124 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

 iPhone Club v8, Post iPhone News/Queries/HowTo

jonrwg
post Apr 5 2009, 08:26 PM

1,353 posts

guys... why sometimes i play games or on any application my iphone will suddenly go back to home screen?

any solution?
DrWho
post Apr 5 2009, 10:00 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

Must Read

iPhone 3.0 versus WM 6.5

setoyo
post Apr 5 2009, 10:38 PM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

QUOTE(jonrwg @ Apr 5 2009, 08:26 PM)
guys... why sometimes i play games or on any application my iphone will suddenly go back to home screen?

any solution?
restart ur device... will do.. icon_rolleyes.gif
BlueHeng
post Apr 6 2009, 07:02 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Apr 5 2009, 10:00 PM)
Well I have an ipaq with 6.0 installed and all I can say is the current iphone 2.2.1 software beats the hell outta it. 6.5 I'm not so sure... hmm I guess it really depends on the user preference. The main reason why I use the iphone is for browsing and some music. Other than that I still think WM is the best mobile platform.
=Hanxz=
post Apr 6 2009, 09:00 AM

l33t!
1,903 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Apr 5 2009, 12:44 PM)
Hope that helps, but not with calling land line numbers with your iPod touch.
correction, u can call landlines and mobile lines via skype credits which can be purchased at all MOL centres, ie 7-Eleven
i got a friend fooling with me the other day with skype on his touch
shinchan^^
post Apr 6 2009, 09:41 AM

K66
21,256 posts

Ipod touch got Mic?
DrWho
post Apr 6 2009, 09:48 AM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Apr 6 2009, 07:02 AM)
Well I have an ipaq with 6.0 installed and all I can say is the current iphone 2.2.1 software beats the hell outta it. 6.5 I'm not so sure... hmm I guess it really depends on the user preference. The main reason why I use the iphone is for browsing and some music. Other than that I still think WM is the best mobile platform.
Yours is a fair and unbiased assessment. WM6.5 is now available in cook ROM for Omnia.

TSnokia2003
post Apr 6 2009, 09:52 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Apr 6 2009, 09:41 AM)
Ipod touch got Mic?
you have to use the iPhone handsfree set instead
MOMOchacha
post Apr 6 2009, 10:27 AM

1,949 posts

Hello, i need any sifu here helping.
may i know how do you guys change the SMS ringtone?
can any body show me the direction?
thank you!!!
zacko
post Apr 6 2009, 10:41 AM

22 posts

Hi Guys,
I cant seem to activate my edge on my iphone.Tried to look up previous topics but I cant seem to find any.I just activated my EDGE from digi but I cant ssem to get any connection yet.Even though I go to network setting and put Diginet in the VPN box.Btw im using the older version of iphone...Please help
denzel88
post Apr 6 2009, 11:06 AM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

Based on the Guide , it says that GPS has no subscription fees or setup charges .

Has anyone here who used iphone GPS before knows if there is any service charge?

post Apr 6 2009, 12:02 PM

304 posts

How to delete existing all contacts in my iphone 3g??
zacko
post Apr 6 2009, 12:51 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(zacko @ Apr 6 2009, 10:41 AM)
Hi Guys,
            I cant seem to activate my edge on my iphone.Tried to look up previous topics but I cant seem to find any.I just activated my EDGE from digi but I cant ssem to get any connection yet.Even though I go to network setting and put Diginet in the VPN box.Btw im using the older version of iphone...Please help
Anybody???????????

davidgary73
post Apr 6 2009, 01:16 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@zacko

You may wanna try resetting your network settings.

Also, you would like to watch how much you use as it can be very costly.

Section 'B' : General Tweaks & Localising Your iPhone

1. Phone Credit Flying Out The Window? Turn 'OFF' EDGE

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281
zacko
post Apr 6 2009, 02:26 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Apr 6 2009, 01:16 PM)
@zacko

You may wanna try resetting your network settings.

Also, you would like to watch how much you use as it can be very costly.

Section 'B' : General Tweaks & Localising Your iPhone

1. Phone Credit Flying Out The Window? Turn 'OFF' EDGE

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281
I tried to reset but still cannot.Mine is the unlimited package from Digi so im not worried about credits flying out of the window.Is there anything i need to do with the setting?
davidgary73
post Apr 6 2009, 02:41 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(zacko @ Apr 6 2009, 02:26 PM)
I tried to reset but still cannot.Mine is the unlimited package from Digi so im not worried about credits flying out of the window.Is there anything i need to do with the setting?
Here are some related post:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/630080/+20

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=684507&hl=

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=681931&hl=

Hope this helps. Maybe some DIGI users can chip in their comments.

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Apr 6 2009, 02:45 PM
zacko
post Apr 6 2009, 03:12 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Apr 6 2009, 02:41 PM)
Here are some related post:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/630080/+20

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=684507&hl=

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=681931&hl=

Hope this helps. Maybe some DIGI users can chip in their comments.

Cheers
tried ready but stil cannot lah,cant seem to find the Edge under network?How ah??Any digi users face this problem?

davidgary73
post Apr 6 2009, 03:25 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@zacko

There's no EDGE column in Network page and you place the wrong settings in VPN. It's suppose to be Cellular Data Network. Place your setting there. Try again. This should work...(i hope).

zacko
post Apr 6 2009, 03:39 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Apr 6 2009, 03:25 PM)
@zacko

There's no EDGE column in Network page and you place the wrong settings in VPN. It's suppose to be Cellular Data Network. Place your setting there. Try again. This should work...(i hope).
Did as instructed.Keyed in diginet in the VPN colum and even restarted the phone but still no connection to the net.Hhhmmmmm...but there the E logo beside my digi logo but still not connected to internet.........

davidgary73
post Apr 6 2009, 03:44 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(zacko @ Apr 6 2009, 03:39 PM)
Did as instructed.Keyed in diginet in the VPN colum and even restarted the phone but still no connection to the net.Hhhmmmmm...but there the E logo beside my digi logo but still not connected to internet.........
You did not read my post carefully mate. Don't key the settings in the VPN column. Key it in Cellular Data Network column.

a) Select Settings
b) Select General
c) Select Network
d) Select Cellular Data Network.
e) Key in the settings.
f) Restart.

If you still can't get it to work, I'll leave it to the DIGI users to comment.

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Apr 6 2009, 03:48 PM

124 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:34 PM