130 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

►►►SAMSUNG OMNIA™ V3◄◄◄, Omnia means "everything"

vanilasky
post May 20 2009, 09:51 PM

26 posts

Hi All,

I login MSN thru Omnia and now my Omnia contain all the email address from my MSN contact list arrggghhhh.... is there anyway to remove it ? I mean easy way not one by one cox now i got 200++ email address in my phonebook, its very slow sad.gif

Thanks alot..
Maximp
post May 20 2009, 10:00 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(vanilasky @ May 20 2009, 09:51 PM)
Hi All,

I login MSN thru Omnia and now my Omnia contain all the email address from my MSN contact list arrggghhhh.... is there anyway to remove it ? I mean easy way not one by one cox now i got 200++ email address in my phonebook, its very slow sad.gif

Thanks alot..
easy..dont connect your phone to ur outlook via active sync first, so the msn contact wont sync to ur pc outlook.
delete all contact from phone (i mean clear all) then sync ur contact into phone once again smile.gif tadah clean as usual

if u unlucky already active sync with ur pc...
use outlook to delete~ if u got categorized ur phone contact, ur lucky easy job for u to delete them , if not, u need to carefully delete one by one using outlook , at least faster than deleting from phone

3rd case..u totally never use an outlook contact before despite being an windows mobile user got no idea how to help you

Omnian
post May 20 2009, 10:48 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(mmmbop @ May 20 2009, 12:33 PM)
Yup..all as stated there..doesn't seem that my problem can go away  cry.gif
Oh blink.gif
Guess the only way is hard-reset. sad.gif
vanilasky
post May 20 2009, 11:38 PM

26 posts

Thnks, unlucky... I nvr sync my omnia phonebook to outlook b4 so i cant delete all my contact. Guess i hafto sync out to outlook than only delete from there cry.gif terrible.. very troublesome cry.gif

QUOTE(Maximp @ May 20 2009, 11:00 PM)
easy..dont connect your phone to ur outlook via active sync first, so the msn contact wont sync to ur pc outlook.
delete all contact from phone (i mean clear all) then sync ur contact into phone once again smile.gif tadah clean as usual

if u unlucky already active sync with ur pc...
use outlook to delete~ if u got categorized ur phone contact, ur lucky easy job for u to delete them , if not, u need to carefully delete one by one using outlook , at least faster than deleting from phone

3rd case..u totally never use an outlook contact before despite being an windows mobile user got no idea how to help you
SUSnatzakaria
post May 21 2009, 01:10 AM

1,022 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ May 20 2009, 12:32 AM)
My new Today.  biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=974053][attachmentid=974052]
Omnian - did you manage to get that Comm Mgr softkey to work?
If so how?

Omnian
post May 21 2009, 01:24 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ May 21 2009, 12:10 AM)
Omnian - did you manage to get that Comm Mgr softkey to work?
If so how?
No, seems like Command Manager was not build into this rom, so I've changed it to Skype. biggrin.gif

TSrefugeez86
post May 21 2009, 01:29 AM

rules are made to be broken
1,591 posts

QUOTE(bonedragon @ May 20 2009, 06:48 PM)
Hey guys, I know this is an 'outdated' problem but I still havne't found any solution for it. Usually if you get missed call/sms, the alert widget will pop out by itself, but with the new ROM it doesn't?
dats the known bugs..
to prevent it happen again i disable auto rotate and soft reset the omnia..
after dat everythin fines..

Added on May 21, 2009, 1:30 am
QUOTE(fire_chrome @ May 20 2009, 09:28 PM)
fuh currently flash my rom

fuh hopefully everything going well >.<

my first time flashing happy.gif
which rom u flash? share ur experience here later biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by refugeez86: May 21 2009, 01:30 AM
mmmbop
post May 21 2009, 11:20 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ May 20 2009, 10:48 PM)
Oh blink.gif
Guess the only way is hard-reset. sad.gif
Ah..as expected..thanks a million though for trying.. notworthy.gif
To prevent the nuisance of installing everything again, I guess I'll wait for the next official ROM..kill two birds in one shot..

I can live with the current phonebook..but need a microscope to see the numbers ohmy.gif
maks_pain
post May 21 2009, 12:18 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(mmmbop @ May 21 2009, 11:20 AM)
To prevent the nuisance of installing everything again, I guess I'll wait for the next official ROM..kill two birds in one shot..

I can live with the current phonebook..but need a microscope to see the numbers  ohmy.gif
For me, i dont really need standalone contacts application
since i can use smart dialing from the dialer..
and i haven't touch Samsung phonebook for many months also smile.gif

u just press call button, then type your contact name,
then it will list down the contact that you search for..

to be more advanced a bit smile.gif
just install 3rd party dialer application
which is integrated with Contacts, CallHistory & Favorites..

currently i'm using the latest iconsoft PhoneEx 1.4..
really nice dialer to replace the ugliness of Winmo or Omnia dialer..

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

other than that, u can try inesoft phone 4.54
or resco contact manager

This post has been edited by maks_pain: May 21 2009, 12:24 PM
Omnian
post May 21 2009, 12:33 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(mmmbop @ May 21 2009, 10:20 AM)

I can live with the current phonebook..but need a microscope to see the numbers  ohmy.gif
No need thanks, bro.
Sorry, can't help you.

I thought official rom got zoom function?
li-ion65
post May 21 2009, 01:00 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(maks_pain @ May 21 2009, 12:18 PM)

or resco contact manager
wahhh..nice...look iphone dialing interface... biggrin.gif
StraxorX
post May 21 2009, 02:11 PM

A lonely Duckling
539 posts

omnia window live messenger make me lost almost all of the contacts list after i deleted phonebook e-mail.. cry.gif
dominique_khai
post May 21 2009, 03:40 PM

14 posts

hi all,
may i ask some question?sorry me noob
why when i wan to on my camera the phone said my video memory is low and closed other application and pliz retry
i closed all edi
can sum1 help me pliz
sohailili
post May 21 2009, 05:14 PM

527 posts

hi,

long time no post d.. haha

anyway, there r stuff i need to ask regarding gps

1. my garmin hangs when i connect gps through serial pgs. but works fine with intermediate driver. why?

2. while i was in middle of the jungle, i tried to obtain my coordinates with my omnia, but im unable to do so. why?
as we know, in da jungle no phone line 1 lo... does tis mean tat gps lock need network coverage? or i relli dam unlucky tat time?
tercupee
post May 21 2009, 07:52 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(dominique_khai @ May 21 2009, 03:40 PM)
hi all,
why when i wan to on my camera the phone said my video memory is low and closed other application and pliz retry
i closed all edi
can sum1 help me pliz
everybody keep asking the same question over and over again,
haish, sweat.gif

Added on May 21, 2009, 7:53 pm
QUOTE(refugeez86 @ May 19 2009, 10:27 AM)
bro maximp..i heard from tercupee u want try cooked rom..
mind to join venture wif me?haha.. laugh.gif
i can give some helping hand also if u guys need one,
hehehe, rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by tercupee: May 21 2009, 07:53 PM
maks_pain
post May 21 2009, 08:57 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(tercupee @ May 21 2009, 07:52 PM)
haish,  sweat.gif

hehehe,  rclxms.gif
oit tercupee..
r u still omnian or iphonian or nokian? smile.gif
dominique_khai
post May 21 2009, 09:25 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(tercupee @ May 21 2009, 07:52 PM)
haish,  sweat.gif

hehehe,  rclxms.gif
owh sori
got people ask edi?
how to solve it bro
TSrefugeez86
post May 21 2009, 09:59 PM

rules are made to be broken
1,591 posts

QUOTE(maks_pain @ May 21 2009, 08:57 PM)
oit tercupee..
his soul still go for omnia..
trust me hehe nod.gif

tercupee
happy birthday bday.gif
jom le join try buat rom..
aku pun baru je nak blaja2 cook rom ni huhu..

This post has been edited by refugeez86: May 21 2009, 10:17 PM
Omnian
post May 21 2009, 10:44 PM

506 posts

Happy Birthday tercupee user posted image

QUOTE(maks_pain @ May 21 2009, 07:57 PM)
oit tercupee..
Might not be an Omnian, definitely not iPian nor nokian, but surely a WinMian. flex.gif

This post has been edited by Omnian: May 21 2009, 10:47 PM
mmmbop
post May 22 2009, 12:46 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(maks_pain @ May 21 2009, 12:18 PM)

or resco contact manager
That's very cool..But my storage memory now stands at 17++MB only..too much of apps installed..Afterall, I don't have problem with the original phonebook..ecept with this slight problem of font size going haywire

Anyway, I know that omnia has redundant function for quite some application like what you have mentioned. But since it's one of our precious thingie, I believe everyone will try to make sure every function works well and not look ugly like my distorted phonebook size blink.gif

Added on May 22, 2009, 1:04 pm
QUOTE(Omnian @ May 21 2009, 12:33 PM)
No need thanks, bro.
Sorry, can't help you.

I thought official rom got zoom function?
It's ok..

I know but not very practical la..quite slow to wait for the zoom..then the hassle to change it back to normal size

Added on May 22, 2009, 1:08 pm
QUOTE(dominique_khai @ May 21 2009, 03:40 PM)
hi all,
i closed all edi
can sum1 help me pliz
I haven't encountered such thing with recent FW..last time only appear as a bug or mem leak in H3..what ROM you are using? update to latest one la if haven't..

However even if you stick to older ROM as in my previous H3 the problem will seems to go away by itself..for unknown reason rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by mmmbop: May 22 2009, 01:08 PM

130 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:42 PM