Hairstyling Products Discussion & Recommendation, Wax, clay, gel, cream, mousse, spray
SUSTheHitman47
Aug 28 2015, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(heavyduty @ Aug 28 2015, 03:48 PM) Depends on your hair.quicksand for me gives volume and hold without looking like i have product in my hair.its very light If your hair can make wavy hair style without any product then get quicksand for the hold can you recommended any product?. im interested to try quicksand.
heavyduty
Aug 28 2015, 06:27 PM

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Aug 28 2015, 05:32 PM) can you recommended any product?. im interested to try quicksand. I currently just use quicksand and its suitable for me coz it has above average hold without weighing down my hair and can be adjusted throughout the day.worth the money for me Tried by vilain gold digger,strong hold but too heavy for my hair and has funky smell(quicksand also has weird smell but smells more 'natural' to me)
SUSTheHitman47
Aug 28 2015, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(heavyduty @ Aug 28 2015, 06:27 PM) I currently just use quicksand and its suitable for me coz it has above average hold without weighing down my hair and can be adjusted throughout the day.worth the money for me Tried by vilain gold digger,strong hold but too heavy for my hair and has funky smell(quicksand also has weird smell but smells more 'natural' to me) owh quicksand is the name of the product?. i tot quicksand is like the type, like gum,rubber,wax..or something like that.
heavyduty
Aug 28 2015, 06:49 PM

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Aug 28 2015, 06:32 PM) owh quicksand is the name of the product?. i tot quicksand is like the type, like gum,rubber,wax..or something like that. Haha yeah.hanz de fuko quicksand.its some kind of textured clay i guess
siles1991
Oct 22 2015, 10:47 AM
guys i need some advice, my hair I would say is medium length but what my concern is to keep the shape of my fringe, over the day my fringe will plop down onto my eyes then the strands will split and look really messy, whats a good product to keep my hair as it is after i blowdry to the style i want. More info bout my hair is its quite thin.
This post has been edited by siles1991: Oct 22 2015, 10:52 AM
Solutionman
Oct 23 2015, 01:42 PM
VACANCY HAIRDRESSER!!! URGENT Attached thumbnail(s)
Solutionman
Oct 23 2015, 01:43 PM
VACANCY HAIRDRESSER !! URGENT Attached thumbnail(s)
briantwj
Nov 13 2015, 01:20 AM
Almost finish using my Claymation and Suavecito Firme Hold Pomade. For Claymation, have to say I quite like it. As for Suavecito Firme Hold Pomade, somehow I feel that it is too watery and the hold is not that strong. For a quiff, I use Claymation. For the slick back, I use Suavecito. Looking at new products that can give me a modern quiff. Considering between By Villain Gold Digger, Silver Fox and Dynamite Clay. Any1 using them and any review on it? Modern quiff shud use which 1 eh? This post has been edited by briantwj: Nov 13 2015, 01:21 AM
zeonczk
Nov 13 2015, 03:58 AM

where do you guys recommend to get pomade??
SUSTheHitman47
Nov 13 2015, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(zeonczk @ Nov 13 2015, 03:58 AM) where do you guys recommend to get pomade?? Online I guess
zeonczk
Nov 13 2015, 09:11 AM

i mean which seller or website do you guys recommend??
BacktoBasics
Nov 13 2015, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 13 2015, 01:20 AM) Almost finish using my Claymation and Suavecito Firme Hold Pomade. For Claymation, have to say I quite like it. As for Suavecito Firme Hold Pomade, somehow I feel that it is too watery and the hold is not that strong. For a quiff, I use Claymation. For the slick back, I use Suavecito. Looking at new products that can give me a modern quiff. Considering between By Villain Gold Digger, Silver Fox and Dynamite Clay. Any1 using them and any review on it? Modern quiff shud use which 1 eh?  suavecito firme hardens up like shiit. macam helmet
briantwj
Nov 13 2015, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Nov 13 2015, 11:19 AM) suavecito firme hardens up like shiit. macam helmet yea. thats why for slick back i plan to buy another new pomade.
briantwj
Nov 13 2015, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(zeonczk @ Nov 13 2015, 09:11 AM) i mean which seller or website do you guys recommend?? check this out. http://kudospomade.com/or u can go to http://mall.shopee.com.my/look for kudos pomade. Then when check out, use the code KUDOS123 for RM20 rebate.
BacktoBasics
Nov 13 2015, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 13 2015, 11:22 AM) yea. thats why for slick back i plan to buy another new pomade.  try stuff like shear revival crystal lake.
zeonczk
Nov 14 2015, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 13 2015, 11:23 AM) check this out. http://kudospomade.com/or u can go to http://mall.shopee.com.my/look for kudos pomade. Then when check out, use the code KUDOS123 for RM20 rebate.  Thanks a lot.. my hair are some stubborn hairs.. hahaha
rageLE
Nov 14 2015, 07:43 PM

hey guys , can recommend some hairstyling products for me?
i have VERY smooth medium length hair and every product I've tried before can't seem to hold them and my hair tend to drop even after applying a lot of them
any recommendation is appreciated
BacktoBasics
Nov 16 2015, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(rageLE @ Nov 14 2015, 07:43 PM) hey guys , can recommend some hairstyling products for me? i have VERY smooth medium length hair and every product I've tried before can't seem to hold them and my hair tend to drop even after applying a lot of them any recommendation is appreciated gel pomade? high hold. but it hardens up though. I think it will provide the hold you need.
siles1991
Nov 27 2015, 10:51 PM
any recommendation for hair mousse? My hair is very soft and gets flat easily even after a layered cut. Wax and gel doesn't work for me and once a hairdresser use some kind of foam which i think is mousse, my hair could stay up whole day which is something i find damn hard to achieve.
BacktoBasics
Nov 29 2015, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(siles1991 @ Nov 27 2015, 10:51 PM) any recommendation for hair mousse? My hair is very soft and gets flat easily even after a layered cut. Wax and gel doesn't work for me and once a hairdresser use some kind of foam which i think is mousse, my hair could stay up whole day which is something i find damn hard to achieve. try using pomade instead