►►►SAMSUNG OMNIA™ V3◄◄◄, Omnia means "everything"

Omnian
post Aug 1 2009, 12:56 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(hwchua @ Jul 31 2009, 11:47 PM)
When using GPS the phone always search for connection, how to disable it ? Thank
Don't understand what you want to do.

You want to use GPS, but want to disable it, if you disable it, then how do you use the GPS? rclxub.gif

Added on August 1, 2009, 1:01 pm
QUOTE(Salamurhaaja @ Aug 1 2009, 12:39 AM)
Hello guys i'm a newbie to Samsung Omnia thread here... Now having some question need you guys help... Why my 8GB Samsung Omnia always show the sign of low in storage memory... Any solution bout this...
1 ) What applications have you installed? and where?
2 ) Do you use your device for Internet, alot?
3 ) Been taking alot of pictures?
4 ) Had been receiving and sending alot of MMS and Emails?

This post has been edited by Omnian: Aug 1 2009, 01:01 PM
Omnian
post Aug 1 2009, 01:30 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(yamato @ Aug 1 2009, 12:06 PM)
omnian, the SRS WOW HD is just a driver? or it is an application that can be run from program list?
It's a driver and you can choose settings in the program list.
I had installed it and left the setting as it is, but just check that it is enable.

It's working fine, get it for your device and see for yourself.
It don't take up too much space and won't affect your battery too.
Check your memory before and after install.

You won't regret it, I promise. thumbup.gif nod.gif thumbup.gif
Omnian
post Aug 1 2009, 03:45 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Aug 1 2009, 01:35 PM)
My phone is still under warranty.
The thing is, I cant use my thumb and I have to apply a certain amount of pressure to enter menus, etc.
Even for normal sms typing I'd have to use my fingernails. If not I'd have to press on the screen, rather than simply touching it. Isn't that what the "touchscreen" suppose to do? I'm not expecting iphone taps, but rather soft pressure, which mine has to exert quite abit of pressure. Or back to my fingernails.
Even if it's still under warranty, but if your screen has nothing wrong, I doubt that they will entertain you.

Do THIS, Soft-Reset and try again.
Omnian
post Aug 2 2009, 02:47 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(yamato @ Aug 1 2009, 03:21 PM)
some other questions:

i found that ringtone directory is in \windows
and if im not mistaken the sms tone is located at another directory

how do i appoint them into a same directory say: My Storage\My documents\Ringtone
what file format does it support? wav/mp3/wma?

ive tried SKtools, but doesnt help much.
This had been mentioned before over HERE.

Wav, Mp3, Wma, all suported.

Added on August 2, 2009, 2:49 pm
QUOTE(hwchua @ Aug 1 2009, 09:22 PM)
is my mistake, forget to install the 1st file.....now ok already, thank.
That's why we must READ.
Don't just install blindly.

Added on August 2, 2009, 2:54 pm
QUOTE(ubeyou @ Aug 1 2009, 10:56 PM)
how to upgrade to 6.5 WM?
Which one?

Added on August 2, 2009, 2:56 pm
QUOTE(stupid_piggy @ Aug 1 2009, 11:32 PM)
How Omnia camera quality on totally dark night?
Perfect, High Quality black picture.

This post has been edited by Omnian: Aug 2 2009, 02:56 PM
Omnian
post Aug 3 2009, 09:56 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(fakhrul @ Aug 3 2009, 07:40 AM)
hello otai2 here.. i just flash a new rom from Sinan i900 DXID1 UltraClean WM6.1, Storage: 180~ mb Ram:69~ mb..but i have some problem..

1. i cannot open my camera function when i press camera button on my omnia...i t say's error opening or locating the target filename

2. i cannot open my video file using my file explorer...it say's the file cannot be open. either it is not signed with a trusted certificate, or one of its components cannot be found..but the file can be open through video player such as pocket player...

please help me.. icon_question.gif
HELP YOURSELF
Omnian
post Aug 3 2009, 10:52 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(fakhrul @ Aug 3 2009, 09:18 AM)
but still cannot open video using file explorer..what .cab file do i need to install?  sweat.gif
What is the extension of your video files?
Try setting your video player to be default of that extension.
Omnian
post Aug 4 2009, 08:59 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(fakhrul @ Aug 4 2009, 07:49 AM)
i have talk to my cooker rom...memang dia punya mistake la...sorry for susahkan u guy's... doh.gif
Tak susah la. Main main aja.
At lease we learn something...we learned not to use that ROM. laugh.gif
Omnian
post Aug 4 2009, 07:40 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(yewlok @ Aug 4 2009, 05:44 PM)
I have encounter a prob where i send sms to my fren and they always receive 2 sms. When i switch phone, it does not have prob.... I had called Maxis and they said my phone has virus and ask me to re-format my phone..... other than this option is there anyway i can tackle it like installing an antivirus for WM6.1 or how?? Anyone encounter this issue b4 this?
See THIS.

Until this moment, there's still no virus for WinMo yet.
Omnian
post Aug 5 2009, 01:00 PM

506 posts

I was excited in the beginning too, but after waited so long for the Omnia II 16GB without any info for it's avaliability, I've lost interest already.

Decided to go for Firestone, if it is avaliable first.

This post has been edited by Omnian: Aug 5 2009, 02:39 PM
Omnian
post Aug 7 2009, 05:43 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(wkyoong @ Aug 7 2009, 04:30 PM)
Bored? Just started tongue.gif
I'm still here. laugh.gif

Haha. Just applied invisible shield. Looked like crap when I 1st put it. Micro bubbles everywhere. But now it ain't too bad. Just afraid that it'll peel off after some time as I think some dust is starting to collect along the edges of the shield.
When it's new, it's still very static so will attract alot of dust. Just use a damp cloth and lightly wipe along the edges.
After sometime, when the IS had lost it's stickyness, there won't be so much dust anymore.

Is it possible to wash the shield and re-use it? Its been like 5 days since I applied it.....
Yes. This had been discussed before. Just a few pages back.
And.....don't flush it down the toilet. laugh.gif

Oh and thinking of plucking out the connector port cover. Annoying when listening to music via headphones  rclxub.gif
This can be done also and someone here (sorry bro, I forgot who) had done it before. Also a few pages back.

This post has been edited by Omnian: Aug 7 2009, 05:46 PM
Omnian
post Aug 7 2009, 06:04 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(wkyoong @ Aug 7 2009, 04:51 PM)
Regarding the connector cover, I've read it somewhere that its just on a ball joint which can just be removed by plucking the cover at right angles from the omnia's main body. Thing is...... my previous phone had a problem with  dust  sweat.gif
Never open the unit before and somehow dust went in through the gaps of the phone and went I went to get it serviced, the main board was like the sahara desert. Fine dust covering almost 60% of the board.
Just afraid that more dust will get in since the cover is meant to protect the connector port.
That's why Samsung put a cover there, but it's still not full-proof, dust will still slip through other gaps.
Omnian
post Aug 7 2009, 06:46 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Aug 7 2009, 05:08 PM)
im bored bcoz samsung didnt update their new rom until now! vmad.gif  yawn.gif
I thought you've started cooking ROMs for yourself already, why wait for Samsung? drool.gif laugh.gif
I think Samsung won't update anymore firmwares for our device already since they've already released the Omnia II. unsure.gif
Omnian
post Aug 7 2009, 06:52 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(yamato @ Aug 7 2009, 05:42 PM)
hopefully some pros will cook the omnia2 rom for us, lol
Definitely. In fact, they've already started at MoDaCo. laugh.gif
Omnian
post Aug 9 2009, 06:58 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Aug 8 2009, 01:19 AM)
anyone here already tried android OS on omnia?

http://www.modaco.com/content/i9x0-omnia-h...droid-on-omnia/
Don't do that yet, bro. Still a lot of stuffs not working.
Omnian
post Aug 11 2009, 06:22 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(afs @ Aug 10 2009, 11:10 AM)
I'm using windows 7, is it the same procedure as Vista?
Yes.

Added on August 11, 2009, 9:25 pm
QUOTE(zhumak @ Aug 11 2009, 10:33 AM)
hi fellow omnia friend, yesterday suddenly my Omnia showed a message that low in memory.

i save all my camera pictures, song under the 8GB internal storage, but dunno why the Storage still low.

i checked, SETTING, MEMORY:

Storage:
Total" 91.87MB
In Use: 86.45MB
Free" 5.42MB
can i know how to check what are the files save in this Storage? and what are the thing can be deleted and which one cannot?
Try THIS.

QUOTE(zhumak @ Aug 11 2009, 10:33 AM)
for SMS, can save in the 8GB internal storage?
thanks for the help
SMS, no. But for attachments, try this:
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by Omnian: Aug 11 2009, 09:25 PM
Omnian
post Aug 12 2009, 02:31 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(dark_evilz @ Aug 12 2009, 09:37 AM)
care to share the 3rd party apps? smile.gif
I using S2U2 for locking. Very nice thumbup.gif . after lock, music still keeps on playing in the background.

Fully CUSTOMIZABLE also. brows.gif

This post has been edited by Omnian: Aug 12 2009, 02:32 PM
Omnian
post Aug 14 2009, 09:38 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(junfu1988 @ Aug 14 2009, 08:02 AM)
newbee here...
just for my 16gb omnia ...
can i know y isit laggy ...?
Clean your RAM. Use ClearTemp.
Search for the link in this thread, I've posted it somewhere here.

QUOTE(junfu1988 @ Aug 14 2009, 08:02 AM)
and issit any risks of installing customs theme?
kind of hate the ori layout... >.<"
Backup your data and just try them.
If there's anything wrong or not compatible, just Hard-Reset oni mah. laugh.gif
Omnian
post Aug 14 2009, 11:28 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(junfu1988 @ Aug 14 2009, 09:16 AM)
Yeah ~!!ok man...gonna try after work ~!!
thankz man~!!

Added on August 14, 2009, 10:30 amanother problem facing...(sorry for my NOOBility)
it only has to press the on/off button to keylock ? cant it alto keylock? if gt how ?
just 30min before i received SMS and it nvr keylock it after notication on new receive msg...after i realized is about half hour ago and the phone abit heated...~

how ?
For autolock, go to [Start]>[Settings]>[Personal]>[Buttons] and check the checkbox shown in the picture.

QUOTE(junfu1988 @ Aug 14, 2009, 10:31 AM)
will it brick? or even cant turn on phone?
If it's as you mentioned, just themes then it's okay.
The most your device won't load, but still can Hard-Reset with Hard-Keys.

This post has been edited by Omnian: Aug 14 2009, 11:33 AM
Omnian
post Aug 14 2009, 12:32 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(junfu1988 @ Aug 14 2009, 10:45 AM)
how about the ROM...? issit a total changing of the Theme...? they way it operate?

ROM has its risk~?
ROM is a totally different thing. ROM is the OS (Operating System) for you ppc and of course it may include some themes.

As you mentioned earlier, you wanted to install theme, which is only writing some addition files into your device, thus I said it would be safe.

But, if you want to flash to another ROM, that means you'll be overwriting all your system files, which of course, will have the risk of bricking your device.

Since you're new to WinMo, I don't recommend you doing it now.
Read and understand FULLY of what you're doing and what you'll be getting before deciding to go on this step.

At the mean time, get familiar with your device first. Note what you use and what you don't, then go look for the ROM that suits your need.

A good place to learn and hunt for ROMs (and applications) for Omnia i900 is at MoDaCo.
Be patient, take your time and enjoy your device. nod.gif
Omnian
post Aug 17 2009, 09:14 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(gooni3 @ Aug 16 2009, 01:32 PM)
guys.. is there a possible way to forward a msg automatically from a specific number to another specific number when i received an sms?
Check with your service provider.

and about the outer cover of omnia.. can it be changed after many scrathes.. like the screen and stuff..
Of course you can. At Samsung Service Centers.

no one seem to respond to my previous question on this..
shocking.gif unsure.gif rolleyes.gif blink.gif yawn.gif
That was a very simple question that even my primary 1 daughter knows without asking her teacher.

I thought you were just asking for the fun of it, so didn't respond. Sorry.

Added on August 17, 2009, 9:15 am
QUOTE(shinchoong @ Aug 16 2009, 08:45 PM)
Hi guys, just got my omnia two days ago. Here's my problem...

3G service appear on the phone but can't use the video call (can't even press couz its blank). Does anyone have similar problem ??
Which ROM are you on? hmm.gif

Added on August 17, 2009, 9:18 am
QUOTE(junfu1988 @ Aug 17 2009, 05:56 AM)
hey guys...did u guys come across any problem of auto lock then it turn off itself....im facing it even before i update the ROM tot the lastest 1...
REALLY ANNOYING ~!!! Not time to time..but it up to 7-8 times each day...ZZzzzZZzzz....
programs that i install...
Your AIO Security Off
SRS WOW HD
Adobe Flashlite
Trinket Software PowerSMS
PHM Registry Editor
ZT A4
Spb Mobile Shell 3.0.0
Gameloft Asphalt 4
issit related to the Setting>Power>BaterryPwer setup ?

i 'Tuen off device' when not use in 1 minute...
checked 2 box below...
Have you checked that it wasn't the sleep mode?

Try pressing the "Power" button. Don't hold, just press and release.

Added on August 17, 2009, 9:23 am
QUOTE(dzul_huzaifi @ Aug 17 2009, 01:17 AM)
ah damn,now i realize i like da older 1 better..how to reflash back ? dnt like diz 6.5
Just download the official firmware and flash away.

Check post #4 also, regarding the "Incorrect Software Version".

This post has been edited by Omnian: Aug 17 2009, 09:23 AM

16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0468sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:41 PM