128 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V4

starstar
post Apr 23 2009, 08:37 PM

brand : emm not sure thats why need help..but probably dell,friends say they have nice customer service.

budget : between 2k to 3k

uses : just for studies do assignments, surf net, download songs and muvees. (not interested in gaming).

size : hmmm whatever

just wan a simple laptop and not using it to show off. give advice please. want to make decision asap.

This post has been edited by starstar: Apr 23 2009, 08:47 PM
Angel01
post Apr 23 2009, 08:38 PM

Stars @_@
1,487 posts

crbk specs?

Added on April 23, 2009, 8:39 pmbtw, for dell can you get 3 years warranty? I heard its quite expensive @_@

This post has been edited by Angel01: Apr 23 2009, 08:39 PM
astria
post Apr 23 2009, 09:33 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(Angel01 @ Apr 23 2009, 06:42 PM)
arhh, anything wrong with vista HB?

MaveЯick, have you made a mistake abt the price? You said you can get rm2899 HD4570 512mb, but it clearly isnt. Mind showing me the link?
if u can do without Aero and Media Center, Vista HB is absolutely fine...

Added on April 23, 2009, 9:35 pm
QUOTE(starstar @ Apr 23 2009, 08:37 PM)
brand : emm not sure thats why need help..but probably dell,friends say they have nice customer service.

uses : just for studies do assignments, surf net, download songs and muvees. (not interested in gaming).

just wan a simple laptop and not using it to show off. give advice please. want to make decision asap.
Dell ah... Studio 15 lor...

This post has been edited by astria: Apr 23 2009, 09:35 PM
Angel01
post Apr 23 2009, 09:50 PM

Stars @_@
1,487 posts

arhh studio 15 again, seems to be a hot topic, what about the toshiba 2599 one?

Anyway for studio 15 the graphic can support san andreas?
astria
post Apr 23 2009, 09:51 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(Angel01 @ Apr 23 2009, 09:50 PM)
arhh studio 15 again, seems to be a hot topic, what about the toshiba 2599 one?

Anyway for studio 15 the graphic can support san andreas?
HD 4570 more than enough la...

and that's the main selling pt of Studio 15 also... the GPU... it has pretty good performance considering it's suppose to be an entry level GPU only...

This post has been edited by astria: Apr 23 2009, 09:53 PM
starstar
post Apr 23 2009, 10:19 PM

studio 15 ar.em.will go find out more bout this model.
but any other suggestion except dell?
astria
post Apr 23 2009, 10:45 PM

22,158 posts

Compaq CQ40, BenQ R47, Asus F81, Acer 4730zg, etc etc...

but if u prefer to max out ur budget, i think Studio 15 is a good choice
starstar
post Apr 23 2009, 11:00 PM

i googled bout dell laptop and find out dell inspiron laptop. looks ok. any opinion bout this model?
astria
post Apr 23 2009, 11:02 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(starstar @ Apr 23 2009, 11:00 PM)
i googled bout dell laptop and find out dell inspiron laptop. looks ok. any opinion bout this model?
Inspiron is fine if u dun intend to play games...
HitTheLights
post Apr 23 2009, 11:08 PM

13 posts

dell studio is good, but it comes with 1 year warranty only,on the other hand the Acer 4730zg is cheaper but it comes with 3 years warranty. what do you guys recommend?
astria
post Apr 23 2009, 11:10 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(HitTheLights @ Apr 23 2009, 11:08 PM)
dell studio is good, but it comes with 1 year warranty only,on the other hand the Acer 4730zg is cheaper but it comes with 3 years warranty. what do you guys recommend?
well, wat i dun like is the CPU in 4730ZG... Pentium Dual Core has only 1MB L2 cache...
HitTheLights
post Apr 23 2009, 11:19 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Apr 23 2009, 11:10 PM)
well, wat i dun like is the CPU in 4730ZG... Pentium Dual Core has only 1MB L2 cache...
ic, but how is the 4730zg's gaming performance? is there a major difference between ati 4570 and 3470? worth adding the extra rm600?
beruang05
post Apr 23 2009, 11:39 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(andylim2000 @ Apr 23 2009, 10:59 AM)
HP Notebook - DV 2  ... very tempting
DV2 design nice ...but heard some heat problem...so think before make decision icon_rolleyes.gif
astria
post Apr 23 2009, 11:41 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(HitTheLights @ Apr 23 2009, 11:19 PM)
ic, but how is the 4730zg's gaming performance? is there a major difference between ati 4570 and 3470? worth adding the extra rm600?
i think for benchmark, it's better that u go to www.notebookcheck.com and take a look
beruang05
post Apr 23 2009, 11:42 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(starstar @ Apr 23 2009, 11:00 PM)
buy studio 15 if u r going to play a lot of games... flex.gif
astria
post Apr 23 2009, 11:44 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(beruang05 @ Apr 23 2009, 11:42 PM)
buy studio 15 if u r going to play a lot of games...  flex.gif
starstar not keen on games la...
beruang05
post Apr 23 2009, 11:54 PM

244 posts

nowaday,dell becoming the famous laptop brand among all brands....plus good customer service
bluehaven
post Apr 24 2009, 11:56 AM

199 posts

well,if u dun mind 2nd hand..i'm selling off Studio 14..revised price now 2.2k..
its a Dell..still left 1 year warranty..used for 4 weeks oni..nice for ur purposes..
here's the link:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...=dell+studio+14

Added on April 24, 2009, 12:15 pm
QUOTE(HitTheLights @ Apr 23 2009, 11:19 PM)
i bet there is major difference..if u take a look at chart of notebookcheck.com..quite far ranking..60 and 101 wo..
sumore double the shaders..3Dmark06 score for 4570 is 3170..for 3470 oni 1959..

but in the end,it all depends on what games u wanna play..and how detailed u wan(use AA filters,anistropic,etc,etc)
if u still not satisfied,u can check on the net for review of both this gc.. nod.gif

but i dunno if its worth the RM600 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bluehaven: Apr 24 2009, 12:25 PM
Angel01
post Apr 24 2009, 12:38 PM

Stars @_@
1,487 posts

dell studio 15 which one you recommend to buy? there is 3 types right?
bluehaven
post Apr 24 2009, 12:50 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(Angel01 @ Apr 24 2009, 12:38 PM)
dell studio 15 which one you recommend to buy? there is 3 types right?
depends on your use..gaming or not?

128 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:42 AM