116 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 05/04 Man Utd v Aston Villa | 22:55 ESPN

MyRedEviL
post Mar 17 2009, 10:11 PM

wow... looking at alien post.. SAF surely a master in made his team remain focus altho after a such a big defeat.
Seng_Kiat
post Mar 17 2009, 10:14 PM

5,580 posts

hopefully statistic from bounce back will be remain .. smile.gif .. Fulham at home ..
Panda
post Mar 17 2009, 11:08 PM

360 posts

Furguson is so lucky to be Man Utd manager.... If he had been a Chelsea manager, he would have sacked by now....

1-4 lost to Liverpool is totally unacceptable...

redscorpion
post Mar 17 2009, 11:16 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Mar 17 2009, 10:14 PM)
hopefully statistic from bounce back will be remain .. smile.gif .. Fulham at home ..
its an away game actually. we won 3-0 against them last time at OT
BoltonMan
post Mar 17 2009, 11:19 PM

Ass man
1,769 posts

QUOTE(Panda @ Mar 17 2009, 11:08 PM)
Furguson is so lucky to be Man Utd manager.... If he had been a Chelsea manager, he would have sacked by now....

lost 1-4 to liverpool is acceptable ? i think lost 2-0 at norwich few season ago is much much more unacceptable ...

since when chelsea sack a manager after a heavy defeat ?

jose's team lost 3-0 at Boro few season ago but he still not sack after that match ...

conclusion is don't talk crap if you know nothing ...

monosyllabic
post Mar 17 2009, 11:24 PM

203 posts

This is true... it's sad that modern day managers only get a few seasons to prove they're capable. SAF been at United for 23 years - that's unheard of nowadays!

Fergie joined in 1986 and United finished 11th in the league the first season! And only won the FA Cup in 1990! If this was a modern day team, he would have been given the sack before he had a chance to win it! They say that win was the one that kept him from being fired! Lucky us... cause now look at how many trophies he's hauled in since then!

Edit: And I feel sorry for the manager that steps into SAF's shoes when he finally retires! Now that will be pressure!

This post has been edited by monosyllabic: Mar 17 2009, 11:27 PM
sinoffire
post Mar 18 2009, 12:10 AM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(monosyllabic @ Mar 17 2009, 11:24 PM)
Edit: And I feel sorry for the manager that steps into SAF's shoes when he finally retires! Now that will be pressure!
we've gone thru this topic numerious time edi...wen the time comes, we'll be ready. rest assure.

ur from the states eh?? got a chance to meet up with beck during his time with the galaxy??? or perhaps his anearoxic wife??

Fyrekat
post Mar 18 2009, 12:46 AM

2,232 posts

For crying out loud, haven't we all learned that the media is full of crap? Wanna bash Rafa? Go ahead but please, don't use stupid media reports as the basis. It's the same stupid media that spewed crap about Ronaldo.

Rafa is quoted for something and it's the bloody gospel seeing print. Shift to Ronaldo and it's bloody heresy.

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Mar 17 2009, 05:36 PM)
Even in The Star newspaper sweat.gif
Yeah, The Star. Too lazy to write their own and just take articles from some rubbish paper. So credible.
monosyllabic
post Mar 18 2009, 12:55 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Mar 18 2009, 12:10 AM)
we've gone thru this topic numerious time edi...wen the time comes, we'll be ready. rest assure.

ur from the states eh?? got a chance to meet up with beck during his time with the galaxy??? or perhaps his anearoxic wife??
Haha... I saw the Galaxy play DC United last summer (in DC). Becks started. You wouldn't believe the number of England, Madrid and Galaxy "Beckham" shirts in the stands. Outnumbered the home support! I was totally blown away by that! The home support got the last laugh though - there was a huge banner that said "Shouldn't you be in Austria?".

Edit: BTW, Galaxy lost 4-1! He can send in perfect crosses all day but if there's no one there to put them in...

This post has been edited by monosyllabic: Mar 18 2009, 12:56 AM
hazremi
post Mar 18 2009, 01:21 AM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

QUOTE(BoltonMan @ Mar 17 2009, 11:19 PM)
lost 1-4 to liverpool is acceptable ? i think lost 2-0 at norwich few season ago is much much more unacceptable ...

jose's team lost 3-0 at Boro few season ago but he still not sack after that match ...

cool down bro..

what he meant was scolari was sacked after bad result, and one of them was their defeat to us , remember?
fookie
post Mar 18 2009, 02:53 AM

What?
622 posts

what about felipe scholari??
he didn't lose such big games but, he also didn't win much games, and he got sacked like what? after working less than a season?
Apis_LuaLua
post Mar 18 2009, 03:48 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

felipe scholari? u must be a SCHOLES lover.. rite.. haha
Sheep319
post Mar 18 2009, 08:05 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

for me, it's unacceptable.

Losing to a rival
Losing on home ground
Losing by a heavy scoreline
Losing and letting them break a record

How painful can it be.

BUT DAH LAH

MANUCHO FTW
fookie
post Mar 18 2009, 10:40 AM

What?
622 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Mar 18 2009, 03:48 AM)
felipe scholari? u must be a SCHOLES lover.. rite.. haha
sorry la bang..typo... typo...
ahlong also manchester united fan??

This post has been edited by fookie: Mar 18 2009, 10:52 AM
melt
post Mar 18 2009, 11:00 AM

974 posts

LOL losing 4-1 to Liverpool is unacceptable? sweat.gif

You should look where is Man Utd standing in the league now and look at what AF has contribute in his past 20+ years with Man Utd... If every manager get sacked for losing one game ... i guess there will be a lot of manager looking for job atm..
maxizanc
post Mar 18 2009, 11:02 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(aboogee @ Mar 16 2009, 05:43 PM)
Duke is brilliant ... and thats a guy that earns his respect unlike the rest of em ... 818 ... i have no comments on the guy ... hes peripheral as far as im concerned ...

Now ... Fyrekat ... i always thought of him as Hugh Heffner .. yeap ... that wud be about right wouldnt it ? We need our own HH too ... not that ive ever grown tired of Fyrekat, but the more of them, the better ... especially when some of us go on and on and on about schlongs ... which we havent talked abt in quite abit havent we ?
And i don't see why they need to put this comment on their thread.

b) Aren't they the same?

c) Aren't they the same?

d) Gotta be kidding me.

f) quiet? do we need to recall how quiet they were last season and the season before. Congratulation to them, they are so 'noisy' after beating us and when they won the league in December.

g) maybe it's true most of our fan only know Glory glory Man Utd songs.

h) the most unfair comment ever. if i bother that much i would quote United fan's posts in their thread who congratulate them everytime after their winning.

i) another unfair comment. brainless i would say. Any Liverpool fan remember how their comment on Lucas? How shat he was before and how god he was when they won against us?

I know it's their thread, they have every right to say anything but putting that in the first page of the thread? I read their first page to seek info , info about what i don't know about their club (history etc) then suddenly i saw this unfair shat comment, as a United fan, it really hurt and dissapointing you know..

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Mar 18 2009, 11:08 AM
corez
post Mar 18 2009, 11:30 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

@ Maxizanc, biar je bro.

We can't impose our beliefs on other ppl.
ah_khoo
post Mar 18 2009, 11:32 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

waht to do? some ppl tend to generalize nowadays. to be fair he did mention in d last part that there're exceptions, & we don't need to prove to them (especially those whose not worth d efforts) that we support our club come hell or high water. as long as we know it in our hearts, that will do. and most importantly, that post was copy & paste by their ts... i believe all of us know what kinda person he is... rolleyes.gif
solstice818
post Mar 18 2009, 11:35 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Mar 18 2009, 11:02 AM)

b) Aren't they the same?

c) Aren't they the same?

d) Gotta be kidding me.

f) quiet? do we need to recall how quiet they were last season and the season before. Congratulation to them, they are so 'noisy' after beating us and when they won the league in December.

g) maybe it's true most of our fan only know Glory glory Man Utd songs.

h) the most unfair comment ever. if i bother that much i would quote United fan's posts in their thread who congratulate them everytime after their winning.

i) another unfair comment. brainless i would say. Any Liverpool fan remember how their comment on Lucas? How shat he was before and how god he was when they won against us?

I know it's their thread, they have every right to say anything but putting that in the first page of the thread? I read their first page to seek info , info about what i don't know about their club (history etc) then suddenly i saw this unfair shat comment, as a United fan, it really hurt and dissapointing you know..
I think I have the responsibility to clarify something.

This piece of post of Duke was there since last year.Para Optical, the previous thread starter put it there and I see no reason to remove it since it was there from beginning.
Take a look at post 1 of the following link.

Source: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/834764

Another reason I put it there is because I cant see it violating any rules. Criticism is allowed.Based on the 5th rules of Football Lounge

5)  Criticism - When criticizing a team or a player, state the reason for it so that the fans of the particular team/player won't feel insulted and start a war.

In this case, no doubt Duke's post was more to criticizing the supporters but at the same time he backs with reasons for it and no name calling, insults included in the post.Again, I don't see the need of removing it.

Anyway, didn't alien2003 mentioned not to quote from other threads?Now back to the thing you so upset about.

b) Aren't they the same?

c) Aren't they the same?
B)How is that the same?I don't know.From what I seen, we never go and troll at chelsea and Arsenal threads even after we defeat them, last season, this season...Nah..I never see that.Yes, some of the supporters might troll and flame here but what's so surprising after so much abusing from you guys over the years.And not to forget, some of the trolls even came from other club supporters, pretty much sum up everything , no?

C)I m pretty sure that our sides has yet to mention about progressing to final this year but Hevrn already talked about meeting us in Rome...So, Duke's bit was right, no?

I think you misunderstand what he wrote.Is about the fans at the stadium.And Anfield has never been so quiet like how you described for the previous season..And we won't even have 46000 fans leaving the stadium before the game ends.

The post was made before you guys even reach champion league final last season.Just get over it. doh.gif

Yes, is true that we blamed Lucas.But the fact is we blame ourselves and gave credit to the opponent when due to.If only you can read it clearly....Here, read again.

i) always claim they played like crap, and not that their rivals played well, when they lose. Oh, they also like to lay blame to everything else except for themselves i.e. Referee, rough play, lack of protection for Ronaldo, wind sheer factor, oxygen content in the air, number of blades of grass per square foot, etc.
And as far as I remember, most of us said Spurs,Mboro and Everton victory over us were well deserved...

P.s: This piece of post was made last year around April.I cant see why you need to make a big fuss out of it.

This post has been edited by solstice818: Mar 18 2009, 11:38 AM
MyDevil
post Mar 18 2009, 11:35 AM

7,480 posts

Maxi, I think it quite an old post and if not mistaken, we did counter back with some posts.

For me, it is just like "bagai meludah ke langit". tongue.gif

116 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:31 PM