ZOIDS ver. 3, Zoids Annual Gath E.T.A: Next Spring!
EDMAESTRO
Jun 26 2009, 11:32 AM
OMG Cryonic this is ONE HELL OF A SWEET REVIEW. You basically cover everything from big chunks to the smallest chunks. Never have I seen a review that detail for a single zoids. I have done many review but nothing close to the one you just did. I also like the Deathpion history and its 1/24 counterparts. You also mentioned the dude behind the reissue of the 1/24 scales. Very good indeed. I hope you can keep doing the review like this, keep it that way. One thing to note about doing zoids review which most of zoiders do are comparison between variants, not just the unit itself but even the box; their identity card. If one would sell a zoids with a box and manual would probably pack a punch in the value of it. There is one very beat up OJR Deathpion on ebay, sad. Gudam76: Glad that you are happy. Wish you could have more time at my house but it was getting late, there are many other zoids which i could show. Plain viewing zoids without fondling them just isn't enough, appreciating zoids one must flip the switch and watch it animate to life. This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Jun 26 2009, 11:42 AM
cryonic
Jun 26 2009, 11:53 AM
QUOTE There is one very beat up OJR Deathpion on ebay, sad. i am getting it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! yeargh!!! i am a deathpion maniac... btw, the info on deathpion, was it ok? i ll put it there for some time, maybe others have something to fix it. it was only 4 editions right? btw the wave ver, it's still quite hard to find but i am not so worry becoz 1999.co has the 'waiting list'. This post has been edited by cryonic: Jun 26 2009, 12:13 PM
TSahtiven
Jun 26 2009, 12:38 PM
Holy!! That IS one helluva ZOIDS review! *picks up jaws*
I am so gonna give you one of my mib Gojulas for you to do an extensive review!
cryonic
Jun 26 2009, 01:03 PM
haha, then again, it is tiring doing it. of 500 shots, i only used less than half of them. i am gonna make a dedicated sub-website for da Deathpion. besides i sense there is lack of zoids fans nationwide, hope those review can poison more ppl.
i ll be coloring it the deathpion (also very tempted for diaorama).
...i dissembled 5 times already to transport around for camera shots and to play with cats (too bad i didnt capture the feline moments), i just realized 1 of those joint caps are already loose *gasp!
EDMAESTRO
Jun 26 2009, 01:32 PM
OK XL -SHOP HMM IRVINE ARRIVED!!!! RM158 going to grab it tomorrow!!
cryonic
Jun 26 2009, 01:38 PM
short raw video of deathpion here, i ll make better one next time. deathpion movement videoThis post has been edited by cryonic: Jun 26 2009, 01:39 PM
EDMAESTRO
Jun 26 2009, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(cryonic @ Jun 26 2009, 01:38 PM) short raw video of deathpion here, i ll make better one next time. deathpion movement videowah u kena poison from the Deathpion Sting! Received this Deathpion Cousin... the Lobster I can officially say i've completed my DX Zoids. Whale King, Hover Cargo, Dragoon Lobster      and Chrome Gilvy by Mechadioz      Guys , if you got free time please read my review on chrome Limited Gilvader here Zoids Review at ZP(Join and become a member if you are not) This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Jun 26 2009, 10:30 PM
zoidbliss
Jun 26 2009, 10:43 PM
It really needs the green clear parts to complete the look, can only imagine how magnificient it'll be! Ed, you built the chrome Gilvader right away, then why keep the chrome King G waiting so long?
EDMAESTRO
Jun 26 2009, 10:46 PM
Its because i have 2 of them.
subaiku
Jun 27 2009, 11:21 AM
ed, two chrome gilvys???!... wuhuuuuuu... nice review by the way... i also agree w u that the engine bit should be chromed... still, a very sexy piece of zoid...
just wondering, why doesn't mechadioz take the parts off the sprues, and then chrome them, because if not, when u cut off the parts, doesn't it leave that tiny part that isn't chromed?... but then, i guess only occ ppl like me would be bugged by that.. ;p
EDMAESTRO
Jun 27 2009, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(subaiku @ Jun 27 2009, 11:21 AM) ed, two chrome gilvys???!... wuhuuuuuu... nice review by the way... i also agree w u that the engine bit should be chromed... still, a very sexy piece of zoid... just wondering, why doesn't mechadioz take the parts off the sprues, and then chrome them, because if not, when u cut off the parts, doesn't it leave that tiny part that isn't chromed?... but then, i guess only occ ppl like me would be bugged by that.. ;p Well I myself prefer to have the parts still on the sprue. I think some modellers are able to remove the whites after cutting.
buyus15tuyus
Jun 27 2009, 03:29 PM
Wahhhh..............  chrome Gilvy. I want one, how much you got for that Ed. This post has been edited by buyus15tuyus: Jun 27 2009, 03:30 PM
EDMAESTRO
Jun 27 2009, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(buyus15tuyus @ Jun 27 2009, 03:29 PM) Wahhhh..............  chrome Gilvy. I want one, how much you got for that Ed. I got it for RM1500 after discount. I saw this all MIB BUY IT NOW PRICE Megatopros USD800 on ebay. TDP Deathpion USD125 on ebay OJR Roadskipper USD95 on ebay OJR Gorheck USD99 on ebay I got this today at XL-Shop for RM145 with Xl card. This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Jun 28 2009, 08:09 PM
Cole Turner
Jun 28 2009, 11:39 PM
My latest experiment..
EDMAESTRO
Jun 28 2009, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(Cole Turner @ Jun 28 2009, 11:39 PM) My latest experiment..  wah so fast! I just saw the pre-painted irvine pilot. Very good leh. so small still painted nicely. Gonna wait till i buy the panel line pen first. today totally forgotten to buy it since mine already ran out of ink. This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Jun 28 2009, 11:56 PM
TSahtiven
Jun 29 2009, 10:08 AM
whoa Cole, that was fast!
congrats to both of you! XL now manage to bring in limited HMMs. good good
cryonic
Jun 29 2009, 10:23 AM
> EDMAESTRO
wow the gilvader is really shining. i checked the review but i havent join ZP yet, will do so next month. and btw... holy !!! that gilvy chrome is 'by demand'?!
> Cole
Are those koto support kits? wait... how big is the hmm?
EDMAESTRO
Jun 29 2009, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(cryonic @ Jun 29 2009, 10:23 AM) > EDMAESTRO wow the gilvader is really shining. i checked the review but i havent join ZP yet, will do so next month. and btw... holy !!! that gilvy chrome is 'by demand'?! > Cole Are those koto support kits? wait... how big is the hmm? You should check the King G Chrome review as well The HMM is roughly the size of normal zoids but slightly bigger.
Cole Turner
Jun 29 2009, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(cryonic @ Jun 29 2009, 11:23 AM) > EDMAESTRO wow the gilvader is really shining. i checked the review but i havent join ZP yet, will do so next month. and btw... holy !!! that gilvy chrome is 'by demand'?! > Cole Are those koto support kits? wait... how big is the hmm? Those are HMM support kits, if you notice the size of the mechanics with the HMM Zoids.. they are a perfect fit.. although mine was given a touch up by a friend.. hence the dirty look..
EDMAESTRO
Jun 29 2009, 03:24 PM