iPhone Club v8, Post iPhone News/Queries/HowTo
zacko
Apr 6 2009, 10:41 AM
Hi Guys, I cant seem to activate my edge on my iphone.Tried to look up previous topics but I cant seem to find any.I just activated my EDGE from digi but I cant ssem to get any connection yet.Even though I go to network setting and put Diginet in the VPN box.Btw im using the older version of iphone...Please help
zacko
Apr 6 2009, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(zacko @ Apr 6 2009, 10:41 AM) Hi Guys, I cant seem to activate my edge on my iphone.Tried to look up previous topics but I cant seem to find any.I just activated my EDGE from digi but I cant ssem to get any connection yet.Even though I go to network setting and put Diginet in the VPN box.Btw im using the older version of iphone...Please help Anybody???????????
zacko
Apr 6 2009, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Apr 6 2009, 01:16 PM) @zacko You may wanna try resetting your network settings. Also, you would like to watch how much you use as it can be very costly. Section 'B' : General Tweaks & Localising Your iPhone 1. Phone Credit Flying Out The Window? Turn 'OFF' EDGE http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281I tried to reset but still cannot.Mine is the unlimited package from Digi so im not worried about credits flying out of the window.Is there anything i need to do with the setting?
zacko
Apr 6 2009, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Apr 6 2009, 02:41 PM) tried ready but stil cannot lah,cant seem to find the Edge under network?How ah??Any digi users face this problem?
zacko
Apr 6 2009, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Apr 6 2009, 03:25 PM) @zacko There's no EDGE column in Network page and you place the wrong settings in VPN. It's suppose to be Cellular Data Network. Place your setting there. Try again. This should work...(i hope). Did as instructed.Keyed in diginet in the VPN colum and even restarted the phone but still no connection to the net.Hhhmmmmm...but there the E logo beside my digi logo but still not connected to internet.........
zacko
Apr 6 2009, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Apr 6 2009, 03:44 PM) You did not read my post carefully mate. Don't key the settings in the VPN column. Key it in Cellular Data Network column. a) Select Settings b) Select General c) Select Network d) Select Cellular Data Network. e) Key in the settings. f) Restart. If you still can't get it to work, I'll leave it to the DIGI users to comment. Cheers Yup that what i did,key in diginet in the APN column,leave username and password blank.But stillcannot eh..........Guess i need digi users comments.........Thanks david for your advice and instruction.much appreaciated.....DIGI users where are u,common help a brother.hhehehehe.........