59 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Action/Platformer resident evil 5..PC?, got pc version??

Fyonne
post Sep 20 2009, 07:27 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Sep 20 2009, 04:14 PM)
the oni thing i hate about re5 is its real time inventory system, it sucks real bad to me

Added on September 20, 2009, 4:15 pm

just one more costume for each, i love the sheva's one ^^
try to learn to organize ur inv. n numeric key is useful for quick switch between weapons, healing, nades or ammo (to pass to ur partner.)
ur inv will switch to it whenever u press to numeric key according below.
that +1 for me to use keyboard. minus is dodge prompt.
Zephro
post Sep 20 2009, 07:42 PM

174 posts

I heard there's a special mode on the pee cee with increased enemy spawns for blasty fun. Or is that just a mod?
Nandeska
post Sep 20 2009, 09:42 PM

216 posts

lol , my accuracy pergame is 90+ average hahah
itsClois
post Sep 20 2009, 09:54 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(Zephro @ Sep 20 2009, 07:42 PM)
I heard there's a special mode on the pee cee with increased enemy spawns for blasty fun. Or is that just a mod?
Yeah, there's an extra No Mercy mode in Mercenaries mode that states the above.
Zephro
post Sep 20 2009, 10:22 PM

174 posts

Damn. Hmmm.
itsClois
post Sep 20 2009, 11:18 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(Zephro @ Sep 20 2009, 10:22 PM)
Damn. Hmmm.
You getting one for the PC? brows.gif
Zephro
post Sep 20 2009, 11:25 PM

174 posts

Considering.
unrealweapon
post Sep 20 2009, 11:30 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

this game is so short... smile.gif

i have gotten all the infinte ammo options. once on, each chapter last less than 10 minutes if i rush all the way..

mercenaries mode is challenging.. that's the best part.

Replay value is high, but not for story mode. zombies are scripted, which means X amount of zombies will appear at the same spot, only the way they attack may varies.

This post has been edited by unrealweapon: Sep 20 2009, 11:32 PM
SpikeTwo
post Sep 20 2009, 11:59 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

console game...especially those designed in japs are like this lo. hahaha...
zioburosky13
post Sep 21 2009, 01:52 AM

554 posts

Wish I can hack those damn 'zombies' limbs with a chainsaw. 'Quick slash' is not really that quick you know. tongue.gif

Offtopic: I just remember there is another hidden survival horror gem: Call of Cthulhu: Dark Corners of the Earth. With it no hub, creepy storyline, insinuative gameplay element (the game will end if the pc lost saw something horrible which might makes him permanent insanity or suicide). This one is a must play for any survival horror fan. And no there's no zombie in this one. Only some fish-men thingie. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zioburosky13: Sep 21 2009, 01:55 AM
ZipD
post Sep 21 2009, 10:44 AM

434 posts

Thanks to A+D and F+V, my fore+middle fingers are now officially dead. The worst thing is, I'm a lefty.
SpikeTwo
post Sep 21 2009, 11:03 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

lol...japs like to use "two" use keys. Z.Z

Edison83
post Sep 21 2009, 12:13 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

control arent suck liek that la
just tak biasa compare to others games

the worst still the camera.. i rmb at the lake full of alligator/croc i cant see the croc atk from side nor behind, i left my partner on lake side to see which croc on my ass, and which dont.... waste bullet try to kill a croc, kulit tebal nak mampus.. and he so worry about me kena baham by croc he come to help me and get himself eat by croc....LOL..(FYI, i survive)
SpikeTwo
post Sep 21 2009, 01:15 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

the croc no point shooting. just avoid it. haha...
Nandeska
post Sep 21 2009, 02:34 PM

216 posts

YEAH , when i leave the place , i will giv him a shoot in the head lol

Added on September 21, 2009, 2:35 pmYEAH , when i leave the place , i will giv him a shoot in the head lol

This post has been edited by Nandeska: Sep 21 2009, 02:35 PM
MYNAMEISJASON
post Sep 21 2009, 02:39 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(zioburosky13 @ Sep 21 2009, 01:52 AM)
Wish I can hack those damn 'zombies' limbs with a chainsaw. 'Quick slash' is not really that quick you know. tongue.gif

Offtopic: I just remember there is another hidden survival horror gem: Call of Cthulhu: Dark Corners of the Earth. With it no hub, creepy storyline, insinuative gameplay element (the game will end if the pc lost saw something horrible which might makes him permanent insanity or suicide). This one is a must play for any survival horror fan. And no there's no zombie in this one. Only some fish-men thingie.  tongue.gif
The game is rather buggy though, I couldn't complete it due to a bug sad.gif
unrealweapon
post Sep 21 2009, 03:14 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

my game always load with a white loading bar.. anyway to disable or bypass that white loading bar?

very irritating during game start, but when in game no problem or bug.
terrence0488
post Sep 21 2009, 03:32 PM

245 posts

jus bougth tis game yesterday!!now Play till chapter 5.
anybody know how to play tis game multiplayer over internet???
im using pc to play tis game.

This post has been edited by terrence0488: Sep 21 2009, 03:36 PM
unrealweapon
post Sep 21 2009, 03:45 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(terrence0488 @ Sep 21 2009, 03:32 PM)
jus bougth tis game yesterday!!now Play till chapter 5.
anybody know how to play tis game multiplayer over internet???
im using pc to play tis game.
network type Live
coop settings, no limit / invite only if u want to play friends/rouge is for solo

Edison83
post Sep 21 2009, 03:58 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

[TWEAK] Enhance GFX/Sound Quality/Mouse Laser Sight

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You can edit your config.ini file for RE5 to unlock some graphical settings and options that are otherwise unavailable.

XP:
C:\Documents and Settings\YOURNAME\My Documents\CAPCOM\RESIDENT EVIL 5

VISTA:
C:\Users\YOURNAME\Documents\CAPCOM\RESIDENT EVIL 5

Here's mine, post-editing. I've accentuated the values you can change:

Quote:
[JOYPAD]
ProductName=Logitech Cordless RumblePad 2 USB
A=2
B=1
X=3
Y=0
LEFT=15
RIGHT=13
UP=12
DOWN=14
START=9
BACK=8
LT=4
LB=6
RT=5
RB=7
LSTICK_PUSH=10
LSTICK_VERT=Y
LSTICK_HORZ=X
RSTICK_PUSH=11
RSTICK_VERT=Z
RSTICK_HORZ=RZ
[GAME]
MouseBaseSpeed=2.000000
[GRAPHICS]
SLI=OFF

Stereo=ON - Setting this to ON will enable the laser sight while you're using the mouse, but the catch is that the crosshair remains and that you'll have dual cutscenes because of the 3D vision settings. Hopefully someone mods this. Q_Q EDIT: courtesy of BenKYS, it has - http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?bazmzjxyjay

HDR=HIGH - Defaults to low, regardless of your in-game settings. Increasing this to HIGH will drop your FPS significantly but WILL increase quality. If you run the benchmark you'll notice that it benches with 64bit instead of 32bit colour.

MSAA=C16XQ
TextureFilter=ANISOTROPIC16X
TextureDetail=HIGH
MotionBlur=ON
NormalMapping=ON
NormalUpdate=ON
Specular=ON
Lighting=HIGH
FilterQuality=HIGH
WaterQuality=HIGH
EffectQuality=HIGH
EffectVolume=HIGH
ShadowQuality=HIGH
LOD=HIGH
Joint=HIGH
Adhesion=HIGH
[DISPLAY]
Resolution=1680x1050
RefreshRate=60Hz
FullScreen=ON
VSYNC=OFF
AdjustAspect=OFF
FrameRate=VARIABLE
[SOUNDS]
SeVoiceNum=128

ReverbQuality=HIGH - Also defaults to low, increase this value to increase sound quality. I'm not sure how much of a hit your FPS will take, but go ahead and try it.

CategoryEQ=ON
[CPU]

JobThread=2 - I run a dual core CPU, so this should be either 2 or 1. If you're running a quad, go for 4 or 3. Test this. Personally, I get a huge boost with it set to 2 on my Core 2 Duo E8400. Here's a link to check out: http://www.gamespot.com/pc/action/re...703&pid=958470

RenderingThread=ON

Added on September 21, 2009, 4:01 pmsource http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/show...ad.php?t=970634

Added on September 21, 2009, 4:06 pmHere's a link to a no crosshair for mouse aim mod. Works 100%, I tested it earlier and it's awesome. No more tacky crosshair. Readme is in the rar.

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?bazmzjxyjay

This post has been edited by Edison83: Sep 21 2009, 04:06 PM

59 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:57 PM