Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

130 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom
Bump TopicClosed TopicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> ►►►SAMSUNG OMNIA™ V3◄◄◄, Omnia means "everything"

karlbum
post Apr 17 2009, 08:42 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 352

Joined: Nov 2004
From: Pasir Mas / Machang



Solution: turn your phone off. but then go back to the comm manager and turn on the bluetooth. then start up your gps software.
=====solution above is from another forum=====


There's a hack at XDA that allows tom tom to use gps with flight mode on.
garmin still searching....
Omnian
post Apr 17 2009, 09:11 PM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 506

Joined: Aug 2008
From: Sometime Singapore, mostly Jakarta.
QUOTE(karlbum @ Apr 17 2009, 07:42 PM)
Solution: turn your phone off. but then go back to the comm manager and turn on the bluetooth. then start up your gps software.
=====solution above is from another forum=====
There's a hack at XDA that allows tom tom to use gps with flight mode on.
garmin still searching....
Bro karlbum,

Did you try it yourself yet?
It did not work. It gives a different message with that setting.
Attached Image Attached Image
I had even taken the risk to change the settings in the registry before and it still will not work without turning on the phone.

ADD: Somehow, by turning off the phone, the GPS is turned off too. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Omnian: Apr 17 2009, 09:13 PM
karlbum
post Apr 17 2009, 09:16 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 352

Joined: Nov 2004
From: Pasir Mas / Machang



hmmm i read somewhere this is omnia's architecture problem so i dont know la. maybe specific to omnia?

though u might ask ppl in xda to look into it. smile.gif
probiotix
post Apr 17 2009, 10:56 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 68

Joined: Feb 2006


Thanks for all the feedback guys.
Finally got it to work! rclxm9.gif

karlbum mentioned about tomtom can use gps with flight mode on... so decided to google about it.
A website that has nothing to do with omnia, but it helps.
http://www.theallineed.com/personal-tech/08111621.htm

Dun even need a hack..... just fiddle with the pin requirement under phone security settings.

Attached Image

works on mapking too via port splitter smile.gif





syahruls
post Apr 17 2009, 11:24 PM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 13

Joined: May 2007
rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by syahruls: Apr 17 2009, 11:45 PM
refugeez86
post Apr 18 2009, 12:33 AM

rules are made to be broken
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,590

Joined: Feb 2007
From: on chair...

QUOTE(probiotix @ Apr 17 2009, 10:56 PM)
Thanks for all the feedback guys.
Finally got it to work!  rclxm9.gif

karlbum mentioned about tomtom can use gps with flight mode on... so decided to google about it.
A website that has nothing to do with omnia, but it helps.
http://www.theallineed.com/personal-tech/08111621.htm

Dun even need a hack..... just fiddle with the pin requirement under phone security settings.

Attached Image

works on mapking too via port splitter  smile.gif
*
what version ur garmin software?
seems different wif me..hehe..
Omnian
post Apr 18 2009, 01:24 AM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 506

Joined: Aug 2008
From: Sometime Singapore, mostly Jakarta.
QUOTE(probiotix @ Apr 17 2009, 09:56 PM)
Thanks for all the feedback guys.
Finally got it to work!   rclxm9.gif

karlbum mentioned about tomtom can use gps with flight mode on... so decided to google about it.
A website that has nothing to do with omnia, but it helps.
http://www.theallineed.com/personal-tech/08111621.htm

Dun even need a hack..... just fiddle with the pin requirement under phone security settings.

works on mapking too via port splitter  smile.gif
*
Good find. thumbup.gif
This work-around will do the job. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Omnian: Apr 18 2009, 01:26 AM
karlbum
post Apr 18 2009, 05:22 AM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 352

Joined: Nov 2004
From: Pasir Mas / Machang



refugeez could u pin this solution to the 1st page?
its not that often that u want to use this kind of thing but i'm sure somebody will have a use for it biggrin.gif
probiotix
post Apr 18 2009, 08:51 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 68

Joined: Feb 2006


Its especially useful for travelling omnians.
Now can use gps while overseas without risking receiving expensive roaming calls.
I have observed that even if you reject a roaming call, you will still be charged for 1 minute.
anywhere between RM2-RM5 per minute rclxub.gif

Steps:

Go to phone>menu>options>security
Click on ‘require PIN when phone is used’
When prompted, key in PIN num.... by default:
Digi: 1234
Maxis: 0123
Celcom:.... not sure (1234 ?)

When done, proceed to off phone function(flight mode)
GPS is now still usable.

To re-enable phone, simply key in the pin num.
Or alternatively, remove PIN requirement under the said settings.


QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Apr 18 2009, 12:33 AM)
what version ur garmin software?
seems different wif me..hehe..
*
using v4..... most ppl using v5.
i've used v5 before but still prefer previous version, map dun look so cluttered. GUI v5 looks better though.
gps acquisition time seems better on v4




lhongwuh
post Apr 18 2009, 11:32 AM

~stary stary nite~
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,991

Joined: May 2008
From: OuTeR sPaCe!!


o ya...
TS can also pin the multiple map thingy on garmin...
could be most useful to all!
refugeez86
post Apr 18 2009, 11:40 AM

rules are made to be broken
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,590

Joined: Feb 2007
From: on chair...

karlbum
alrite..i already pinned How To Use GPS In Flight Mode at first page under Tips & Trick section biggrin.gif

lhongwuh
u mean how to use multiple map in garmin?
goody2shoess
post Apr 18 2009, 12:47 PM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 17

Joined: Apr 2009


O.o so many omnia fans! haha whats the lowest price i can get for this phone a? ori de, brand new n 2nd hand, do advice?thx! *huggsss*
refugeez86
post Apr 18 2009, 01:11 PM

rules are made to be broken
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,590

Joined: Feb 2007
From: on chair...

QUOTE(goody2shoess @ Apr 18 2009, 12:47 PM)
O.o so many omnia fans! haha whats the lowest price i can get for this phone a? ori de, brand new n 2nd hand, do advice?thx! *huggsss*
*
second hand for 8Gb around RM1400 for 16Gb around RM1500-1600 sumthin like dat..
usually Singapore set is cheaper..omnia dont have AP set..

new set from FMG for 8Gb around 1900 for 16Gb i dunno hehe..
karlbum
post Apr 18 2009, 01:20 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 352

Joined: Nov 2004
From: Pasir Mas / Machang



post wants to buy phone, signature wants to buy nokia 5800. somebody need to make up their mind biggrin.gif

=====

btw, some ppl are using the taiwan version of GMXT. anybody knows the difference or advantages. i did not really catch why they are using it.

have not been active in the gps scene for quite some time biggrin.gif
Superkian
post Apr 18 2009, 02:11 PM

SooYoong
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 939

Joined: Jun 2007
From: cyberjaya,sunway.


got i900,i910,i908e,so much type of omnia???@@
refugeez86
post Apr 18 2009, 08:06 PM

rules are made to be broken
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,590

Joined: Feb 2007
From: on chair...

QUOTE(Superkian @ Apr 18 2009, 02:11 PM)
got i900,i910,i908e,so much type of omnia???@@
*
yup got many type version..u can read at 1st page short intro bout omnia..
for asian market its i900..
for US market i910 verizon..
omnia HD i duno already release or not..
lhongwuh
post Apr 18 2009, 08:21 PM

~stary stary nite~
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,991

Joined: May 2008
From: OuTeR sPaCe!!


@refugeez86
kindly pin how to use multiple map in garmin.
DrWho
post Apr 18 2009, 08:28 PM

Jack of All Trades
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 967

Joined: Aug 2008
From: A Computer Near Me
QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Apr 18 2009, 08:06 PM)
omnia HD i duno already release or not..
*
Unfortunately Omnia HD is running on Symbian OS. rclxub.gif
one0202
post Apr 18 2009, 08:37 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 424

Joined: Jan 2003
just buy omnia.
can i joint da club???
what must i learn 1st???
1st time using win mobile....a little bit confuse...
refugeez86
post Apr 18 2009, 09:24 PM

rules are made to be broken
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,590

Joined: Feb 2007
From: on chair...

QUOTE(one0202 @ Apr 18 2009, 08:37 PM)
just buy omnia.
can i joint da club???
what must i learn 1st???
1st time using win mobile....a little bit confuse...
*
we are welcome to everyone to join here smile.gif
i recommend u read our 1st page cuz there are lots of info u can read bout omnia..
if u dont understand juz ask here..we will try to help u nod.gif
need some commitment if u want learn tongue.gif

juz pm me ur info bout omnia to add u in list..

130 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0844sec    1.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th November 2017 - 03:37 AM