116 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 05/04 Man Utd v Aston Villa | 22:55 ESPN

redscorpion
post Mar 17 2009, 05:58 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Mar 17 2009, 05:22 PM)
You guys better make sure the next gathering is NOT at the jinx-ed Hartamas Square again since I think we had bad memories whenever you guys gathered there?

mad.gif
to be honest, i think the jynx is corez la. i watched the game we won 3-0 against chelsea at hartamas square with my friends laugh.gif tongue.gif
net_cow
post Mar 17 2009, 06:00 PM

|= c 0 w =| (tm)
2,689 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Mar 17 2009, 05:58 PM)
to be honest, i think the jynx is corez la. i watched the game we won 3-0 against chelsea at hartamas square with my friends  laugh.gif  tongue.gif
errr........im jinx.....1st time watch with you guys.....got beaten...... doh.gif sweat.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Mar 17 2009, 06:06 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

You guys better make sure the next gathering is NOT at the jinx-ed Hartamas Square again since I think we had bad memories whenever you guys gathered there?

mad.gif
Maybe ur participate will break that jinx mr alien.. whistling.gif rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Mar 17 2009, 06:07 PM
corez
post Mar 17 2009, 06:22 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

mad.gif
blush.gif My fault, I brought my 2 Arsenal friends. 100% Record Losing at Hartamas when watch with them. sad.gif

Also last weekend, Me, Bookie, Staff and my mate did not do our usual routine before the game which involves Subang Jaya, Car Pooling and Foo Fighters.
nizamhameed
post Mar 17 2009, 06:24 PM

6,437 posts

IF wanna do a gathering in Hartamas square plz exclude corez...
corez
post Mar 17 2009, 06:30 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(nizamhameed @ Mar 17 2009, 06:24 PM)
IF wanna do a gathering in Hartamas square plz exclude corez...
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif Maybe we can gather at Steven Corner since we have 100% win record there laugh.gif
nizamhameed
post Mar 17 2009, 06:34 PM

6,437 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Mar 17 2009, 06:30 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  Maybe we can gather at Steven Corner since we have 100% win record there  laugh.gif
dont worry jus joking only.. laugh.gif
yeah change the place we got "ONG" in next big games....
so HARTAMAS SQUARE is DECLARED HARAM for MUST official gathering!
edvpc
post Mar 17 2009, 06:36 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Mar 17 2009, 06:22 PM)
blush.gif  My fault, I brought my 2 Arsenal friends. 100% Record Losing at Hartamas when watch with them.  sad.gif

Also last weekend, Me, Bookie, Staff and my mate did not do our usual routine before the game which involves Subang Jaya, Car Pooling and Foo Fighters.
wahaha i like the Foo Fighters thingy one.give us some spirit of winning... flex.gif biggrin.gif tongue.gif
shgx700
post Mar 17 2009, 06:41 PM

Devil I'm
1,135 posts

so everyone saying taiko should BAN corez tongue.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Mar 17 2009, 06:55 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

yes.. make it at steven's corner pandan indah.. thats my choice.. haha..

Hmm.. btw corez.. since u have spoke about that.. i like the idea that JUST MUST FORUMER will joining the gathering.. what say u guys?
whoopa
post Mar 17 2009, 06:57 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

what is JUST MUST forumer ?

Apis_LuaLua
post Mar 17 2009, 07:05 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

only MUST forumer will join the gathering.. thats what i suggest.
longamwai
post Mar 17 2009, 07:14 PM

140 posts

dudes...tis sounds true lah...4 times i went hartamas square...guess wat games i went?Liverpool Home and away arsenal away and aston villa away....only 1 point
redscorpion
post Mar 17 2009, 07:29 PM

2,106 posts

lol better we stop about this jinx thingy in public and continue the discussion at our hidden dungeon as usual. or else, the people from "there" will quote u guys giving excuses whistling.gif
sinoffire
post Mar 17 2009, 07:29 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Mar 17 2009, 07:05 PM)
only MUST forumer will join the gathering.. thats what i suggest.
dun be liddat....anyone oso can join. we're ManUtd wat....we welkum anyone punya.

QUOTE(longamwai @ Mar 17 2009, 07:14 PM)
dudes...tis sounds true lah...4 times i went hartamas square...guess wat games i went?Liverpool Home and away arsenal away and aston villa away....only 1 point
corez, u found urself a challenger! laugh.gif

sad that ur a male tagged..if ur a female tagged, i cant imagine wat will happen to corez. laugh.gif
whoopa
post Mar 17 2009, 07:48 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

where is the dungeon ? whats the link for our facebook ah
Apis_LuaLua
post Mar 17 2009, 07:50 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

not like that la sin.. i just found that it maybe can allow us more time to know each other rather then sticking to ur own mate..

pss.. i m not appointed anyone.. hehe
TSalien2003
post Mar 17 2009, 07:55 PM

12,754 posts

Bouncing back

Three days on and the weekend’s defeat to Liverpool still hurts. Fingers have been pointed, missed opportunites lamented and luck bemoaned. But now it’s time to move on and look ahead to this weekend's trip to Craven Cottage.

For an idea of how the Reds will react this Saturday, we’ve examined United’s response to the last six domestic defeats. It makes for encouraging reading…

Lost: 0-1 v Derby County (A)
Response: 3-0 v Chelsea (H)
United’s limp performance in the Carling Cup at Pride Park was hardly the best preparation ahead of a crunch league clash against Chelsea. But four days later the Reds, inspired by Ryan Giggs, produced a stunning performance to sweep aside Phil Scolari’s men courtesy of goals from Nemanja Vidic, Wayne Rooney and Dimitar Berbatov.

Lost: 1-2 v Arsenal (A)
Response: 1-0 v QPR (H)
The Reds simply didn’t turn up at the Emirates and only an injury-time winner from Rafael added any sort of respectability to the scoreline. Only Anderson was back in the team that faced QPR in the Carling Cup three days later, but the kids rallied to win 1-0 and continue the march towards Wembley. The next game, when seven of the side that played Arsenal returned to the starting XI, United romped to a 5-0 victory against Stoke City.

Lost: 1-2 v Liverpool (A)
Response: 0-0 v Villarreal (H), 1-1 v Chelsea (A)
Four days after losing at Anfield earlier this season United welcomed Villarreal to Old Trafford on Champions League Matchday 1. Given the history between the two sides – all four meetings over the years have ended goalless – it was always going to end 0-0 but the Reds did dominate proceedings on Ronaldo’s return after a lengthy injury layoff. As for United’s next domestic outing, Sir Alex’s men achieved a credible 1-1 draw at “fortress” Stamford Bridge.

Lost: 1-2 v Chelsea (A)
Response: 1-0 v Barcelona (H)
What better way to bounce back from a late defeat at Chelsea than by booking a place in the Champions League final? Into Old Trafford’s theatre strode the flair of Messi, Henry and Eto’o, but it was no-nonsense Paul Scholes that struck an early United winner to seal a famous victory. And don’t forget the job Rio and co. did at the back, either: from the moment Scholesy’s shot hit the back of the net it was backs to the wall stuff.

Lost: 0-1 v Portsmouth (H)
Response: 1-0 v Derby County (A)
After an FA Cup tie that will be remembered as much for Sir Alex’s post-match assessment of referee Martin Atkinson as Sully Muntari’s winning penalty, United made the short trip to Pride Park to resume battle in the league. The Reds were made to work for the win (a narrow 1-0 thanks to Ronaldo’s 76th-minute strike) and showed spades of character in the face of the Rams’ dogged resistance. It wasn’t the greatest United performance, but three points is three points and a return to winning ways.

Lost: 1-2 v Manchester City (H)
Response: 4-0 v Arsenal (H)
The closest match to the 50th anniversary of the Munich air disaster sadly turned out to be one to forget. Thankfully, however, the defeat seemed to rouse the Reds into action and the next weekend it was Arsenal who felt the full force of United’s fury. Sir Alex’s men were 2-0 up inside 20 minutes courtesy of headers from Rooney and Fletcher. By half-time it was 3-0 as Nani got in on the act, before Fletcher completed the rout in the second-half as the Reds breezed into the FA Cup sixth round.

How the Reds respond

In matches following United's last six domestic defeats, Sir Alex's men have...

Played: 6
Won: 5
Drawn: 1
Lost: 0

Goals For: 10
Goals Against: 0

Verdict: United typically bounce back well from defeat. Indeed, the Reds haven't lost consecutive domestic matches since the end of the 2006/07 season (West Ham, Chelsea).

http://www.manutd.com/default.sps?pagegid=...&newsid=6629106

Fergie hails United attitude

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11661_5062162,00.html

"I hate telling a player that, although he has perhaps just delivered a top-class performance, I will not be using him in the next match.

Tevez got this the most I guess icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by alien2003: Mar 17 2009, 08:00 PM
longamwai
post Mar 17 2009, 08:17 PM

140 posts

hartamas for me jia lat place kao kao everytime oso lidat...and the jam seems everlasting!!...nono for hartamas square anymore...i watch mamak MU tapao stoke 5-0...zzz
monosyllabic
post Mar 17 2009, 09:34 PM

203 posts

For me anywhere will do! So jealous that you guys get to meet up - at least you have mamak or can watch footy at home!

Unfortunately, I currently live in the US. Only football is on Fox Soccer Channel and Setanta. If I subscribe to those channels on cable, it will put me back at least an extra $100 a month!

Instead of mamak, I get breakfast with my United now. There's an English pub that opens early (9am) to show Premier League games... nasib baik Champions League shown on ESPN - those are usually lunchtime games here (around 3pm), so I can go home and watch or just walk into any sports bar and ask them to change the channel to ESPN on my lunchbreak, which becomes an extra-long break on matchday haha

116 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:33 PM