send jasper to u to fix yet thumbup.gif
If u have it...can u update us here? We also wanna know... laugh.gif
Lakum
post Aug 3 2009, 06:22 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 3 2009, 08:58 AM)
See the tag behind your Xbox 360 console and see the power voltage is "12.1A" or not. You can also check your power brick there for the output DC showing "150w" as Jasper using lower output biggrin.gif Lastly, you can see the power cord in your console there, the upper part is divided into 2 << don't have pic to show for you but hope you can get wad i mean XD
^^ What he said....
Lakum
post Aug 27 2009, 09:33 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

Just keep it in a box. Never switch it on. Sure, no RROD laugh.gif
Lakum
post Aug 27 2009, 10:02 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

So just play it then. No need to worry that much thumbup.gif
Lakum
post Aug 29 2009, 01:40 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(mycacha @ Aug 29 2009, 10:52 AM)
u cant redeem ur code because u are not from the exacly same country u put in ur xbox live, i've check many forum on this, if u register ur country is in US, then ur prepaid card cant work if u buy the card in singapore. They have region control on it.

http://www.gamespot.com/pages/forums/show_...pic_id=26539741

this is why i ask the question....
Gold card got region lock? How about people here that buy from http://maximuscards.com and redeem it using SG GamerTag? There are lots of gamers here bought their prepaid there.

Of course Microsoft Point bought at that site have region lock and only can redeem with US account.
Lakum
post Oct 27 2009, 12:41 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Oct 26 2009, 10:15 PM)
Is it possible to not create an offline profile but create a silver account on a new xbox360 without activating the 1-mth gold trial?
Another question, is it possible to create an offline profile and register it for live later?
If u just want Silver without having the 1 month Gold trial, register ur gamertag at xbox.com then later on recover it on xbox360.
Lakum
post Oct 27 2009, 08:26 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Oct 27 2009, 07:59 PM)
Erm will the account be eligible for the 1 mth trial after you recover the account?
Nope. Only account created with Xbox360 console will get Gold trial. Account created on xbox.com will automatically be Silver. Even if u recover it, it still a Silver account.
Lakum
post Nov 11 2009, 02:02 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

Ya, no solid prove it is a Jasper.

On the video INFO:

i got RROD for the 4th time on sunday past there, i contacted microsoft and they told me that my warranty was out by three days, as u can suspect i was raging.

On the comment:
and what da ya mean by waranty was out by three days ?? i thought it was 3 years ?
my warranty had expired by 3 days

I thought Jasper not yet reach 3 years. sweat.gif
Lakum
post Aug 12 2010, 12:44 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(AzriqNazifi @ Aug 11 2010, 03:04 AM)
how to identify between jasper set and falcon set?
http://www.360-hq.com/xbox-tutorials-81.html

0.0297sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:18 PM