90 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

Hairstyling Products Discussion & Recommendation, Wax, clay, gel, cream, mousse, spray

SUSTheHitman47
post Jun 4 2015, 10:14 AM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jun 4 2015, 09:39 AM)
so u want a slick back? pomade will do a good job of that but u can try and looking for a pomade specially made for slick back. i have a pomade made by lockheart (collab with gonzo malaysia) that is specially for slick back and its damn good. however it comes in pair. one is pomp styling and one is for slick back. oh and its petroleum based too...
no, i mean vice versa. use pomade but styling my hair to go all front. covering my forehead.
g3n0c1d3
post Jun 4 2015, 10:21 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Jun 4 2015, 10:14 AM)
no, i mean vice versa. use pomade but styling my hair to go all front. covering my forehead.
u mean the beatle style?

yeah sure why not but one thing for sure, ur forehead will be covered with the pomade of course... sweat.gif
SUSTheHitman47
post Jun 4 2015, 11:35 AM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jun 4 2015, 10:21 AM)
u mean the beatle style?

yeah sure why not but one thing for sure, ur forehead will be covered with the pomade of course...  sweat.gif
sweat.gif looks like i need to find other product.
g3n0c1d3
post Jun 4 2015, 11:43 AM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Jun 4 2015, 11:35 AM)
sweat.gif looks like i need to find other product.
for that kind of hairstyle why dont u try wax or non cream hair product? last time i did the "beatle style" i didnt use any hair product. thou i guess u can use hair spray to make the hair stays.
skystrike
post Jun 4 2015, 12:36 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

any pomade that have stronger hold than layrite & shiner gold?? im considering shiner gold phycho hold....any other suggestion?
SUSTheHitman47
post Jun 4 2015, 12:49 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jun 4 2015, 11:43 AM)
for that kind of hairstyle why dont u try wax or non cream hair product? last time i did the "beatle style" i didnt use any hair product. thou i guess u can use hair spray to make the hair stays.
alright, thanks for the advice.
g3n0c1d3
post Jun 4 2015, 03:59 PM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Jun 4 2015, 12:36 PM)
any pomade that have stronger hold than layrite & shiner gold?? im considering shiner gold phycho hold....any other suggestion?
not that i can think of. the original shiner gold got better hold than psycho hold from my experience. layrite superhold have a better hold thou i guess u cant expect much from a waterbased pomade. unless ure willing to change from waterbased to petroleum based pomade.

This post has been edited by g3n0c|d3: Jun 4 2015, 04:00 PM
emechelmi
post Jun 4 2015, 06:40 PM

367 posts

Alternating between Yardley pomade & Brylcreem hair cream. Substitute to Yardley is Zam Zam Pomade (yardley wannabe).

Not keen on excessive hipsters styling as I only maintain the same short side parted/'regulation cut' for almost 15 years.

This post has been edited by emechelmi: Jun 4 2015, 06:42 PM
OvenBaked
post Jun 4 2015, 07:31 PM

Hurricane
726 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Jun 3 2015, 10:37 PM)
most pomade or petroleum based product are style to be sleek back, like d.beckham.
is it okay if im doing it the other way?, i love styling my to the front to close my forehead.  biggrin.gif
Eh why not try matte finish product
OvenBaked
post Jun 4 2015, 07:38 PM

Hurricane
726 posts

QUOTE(r1nk @ Jan 16 2015, 01:58 AM)
is there any shampoo that can straighten my hair? (not super straight like rebonding)

now my hair length near my neck, and when my hair dry, the end of my hair like going up a little bit.. not straight..
Use conditioner lah
r1nk
post Jun 4 2015, 08:29 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(OvenBaked @ Jun 4 2015, 07:38 PM)
Use conditioner lah
what conditioner to be recommended?
SUSTheHitman47
post Jun 4 2015, 08:32 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(OvenBaked @ Jun 4 2015, 07:31 PM)
Eh why not try matte finish product
im using osis+ tin sardine one...is there any other product you would recommend?
skystrike
post Jun 4 2015, 10:08 PM

back to normal
1,279 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jun 4 2015, 03:59 PM)
not that i can think of. the original shiner gold got better hold than psycho hold from my experience. layrite superhold have a better hold thou i guess u cant expect much from a waterbased pomade. unless ure willing to change from waterbased to petroleum based pomade.
the problem is petroleum based pomade is quite hard to wash..from what i hear...haha...
g3n0c1d3
post Jun 5 2015, 11:23 AM

6,497 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Jun 4 2015, 10:08 PM)
the problem is petroleum based pomade is quite hard to wash..from what i hear...haha...
nope its true... its freaking hard to wash... even with the right trick u still need to wash it couple of times. thats why most of us steer away from petroleum based pomade. as for me... well depends on my mood... for work i like using the waterbased product... as for going out... petroleum based is for me.
ThisIsAter
post Jun 12 2015, 11:23 AM

351 posts

aiming for this kind of hairstyle. where can i find that pomade though and is there any products that does the same as the one he used in the video? tq for info sifu notworthy.gif
yuka
post Jul 16 2015, 01:00 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

Which hairstyling product works best if I want wavy hair style? Bought Claymation, and just realised it's a pomade. tongue.gif
Will quicksand will do the job?
Pmc
post Jul 16 2015, 05:00 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

Not sure if this is the right thread to ask. Do any of u guys use hair tonic? my hairstylist said my hair is getting thinner, and she did show me the spots that is really very obvious.

Is there any tonic that can make the hair strand "thicker", as she said is not that i have lesser hair or no hair, the hair is there but is very soft and thin, hence become like no hair already.

any product recommendation? im using audace at the moment but it's very smelly. lol
jacky91
post Aug 24 2015, 08:44 AM

DJ
1,780 posts

Hey guys, have anyone used By Vilain before?
OvenBaked
post Aug 28 2015, 01:51 PM

Hurricane
726 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 24 2015, 08:44 AM)
Hey guys, have anyone used By Vilain before?
dat thing is full of chemical, try hdf or morris motley
heavyduty
post Aug 28 2015, 03:48 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ Jul 16 2015, 01:00 PM)
Which hairstyling product works best if I want wavy hair style? Bought Claymation, and just realised it's a pomade. tongue.gif
Will quicksand will do the job?
Depends on your hair.quicksand for me gives volume and hold without looking like i have product in my hair.its very light

If your hair can make wavy hair style without any product then get quicksand for the hold

90 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:18 PM