QUOTE(tarpaucase @ Feb 19 2009, 03:19 PM)
i laugh myself reading the statement.... hahahaha really gonna kena beat by the bouncer over there.... iPhone Club v8, Post iPhone News/Queries/HowTo
iPhone Club v8, Post iPhone News/Queries/HowTo
Feb 19 2009, 03:51 PM
6,497 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Feb 19 2009, 05:05 PM
13,791 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
can i set mp3 as ringtone?
Feb 19 2009, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 19 2009, 05:05 PM) http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281here u go.. section B number 11 |
Feb 19 2009, 05:46 PM
4,903 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
@hihihehe
Congrats on your new 3G iPhone purchase. Please take sometime to read the rest of the thread linked by g3n0c|d3. Ths will help you to know the iPhone better as the thread was made from and for "iPhone For Dummies". Cheers This post has been edited by davidgary73: Feb 19 2009, 05:48 PM |
Feb 19 2009, 07:35 PM
959 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Uaaaaaaa Status: Machine Coding |
hallo guys, its been a long time i not post anything in here,
anyway i want to ask sme question, it is safe to give iphone serial number to the person who want to buy my iphone? i somehow afraid to give to them( to the forumer who want to buy my iphone in garage sale ) the serial number because i afraid they will use it into wrong way, any sifu can guide me either i can give the serial number or not, the reason they want to have the serial because they want to check its "verify.?" from apple.? thanks in advanced Taka. |
Feb 19 2009, 07:50 PM
Hey Takano,
Giving iPhone serial number is a no no but you can provide the Part No that's on the back of box. You can take a snapshot of the iPhone box with the Pat No but blank out the serial number. This post has been edited by davidgary73: Feb 19 2009, 07:51 PM |
Feb 19 2009, 08:00 PM
959 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Uaaaaaaa Status: Machine Coding |
QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Feb 19 2009, 07:50 PM) Hey Takano, YEs, thanks david for the advice, i will take a picture of it and send it to them, i was afraid to give them because they can manipulate the serial number and i will be at doom after that.. Giving iPhone serial number is a no no but you can provide the Part No that's on the back of box. You can take a snapshot of the iPhone box with the Pat No but blank out the serial number. This post has been edited by TakanoKyohei: Feb 19 2009, 08:00 PM |
Feb 20 2009, 06:23 PM
542 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
guys i got itunes account...
just wanna ask can i setup another new itunes account and link to my phone? how to resetup my new itunes account if possible to do so? will all my application in the phone will be lost? |
Feb 21 2009, 01:55 PM
got any anti virus app for iphone?scared got virus when surf website
Feb 23 2009, 10:48 AM
1,562 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Sg.Buloh |
Feb 23 2009, 10:51 AM
‘Metal Gear Solid Touch’ Details and Trailer
Konami has premiered a new preview website for their upcoming title Metal Gear Solid Touch. http://www.touch.konami.jp/mgst/us/pc/index.html ![]() Konami also reveals that they will be delivering the game in two editions. The special “advance release edition” will come first and you will be able to save your progress for the “final release” due later. The final release will be a free update to advance release owners. A teaser trailer: |
Feb 23 2009, 11:07 AM
cool.. cant wait to get my hands on those metal gear solid... (even im not a big fan of it...)
Feb 23 2009, 06:07 PM
hmm..how to take a screen shot from inside iphone?
Feb 23 2009, 06:30 PM
3,239 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sydney, NSW |
Feb 23 2009, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 23 2009, 06:07 PM) Read..http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/779930 (Taking Springboard and Lockscreen screenshot) Take sometime to read the iPhone User Guide if you can. Lot's of things for you to discover. Read chapter 7 page 80 on Camera if you will. http://manuals.info.apple.com/en_US/iPhone_User_Guide.pdf To know more about the iPhone, please read when you have the time. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281 (Made for iPhone Dummies) Cheers This post has been edited by davidgary73: Feb 23 2009, 06:58 PM |
Feb 23 2009, 07:33 PM
113 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Hi..it seems I can't sync with itunes 8 after syncing with winamp by using ml_ipod. Is there anyway I can fix this problem
Feb 26 2009, 10:06 PM
1,971 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
do u guys have this problem where ur sim frequently locks itself ? It's like the simcard is loose or something. How do i solve this ? I always miss calls from my frens because of this
Feb 26 2009, 10:41 PM
3,612 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(munky @ Feb 26 2009, 10:06 PM) do u guys have this problem where ur sim frequently locks itself ? It's like the simcard is loose or something. How do i solve this ? I always miss calls from my frens because of this Hope I explain this correctly...when the phone recovers its signal after there's no or weak reception, it locks its SIM just like after a reboot. Solution is to disable the SIM code request security function which means when the phone 'reboots', it will remain on. |
Feb 27 2009, 11:04 AM
Xumii's iPhone App Allows you to Connect with Friends on Multiple IM and Social Networks
Xumii’s iPhone application allows you to connect to multiple networks such as AIM, Yahoo! Messenger, Google Talk, MSN, Facebook, MySpace, imeem and Flickr. Xumii creates a mobile social address book that connects all a user’s contacts – from social networks, instant messenger services and mobile devices. With Xumii you can create a single feature-rich social address book on your iPhone and allows you to chat with friends on Facebook, MySpace, imeem, AIM, Yahoo! Messenger, Google Talk and MSN. You can also see everyone's status in one place and also update your own status on one network or across Facebook and all IM networks. You can also shares and view photos of your friends on Facebook, MySpace and Flickr. Link: FREE |
Feb 27 2009, 10:07 PM
682 posts Joined: May 2007 From: from UBRS to Cold Northerand its a long journey |
QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Feb 27 2009, 11:04 AM) Xumii's iPhone App Allows you to Connect with Friends on Multiple IM and Social Networks nice one bro! so this is the one apps my friend was talking about hehehe i was like eh? ada ka? Xumii’s iPhone application allows you to connect to multiple networks such as AIM, Yahoo! Messenger, Google Talk, MSN, Facebook, MySpace, imeem and Flickr. Xumii creates a mobile social address book that connects all a user’s contacts – from social networks, instant messenger services and mobile devices. With Xumii you can create a single feature-rich social address book on your iPhone and allows you to chat with friends on Facebook, MySpace, imeem, AIM, Yahoo! Messenger, Google Talk and MSN. You can also see everyone's status in one place and also update your own status on one network or across Facebook and all IM networks. You can also shares and view photos of your friends on Facebook, MySpace and Flickr. |
| Change to: | 0.0238sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:25 AM |