Depression kid need help.

accutane
post Mar 14 2009, 02:46 AM

171 posts

to be honest, i used to feel like that, n even worse, i wanted to commit suicide. i din go out, i lost my fren... but then i changed.

"haiz ...... ....... what to do ? .... i feel so useless now ... i get bad result ."

bad result doesnt mean u r useless. a lot of ppl with bad result still succeed in life.

"i cant continue study because of financial problem ."

there is ptptn, n other loan u can try to apply. but if u keep ponteng n keep doind the same thing u did, u just wasting the money. so if u rly wanna continue study, pls be serious. i had my 2 years nightmare during form 4 n form 5, but i never abandoned my studies n i studied really hard.

"i cant find a job .."

did u tried hard? try not to be picky, u have to gain experience n communication skill 1st.

"i cant leave this family and this kind of enviroment and surroundings .... .... what to do ????"

u have to be independent just like other forumer said. u r already 19 years old. try to leave for a while. see whether it helps.

"currently i am so sad .... i cant express .... no one will understand ..."

i m sure there are a lot of ppl experience the same thing like u did, they may be even worse. i really hope u can be strong n be tough.

take care.
devilshen
post Mar 14 2009, 02:49 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Mar 14 2009, 02:43 AM)
Maybe I should replace the word commitment to determination.
If she interested in studies, ask her to continue. After get the cert, then only start to worry about jobs.
Thats the problem, she dont even know want to study or not sweat.gif
Meanwhile shes waiting for job offer letter from her mom's fren.
Totally no idea what shes thinking about. rclxub.gif

Added on March 14, 2009, 2:57 am
QUOTE(accutane @ Mar 14 2009, 02:46 AM)
to be honest, i used to feel like that, n even worse, i wanted to commit suicide. i din go out, i lost my fren... but then i changed.

"haiz ...... ....... what to do ? .... i feel so useless now ... i get bad result ."

bad result doesnt mean u r useless. a lot of ppl with bad result still succeed in life.
"i cant continue study because of financial problem ."

there is ptptn, n other loan u can try to apply. but if u keep ponteng n keep doind the same thing u did, u just wasting the money. so if u rly wanna continue study, pls be serious. i had my 2 years nightmare during form 4 n form 5, but i never abandoned my studies n i studied really hard.

"i cant find a job .."

did u tried hard? try not to be picky, u have to gain experience n communication skill 1st.

"i cant leave this family and this kind of enviroment and surroundings .... .... what to do ????"

u have to be independent just like other forumer said. u r already 19 years old. try to leave for a while. see whether it helps.

"currently i am so sad .... i cant express .... no one will understand ..."

i m sure there are a lot of ppl experience the same thing like u did, they may be even worse. i really hope u can be strong n be tough.

take care.
yea, totally agree about the ptptn, cause I'm taking one as well.
But please do remember, as student, it is your job to pass all the subjects, or else you better dont borrow it as its like you are using your future money, you still have to pay back someday in future.
What I'm trying to say is, set yourself a target and strike hard to achieve it, theres no turning back.
Think positive way, dude, even though you lock yourself in your room, the sun still rises and shines.
Acting like this wont change your current situation, but probably making it even worst.
Wake up and stand up dude, its time to do something.
Cheer up, the earth is round, anything can happen as long as you put efforts on what you do and never give up.
Take care ~! Alot of peoples sitting somewhere in the earth now suffering from war, and straving.
You're a lot lucky than them, Think Maturely and Think Positively, it helps !
Good luck TS wink.gif

This post has been edited by devilshen: Mar 14 2009, 02:59 AM
Faith+1
post Mar 14 2009, 02:59 AM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(devilshen @ Mar 14 2009, 02:49 AM)
Thats the problem, she dont even know want to study or not  sweat.gif
Meanwhile shes waiting for job offer letter from her mom's fren.
Totally no idea what shes thinking about.  rclxub.gif
What she interested in? Encourage her more on the interest, might help and lead her to studies.

But if she really determine to work, then let her be. No point force herself to study and kantoi in the midway.
devilshen
post Mar 14 2009, 03:04 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Mar 14 2009, 02:59 AM)
What she interested in? Encourage her more on the interest, might help and lead her to studies.

But if she really determine to work, then let her be. No point force herself to study and kantoi in the midway.
Even herself got no idea on what actually she interested with doh.gif
I analyzed the overall situation for her and tell stories of my friends around as reference for her.
She says she scared she'll regret in future if she does not take the chance to study now.
At the same time, her family having economic burden due to some business failure, therefore shes thinking of working to help her family.
Im out of idea on how to guide her and encourage her through rclxub.gif
Faith+1
post Mar 14 2009, 03:12 AM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(devilshen @ Mar 14 2009, 03:04 AM)
Even herself got no idea on what actually she interested with  doh.gif
I analyzed the overall situation for her and tell stories of my friends around as reference for her.
She says she scared she'll regret in future if she does not take the chance to study now.
At the same time, her family having economic burden due to some business failure, therefore shes thinking of working to help her family.
Im out of idea on how to guide her and encourage her through  rclxub.gif
My best bet.

1. Continue study since she afraid regarding her future without cert.
2. Loan PTPTN
3. Study + Part time Sat and Sun work (at least can ease family burden little bit)

That's how I survived until today.

This post has been edited by Faith+1: Mar 14 2009, 03:12 AM
Avangelice
post Mar 14 2009, 03:19 AM

5,270 posts

Start working partime, it will get your mind away from home and problems. Have a friend who has your problem, bad siblings and unsupportive parents and shes having fun with life with a full time job even she didnt do her spm well...she's still laughing so life aint that all bad, just take it slowly and settle each problem as they come along..Thats why we are here to lend a hand
devilshen
post Mar 14 2009, 03:19 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Mar 14 2009, 03:12 AM)
My best bet.

1. Continue study since she afraid regarding her future without cert.
2. Loan PTPTN
3. Study + Part time Sat and Sun work (at least can ease family burden little bit)

That's how I survived until today.
Study + Part time hmm.gif
I think she wont do that, shes kinda like playful girl bah doh.gif
Most the things she did always end up in half way, hangat hangat tahi ayam only rclxub.gif
I mentioned her about this, she seems to be noticed it too, hopefully she manage to get through it and go forward lo, or else I totally no idea on helping her.
Ah ~ Its kinda late jo, i better go sleep now. thanks for your advices and suggestions biggrin.gif
TS, sorry for tumpang your thread, Good luck, all the best for ya ~ icon_rolleyes.gif
Nitez nod.gif

This post has been edited by devilshen: Mar 14 2009, 03:20 AM
Faith+1
post Mar 14 2009, 12:42 PM

1,420 posts

Give her some time to think ba. Slowly, she will realize what is more important to her.
iamyuanwu
post Mar 14 2009, 03:22 PM

2,425 posts

Need to read more. Reading gives you a better perspective about life and your surroundings.

And while waiting for something to happen, go get a job.
Any honest job that pays. Work as a waiter, shop keeper, promoter, temporary school teacher, whatever. Don't just sit around whining online and thinking too much. Be productive and feel useful.
roxxor89
post Mar 14 2009, 07:09 PM

87 posts

Wait wait..from the way all of u are talking its as if u guys are talking about a disease... is there a real 'disease/sickness' thats Depression? O_o....
Faith+1
post Mar 14 2009, 07:52 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(roxxor89 @ Mar 14 2009, 07:09 PM)
Wait wait..from the way all of u are talking its as if u guys are talking about a disease... is there a real 'disease/sickness' thats Depression? O_o....
What are you trying to implement? doh.gif
crusher
post Mar 14 2009, 08:02 PM

1,345 posts

IMHO, what you think is what you get. If you think your life sucks, then your life definitely will be that bad as you think. Maybe it's the truth but it depends on how you think about it. Do not give up your life, afterall, it's about yourself. No one could affect your life unless you let them to, no one can decide how your life be unless you believe what they said is truth.

Cheers! =)
Faith+1
post Mar 14 2009, 08:20 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Mar 14 2009, 08:02 PM)
IMHO, what you think is what you get. If you think your life sucks, then your life definitely will be that bad as you think. Maybe it's the truth but it depends on how you think about it. Do not give up your life, afterall, it's about yourself. No one could affect your life unless you let them to, no one can decide how your life be unless you believe what they said is truth.

Cheers! =)
Sounds like the book The Secret.

Yeah, should introduce TS to read that book.

thumbup.gif
malaysianPotato
post Mar 14 2009, 08:34 PM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

QUOTE(roxxor89 @ Mar 14 2009, 07:09 PM)
Might I suggest a quick search on wikipedia?
roxxor89
post Mar 14 2009, 09:06 PM

87 posts

What are you trying to implement? doh.gif

Sorry, i seriously dont get what u mean ._.

Might I suggest a quick search on wikipedia?

Thanks and sorry, just did a read on wiki and if it wasnt because of the scientific reasoning behind it, i wouldnt really have believed such a disease/sickness existed shocking.gif
Anime-FAN
post Mar 14 2009, 09:09 PM

459 posts

-

This post has been edited by Anime-FAN: Mar 19 2015, 02:27 PM
Faith+1
post Mar 14 2009, 09:38 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(Anime-FAN @ Mar 14 2009, 09:09 PM)
Look I used to be like yer kid, I flunk my SPM.

But my Diploma 2nd Honour Class, now I'm targeting 1st class for my degree.

Everything is about you you you and all about yourself kid. Understand that concept. When you are succesful everything come on it's own, you just need to put the actions into it instead of ranting. I was depressed from everything from 15 till I finished my SPM. YES I SERIOUSLY FCKING FAILED MY SPM, EACH AND EVERY SUBJECT.

"The Secret" theory is correct, the only mistake in it is that you need to put the "actions" into it as well, not just some aura bla bla bullshiet thinking.
Haha, of course you need to walk the talk.

Same here, flunk all my papers during secondary school as well. Never get an B or A until my college life.

hurm00
post Mar 14 2009, 10:38 PM

141 posts

go out..and breath the fresh air.
open ur eyes widely.
the world isn't unfair.
chill kid.
u're still young.
if u think, this is not the right time to further study, with all the problem..
relax ok..
there are a lot of options out there..
u just need to take a moment , to figure out what's the best to choose.
go find a job..anything..dont be picky..n never stop trying ok.
meet new friends...try to do your thing..
if u feel uncomfortable with ur enviro..
then moving out might be the best choice..but make sure u're on the correct lane.
EddyHyip
post Mar 15 2009, 12:48 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(drsmallkid @ Mar 13 2009, 05:17 PM)
Hi everyone .... i am 19 this year ... and i notice i have depression since my family changed house into a rented house in BU because of financial problem which now have been 2 years..... and everything start to seems so uncertain or maybe what its called anxious ... i have been sad for no reason for already 1 year and continuing .... i just get my SPM result yesturday .... and its bad ... because before SPM .. i never went to school for 1 month + .. because i was depressed ... sad ... angry sometimes ... and just dont care anything ... everyone around me have difficualties comunicate with me ... same goes to my teacher in school ...

and i notice ... my parents , my twins and sister ... keep giving me negative thoughts ... my parents everytime when they buy food , go out eat or just spend any money ... will come to me and complain .... say what they have no money and bla blabla  ... my twins have hatred in his heart since when i was small my parents care me more .... and keep say how my parents and sister do wrong ... my sister keep complain my parents this bad that bad ....

haiz ...... ....... what to do ? .... i feel so useless now ... i get bad result ... i cant continue study because of financial problem .... i cant find a job ... i cant leave this family and this kind of enviroment and surroundings .... .... what to do ????

currently i am so sad .... i cant express .... no one will understand ... (Crying) ....
I think you need time to stay calm and think. I know it's hard to live a life in a current situation. In fact you are living it but deep in your heart you are so discontented with your life and felt so in dilemma. It is good that you come to forum to express yourself... that will make you feel better.
You say you cannot continue study because of financial problem nor you can get a job, I suggest you to do vocational training for time being. Learn something that will be useful to your future. I'm sure you don't want to continue this depression when you have a family and everyday headache not enough money to support your family.

You have to be optimistic, i know it's easier said than done, but you have to try. Wake up morning, go for jogging... while jogging, plan yourself like your studies.. like entrant to form 6, if form 6 hard, try go for some technical studies like electrician studies.... you can grow your career from there too.
You might have screwed you SPM but would you want to continue screwing your future and live a life without any happiness and nothing to be proud of at the end of your life?

About your current family financial problem. You have to accept that economy is bad now and it may take another 1-2 years.

You may think that I talk a lot but still no one understands u. In fact, I lost my father when i was 10 and that time my bros were only 8 and 12 months. My mom was so depressed, I ponteng school and mixed with wrong friends.... but I finally got over it.
But things just don't stop here. I still have to finish my studies and get a job at the midst of recession to support my brother studies. He also just got his SPM result.

I've also hear a lot complain and sometimes i feel very fan listening to all this. But the thing is they(my grandma, mom) don't have anyone to complain to. They are even more depressed as they have to raise us and you know kids going teenage hood is problematic and I am the eldest.
So what to do, just listen to them... 1 ear in and 1 ear out (complain only la... good advice pls don't) and see them relieved after they finish complaining. What to do... god also create ppl to complain a lot 1 and ppl like us to absorb them.....

Your twin brother maybe jealous of you being the apple of your family but you don't have to see him like he's one kind... think about it... if your family is in danger, he would worry like hell........ he may be discontented but in de end of the day, all of you acknowledge each other as the closest ppl you all have. You get what I mean? Life is how you see it...so see it not in the negative way.

Added on March 15, 2009, 12:49 am
QUOTE(drsmallkid @ Mar 13 2009, 05:17 PM)
Hi everyone .... i am 19 this year ... and i notice i have depression since my family changed house into a rented house in BU because of financial problem which now have been 2 years..... and everything start to seems so uncertain or maybe what its called anxious ... i have been sad for no reason for already 1 year and continuing .... i just get my SPM result yesturday .... and its bad ... because before SPM .. i never went to school for 1 month + .. because i was depressed ... sad ... angry sometimes ... and just dont care anything ... everyone around me have difficualties comunicate with me ... same goes to my teacher in school ...

and i notice ... my parents , my twins and sister ... keep giving me negative thoughts ... my parents everytime when they buy food , go out eat or just spend any money ... will come to me and complain .... say what they have no money and bla blabla  ... my twins have hatred in his heart since when i was small my parents care me more .... and keep say how my parents and sister do wrong ... my sister keep complain my parents this bad that bad ....

haiz ...... ....... what to do ? .... i feel so useless now ... i get bad result ... i cant continue study because of financial problem .... i cant find a job ... i cant leave this family and this kind of enviroment and surroundings .... .... what to do ????

currently i am so sad .... i cant express .... no one will understand ... (Crying) ....
I think you need time to stay calm and think. I know it's hard to live a life in a current situation. In fact you are living it but deep in your heart you are so discontented with your life and felt so in dilemma. It is good that you come to forum to express yourself... that will make you feel better.
You say you cannot continue study because of financial problem nor you can get a job, I suggest you to do vocational training for time being. Learn something that will be useful to your future. I'm sure you don't want to continue this depression when you have a family and everyday headache not enough money to support your family.

You have to be optimistic, i know it's easier said than done, but you have to try. Wake up morning, go for jogging... while jogging, plan yourself like your studies.. like entrant to form 6, if form 6 hard, try go for some technical studies like electrician studies.... you can grow your career from there too.
You might have screwed you SPM but would you want to continue screwing your future and live a life without any happiness and nothing to be proud of at the end of your life?

About your current family financial problem. You have to accept that economy is bad now and it may take another 1-2 years.

You may think that I talk a lot but still no one understands u. In fact, I lost my father when i was 10 and that time my bros were only 8 and 12 months. My mom was so depressed, I ponteng school and mixed with wrong friends.... but I finally got over it.
But things just don't stop here. I still have to finish my studies and get a job at the midst of recession to support my brother studies. He also just got his SPM result.

I've also hear a lot complain and sometimes i feel very fan listening to all this. But the thing is they(my grandma, mom) don't have anyone to complain to. They are even more depressed as they have to raise us and you know kids going teenage hood is problematic and I am the eldest.
So what to do, just listen to them... 1 ear in and 1 ear out (complain only la... good advice pls don't) and see them relieved after they finish complaining. What to do... god also create ppl to complain a lot 1 and ppl like us to absorb them.....

Your twin brother maybe jealous of you being the apple of your family but you don't have to see him like he's one kind... think about it... if your family is in danger, he would worry like hell........ he may be discontented but in de end of the day, all of you acknowledge each other as the closest ppl you all have. You get what I mean? Life is how you see it...so see it not in the negative way.

Added on March 15, 2009, 12:56 am
QUOTE(zeist @ Mar 13 2009, 08:08 PM)
I give you a piece of advice man. Don't rely on your siblings. Your parents can, but not your siblings. But since your parents have some attitude problem also, I guess you got no one to talk to. Maybe your aunt/uncle/grandma/grandpa.

My family, I don't really care about what my siblings do, because they are big enough to know what can do and what can't do. Same as me, I don't like to be control. So we always mind our own business. I only care about my mom, that's all. My father... God knows why.

I always say this to myself, correct and improve myself first before correcting others. Use the time wisely on myself better.

How about taking study loan? PTPTN. If you are smart and creative, run your own business.

Btw, I don't believe in certificates, so whether a person got no cert. to me doesn't make any difference than other.
Caring among siblings is not about controlling. It's about knowing if they are doing fine... Speaking the truth, in the future, I also might not be able to help my siblings if they going bankrupt or anything because I might have a family to take care but emotional support is there u know.

Talking about business, it depends on economic situation and capital that you have.
With or without certificates also will have work. But with certificate, the path of work is there. Without certificate, you will have to work harder. Possibly without certificate, you can't hold any professional titles. Maybe it's only me, I care about pride because what I believe is when I die, I want to flashback that I have done many meaningful and successful things in life...

So it's up to you.... got opinion from ppl who don believe in certs and another who trust the value of certs

This post has been edited by EddyHyip: Mar 15 2009, 12:56 AM
gummy88
post Mar 15 2009, 03:07 AM

179 posts

what happened to depressed kid? no more replies...is he/she ok now?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0208sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:10 AM