►►►SAMSUNG OMNIA™ V3◄◄◄, Omnia means "everything"

finest_solution
post Apr 19 2009, 04:42 AM

19 posts

how to install program in omnia? when i click on the setup file, it'll open in opera browserr?
hanissyazwan
post Apr 19 2009, 05:56 AM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

currently im use n95 8gb is that good move to change my phone to omnia??/ what is pro n con if i change my phone??
Maximp
post Apr 19 2009, 09:43 AM

656 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Apr 19 2009, 05:56 AM)
currently im use n95 8gb is that good move to change my phone to omnia??/ what is pro n con if i change my phone??
search google for omnia review
totally different environment that s60 vs windows mobile
you wont get ur answer from here , coz everyone gonna tell u the same~ omnia rocks~
TSrefugeez86
post Apr 19 2009, 10:31 AM

rules are made to be broken
1,591 posts

shokka9
hi there..ur rom is so cool..i still use ur lite rom until now..
emm juz want ask u..
now u already stop making winmo 6.1 rom?
cuz ur new project now all base on winmo 6.5..
i tried once last time..but seems difficult to me hehe tongue.gif
maybe not familiar wif winmo 6.5..

BTW good luck bro icon_rolleyes.gif

hanissyazwan
u can read review at our 1st page..
i already put some link to phone review website..
hope it will help u to decide biggrin.gif

finest_solution
i think u copy wrong installer..
the apps should be .cab for installer in ur omnia..
or .exe for installer from ur pc..

This post has been edited by refugeez86: Apr 19 2009, 10:37 AM
nky_kevin
post Apr 19 2009, 12:38 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Apr 19 2009, 12:33 AM)
theres a tweak to make ur ringtone louder..
juz check at first page under tips & trick..
click on a lots of useful tips for omnia..
dont worry bout dat.. smile.gif
I'm a noob to all the tweaks..
Will need all the gurus help here..
Can i have one more question?
The Omnia GPS is already built in, does that means when using GPS no need to be charged ?
Maximp
post Apr 19 2009, 12:57 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(shokka9 @ Apr 19 2009, 01:14 AM)
http://www.modaco.com/content/i9x0-omnia-r...wm6-5-m2d-roms/

Will be available very soon.....

Think i will have to get SPB 3 wink.gif It looks quite nice...
yups very nice and easy to use ~ and pratically useful than m2d hehe
TSrefugeez86
post Apr 19 2009, 01:47 PM

rules are made to be broken
1,591 posts

QUOTE(nky_kevin @ Apr 19 2009, 12:38 PM)
I'm a noob to all the tweaks..
Will need all the gurus help here..
Can i have one more question?
The Omnia GPS is already built in, does that means when using GPS no need to be charged ?
everyone learn from bottom..
expert here will help u..but u need to hardworking la to explore ur self..
dont ask to spoon feed u hehe..

yes omnia got build in GPS..its free to use it..
but u need to buy garmin or mapking or other GPS apps software..

Omnian
post Apr 19 2009, 01:50 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(shokka9 @ Apr 19 2009, 02:52 AM)
QUOTE(lhongwuh @  Apr 19 2009, 02:52 AM)

alright shokka...cook a rom with spb3 n we'll be more than happy!!
haha...
my good friend sector is doing that when he ready bro...i leave it to him...

i let you all know when he does it wink.gif

I just gonna try it myself shortly, so i am very eager...Looks real nice..defo M2D killer if it runs smooth!!

Catch y'all later smile.gif
Hi shokka9,

SPB is a commercial software.
If it's cooked in, does it mean that it'll be a trial version?

Added on April 19, 2009, 2:00 pm
QUOTE(DrWho @ Apr 17 2009, 03:08 PM)
The SPB Mobile Shell 3.0 runs very well on my Omnia DXIA5.
Fast and nice UI. rclxms.gif
QUOTE(natzakaria @ Apr 18 2009, 09:29 PM)
spd shell 3 is just awesome - screw M2D
QUOTE(natzakaria @ Apr 18 2009, 10:40 PM)
here we go - and the widgets are pretty cool
rclxub.gif Had been searching for version 3, but the latest on SPBSoftWarehouse is still v2.1.5.
Where did you get yours?

This post has been edited by Omnian: Apr 19 2009, 02:01 PM
DrWho
post Apr 19 2009, 02:59 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

[quote=Omnian,Apr 19 2009, 01:50 PM]
my good friend sector is doing that when he ready bro...i leave it to him...

i let you all know when he does it wink.gif

I just gonna try it myself shortly, so i am very eager...Looks real nice..defo M2D killer if it runs smooth!!

Catch y'all later smile.gif

[/quote]

Hi shokka9,

Added on April 19, 2009, 2:00 pm
rclxub.gif Had been searching for version 3, but the latest on SPBSoftWarehouse is still v2.1.5.
Where did you get yours?

[/quote]

The SPB MS V3.0 was leaked out and not for sale yet!

Omnian
post Apr 19 2009, 03:09 PM

506 posts

Hi refugeez86,
QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Apr 18 2009, 10:32 AM)
o ya...
TS can also pin the multiple map thingy on garmin...
could be most useful to all!
QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Apr 18 2009, 07:21 PM)
@refugeez86
kindly pin how to use multiple map in garmin.
Is there a restriction regarding that information?
No offends, but I'm just wondering why is lhongwuh's request not answered.

FYI, whatever informations, experiences, tweaks and ideals posted, belongs to you, LYN and everybody that reads it.
Of course, it's fully up to your disposal.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BTW...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY goody2shoess

Added on April 19, 2009, 3:13 pm
QUOTE(DrWho @ Apr 19 2009, 01:59 PM)
The SPB MS V3.0 was leaked out and not for sale yet!
Oh...
So it's not official yet. laugh.gif
Is there any bug? hmm.gif

Thanks bro, for the info. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Omnian: Apr 19 2009, 03:13 PM
DrWho
post Apr 19 2009, 03:24 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ Apr 19 2009, 03:09 PM)

Added on April 19, 2009, 3:13 pm
Oh...
So it's not official yet.  laugh.gif
Is there any bug?  hmm.gif

Thanks bro, for the info.  thumbup.gif
Works very well. Smooth and no lag. I only find one problem, the SPB Menu, which contains the Tools, Program, Internet, Multimedia, Messsaging folders etc etc, CANNOT be customize like in version 2. I am sure it will be resolved soon.
Omnian
post Apr 19 2009, 03:41 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Apr 19 2009, 02:24 PM)
Works very well. Smooth and no lag. I only find  one problem, the SPB Menu, which contains the Tools, Program, Internet, Multimedia, Messsaging folders etc etc, CANNOT be customize  like in version 2. I am sure it will be resolved soon.
Alright, will try it. icon_rolleyes.gif

ADD: Oh ya, how about themes?
How much support we get for the Omnia's WQVGA?

This post has been edited by Omnian: Apr 19 2009, 03:58 PM
pippolan
post Apr 19 2009, 04:09 PM

73 posts

hello again..
need to ask..does ur omnia usually hang or cannot open others files..
for me..i usually hang my omnia..dont know y..
then i have to restart again my omnia which is off my omnia..
curerntly using winmo6.6/dxia5..
y this is happen..
mind to xplain??
tercupee
post Apr 19 2009, 04:28 PM

495 posts

u're using winmo 6.6?
no wonder, tongue.gif
shokka9
post Apr 19 2009, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Apr 19 2009, 11:31 AM)
shokka9
hi there..ur rom is so cool..i still use ur lite rom until now..
emm juz want ask u..
now u already stop making winmo 6.1 rom?
cuz ur new project now all base on winmo 6.5..
i tried once last time..but seems difficult to me hehe tongue.gif
maybe not familiar wif winmo 6.5..

BTW good luck bro icon_rolleyes.gif
I still make WM6.1 ROMs, but there isn't any new ROMs yets (DXIA5 etc), so nothing to build...

I make WM6.5 because we get new SYS like two times a week or something...keeps me busy wink.gif

WM6.5 is easy, i have 3 builds to choose from...(and a LITE)...

1. Titanium & M2D interfaces
2. Just M2D
3. Just Titanium

Memory is excellent on all these builds....check out my kitchen or at modaco wink.gif

Added on April 19, 2009, 5:17 pm
QUOTE(Omnian @ Apr 19 2009, 02:50 PM)
Hi shokka9,

Where did you get yours?

i got mine thru the grapevine wink.gif

PM me if needs be @samsung-omnia.org

If it is cooked in, yes it will be trial version....but if you already bought it, then all you have to do is put in your key wink.gif

I used it last night, to be honest i didnt enjoy it, its more of the same to me. It looks better than it works. I had no problems with it either, everything worked.

You cant run different interfaces at same time. It is not a Today plugin, so i cant use M2D, Titanium at same time.

I ended up uninstalling so i could use Titanium & M2D? It looks nice tho and works well.

But for me, i stick with M2D & Titanium (WM6.5).

Does nobody use PointUI here??

Added on April 19, 2009, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(tercupee @ Apr 19 2009, 05:28 PM)
u're using winmo 6.6?
no wonder, tongue.gif
I use WM6.5 daily, and mine dont hang smile.gif

Try one of my builds and see if it hangs for you??

Take care, like your avatar!!

I cant add one, keeps saying file too big?

This post has been edited by shokka9: Apr 19 2009, 05:19 PM
DrWho
post Apr 19 2009, 06:03 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ Apr 19 2009, 03:41 PM)
ADD: Oh ya, how about themes?
How much support we get for the Omnia's WQVGA?
You can change background picture and can customize/add widgets at Today page.
It is suitable for WQVGA use. Support=ZERO. Program was leaked out just two days ago whistling.gif
tercupee
post Apr 19 2009, 06:06 PM

495 posts

Added on April 19, 2009, 5:19 pm

I use WM6.5 daily, and mine dont hang smile.gif

Try one of my builds and see if it hangs for you??

Take care, like your avatar!!

I cant add one, keeps saying file too big?

[/quote]

hi bro,
i wasnt pointing at u or any of your roms actually, tongue.gif
and yea, i like my avatar also, emo chick! drool.gif

Added on April 19, 2009, 6:38 pm
QUOTE(DrWho @ Apr 19 2009, 06:03 PM)
You can change background picture and can customize/add widgets at Today page.
It is suitable for WQVGA use. Support=ZERO. Program was leaked out just two days ago whistling.gif
bro,
what do u really mean by Support = Zero?

This post has been edited by tercupee: Apr 19 2009, 06:38 PM
pippolan
post Apr 19 2009, 07:22 PM

73 posts

sori2..wrong post..no 6.6..
its 6.5 btw..not totally hang..like..
certain application like msg i cant open but others application can..
so how to encounter this prob..
sorry for the 6.6..typing error..
tercupee
post Apr 19 2009, 07:31 PM

495 posts

u're using winmo from who?
hard reset lor...
pippolan
post Apr 19 2009, 07:38 PM

73 posts

if hard reset my data will be gone or not?/
i kinda want to use official rom instead of unofficial one..
if i do the backup, where should i save backup file.

130 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:54 AM